We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Ranked #5 of 66 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

room facility is very nice and clean, fantastic view right from the french window of the room. Nespresso machine in the room is very helpful, drinking coffee and watching the snow on the mountain top, it's wonderful....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear guest

Wow, what a great rating and fantastic feedback! Thank you so much!

We are very pleased to hear that you had a good time staying with us and we really hope to welcome you back soon again!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (994)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 994 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

Very nice hotel.
Nice bright and spacious rooms with view of lake, very comfortable beds, good breakfast and pleasant staff. Nice little gym as well.
I will be coming back to this hotel when I next return to Lucerne.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view over the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fbokmssan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Wow, what a great rating! Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback!

We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to welcome you among our guest soon again!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside!

Kind regards your Hermitage-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I had high excpecations before visiting the hotel, however my experience way exceeded my expectations, very friendly staff, amazing location, superb view, very tidy clean and neat rooms. I enjoyed my stay very much and will definitely visit you again, keep it up. If only you can improve your gym, may be add few weights or machines, that will be great. Thank you very much =)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yasser I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Wow, what a great rating! Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback!

We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to welcome you among our guest soon again!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We were here second times and really like it. Everything from the parking lots, fast check-in services, clean and comfortable rooms and beds. We enjoy breakfast and like the services. The hotel is away from busy tourist centre ,just a shore of beautiful Lucerne lake. We will come back again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chayadhana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Wow, what a great rating! Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback!

We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to welcome you among our guest soon again!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

It's really incredible to wake up and see that amazing view. It's breathtaking. The breakfast is also one of the best of the world. The spa is very nice, though the gym could be better. But the cordiality and the smiles are "sehr gut"

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Javiertron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Wow, what a great rating! Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback!

We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to welcome you among our guest soon again!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

You will fall in love with this hotel at first sight. What with the view of Lake Lucerne right in front you, the excellent service and a spacious, clean and bright hotel room, you get your money's worth.
You shouldn't miss dining out in their restaurant either. Food was excellent(though a bit pricey), staff accommodating and again, view is breathtaking.
The docks are perfect for an early morning stroll, or simply just to breathe in the perfect atmosphere.
Location is not bad either. Bus stops is right in front, and the old town is just a ten minute bus ride.
Overall, no other place to stay in Lucerne other than this hotel. Because once you've experienced the best, why try others?

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aileen0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear guest

Wow, what a great rating! Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback!

We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to welcome you among our guest soon again!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is a great hotel to stay in ,fantastic views , friendly people , and easy access . you can purchase a bus ticket at the desk for six SF and it entitles you to free travel all over Luzern for the day. buses run every ten mins.

Room Tip: You have to get a room facing the lake well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear guest

Thank you so much for the super rating and your very positive feedback!

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us that much and hope to welcome you among our guests hopefully soon again!

Best regards from the lakeside

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 66 in Lucerne
1,187 reviews
1.7 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
2 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 66 in Lucerne
1,062 reviews
2 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Hermitage Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Hermitage Luzern

Address: Seeburgstrasse 72, Lucerne 6006, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#4 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: £126 - £399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seehotel Hermitage Luzern 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seehotel Hermitage Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing