We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, peaceful, tranquil, beautiful view of the lake, excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I highly recommend this hotel whether for business or pleasure. The check-in was quick, friendly and pleasant, the room was spacious with a fabulous view of the lake of Lucerne, good breakfast. The only disappointment was the poor quality of the two bottles of wine we ordered at the bar but that is a minor flaw when compared to the total experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouristZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear guest

Wow, thank you so much for the great feedback and the fantastic rating!

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be happy to welcome you again hopefully soon!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 955 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

We read the reviews and looked at the pictures of all the possible options in Lucerne for our honeymoon and chose Hermitage despite knowing that it is a bit far from the center. We never regretted our decision as we didn't feel like going out of our room. Just sitting there on the balcony (or in the bathtub) and staring at the lake, the mountains and the sunset was a experience we will never forget.

The room was big and nicely appointed, staff were helpful and views were splendid, to say the least, be it from the room, the dining area, the breakfast area or the bar. We loved everything about this hotel. Though it is far from center, it is well connected by buses. Or you can take a stroll around the lake and the time flies. If you are staying here, do spend some money and get a room with a view, its worth it.

If we ever come back to Lucerne, Hermitage it will be!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view, its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrAnk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear guests

We are so pleased to hear that you spent your honeymoon with us and could fully enjoy the stay at the Hermitage

Thank you a lot for the very good feedback and the super rating!

Hoping to welcoming you again soon we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I was there on a business trip and everything was very smooth and well-organized. The food was great and the service perfect. My room was large and nice and had all the expected amenities. Highly recommended for a quiet, relaxing hotel away from the city.

Room Tip: While rooms on the lower floors have nice views, I would have preferred to have a room on an upper f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizTravDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Dear guest

Wow, thank you very much for this great feedback and the fantastic rating!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be pleased to welcome you back soon again!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside!

Your guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The hotel is very high standard with tremendous views of the lake and mountains and the tranquility away from the touristic noise of Lucerne. The staff are very helpful, the food is good (but expensive ... 25CHF each for breakfast is over the top even for Switzerland). To relax there is a nice 'wellness area'. There are some good tracks for jogging / walks next to the lake, and with 30 minutes brisk walk you can be in Lucerne or a 15 minute bus ride (very convenient and regular). Also convenient is the transport museum (15 minutes walk), and if you are interested in trains, boats, planes is well worth a few hours there. Anothers small complaint - paying for a car park in an 'out of town' location and in such a high standard hotel, is an irritation that is unfortunately more and more common with hotels... Parking is a necessity ... not a 'pleasure' to be charged for. Overall... high standard, and good location and equal price versus other Swiss hotels...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear guest

Thank you so much for this good feedback and the fantastic rating!

We are very pleased to hear that you had such a great time with us and hope to welcome you back again hopefully soon. Certainly we have also forwarded your input about the parking to the responsible person and will discuss this matter within our team.

Best regards from the most beautiful lakeside of Lucerne!

Your guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Our second visit to the Hermitage fully confirmed our 4*+ expectations.
For a fifth star on our personal scale we would have appreciated if our room service table for San Valentine had been decorated with a flower or a candle. Besides that, it was flawless. We will return at the first opportunity.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dipox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and the great rating!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and are already looking forward to welcomig you again hopefully soon!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Based on my experience, hotel is not suitable for family with kids. You will receive phone call from staff regarding hotels low tolerance in noise

Hotel itself is a beauty, nice location, good view, clean room



  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kardo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear guest

We are very sorry to hear that you could not fully enjoy your stay with us as we normally are a really family friendly hotel.

We always respect the concerns of our hotel guests (for example noise complaints) and try to find a solution as soon as possible. If you have not felt comfortable this way we like to excuse for any misunderstanding.

Kind regards

Your guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Big and clean room, very confortable bed and incredible view on the lake and the nature. Internet for free available. The room is having a small terrasse that enables to drink a coffee or tea available in the room while staring at the mountains or the lights of the city when it gets dark. It is really a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergeaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear guest

Wow, thank you very much for this great feedback and the fantastic rating!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us a lot and hope to welcome you back again hopefully soon!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
1.7 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
2.2 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 67 in Lucerne
1,104 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 67 in Lucerne
948 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 67 in Lucerne
1,014 reviews
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Hermitage Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Hermitage Luzern

Address: Seeburgstrasse 72, Lucerne 6006, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#7 Family Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: £124 - £308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seehotel Hermitage Luzern 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Seehotel Hermitage Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing