We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Best Stay in Switzerland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Ranked #4 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Our Best Stay in Switzerland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Simply Beautiful View, wonderful location and the charm of our stay in Luzern. Loved the size of each rooms, particularly with respect to the size of rooms that are available in other tourist destinations of Switzerland (in the same price bracket). The make and quality of every item put in the room is well taken care of. Though it takes 12min by bus from the station, but it is totally worth it. Thank you Hermitage for a wonderful farewell to our Switzerland trip. I would suggest ppl to keep 1 day in Luzern, only to spend time, sipping wine on the balcony of this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puneet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear guest

Wow, thank you a lot for this great rating and the super feedback!

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us that much and we would be happy to welcoming you again hopefully soon!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    237
    47
    19
    8
See reviews for
195
399
33
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just stayed for a business meeting, 2 nights. Absolutely superb stay, if you don't mind the 10 mins taxi to the centre (who would at this hotel) Very helpful and attentive staff, very polite service and attention to detail. Very well done to the front of house and restaurant staff. Rooms modern and so clean and swell designed. If i am in the area for business or pleasure its a great location, peaceful, and would stay again, Indeed plan to next summer on the way to Italy. Many thanks to all the team there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martinzero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear guest

Wow, what a super rating and a fantastic feedback! Thank you so much!

We are really pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us and we hope to welcome you back next summer on your way to Italy!

In the meantime we send you our warmest regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Anselmo, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Beautifully situated on the lake with great views of the city and Mt Pilatus. My room was spacious and comfortable, very modern and clean. Remember when traveling to Switzerland only a duvet is provided as bed cover, so it is advisable to bring a sheet along if you like a top sheet. Meals are expensive but excellent. For my morning light breakfast, I was charged for a second cup of coffee--thought I was getting a refill. 15 francs for two cups of coffee and a croissant!!! Zurich airport is an hour away and this hotel is a delightful alternative if you have been to Zurich--outside of the bustle of Luzern itself, but conveniently located. I'd come again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and the good rating!

How nice to hear that you did like your stay with us and would return. We hope to welcome you back hopefully soon!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
183 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Without traffic, the hotel is only a 8-10 minute drive along the lake from downtown (watch out for all those speed cameras). The view is excellent from the room: snow capped mountains, green pastures, sail boats crisscrossing the lake, steam ferries. It is much less hectic than downtown, and yet you can see downtown from your balcony. Parking at the hotel can be challenging, particularly during the weekends when locals come for lunch and companies host brunches. The parking lot next to the hotel has limited spaces available, and if that lot is full one has to drive farther out and walk back. Drop your suitcases at the entrance of the hotel and hope that there is a space right next door down the hill. Simple but comfortable furniture. Rooms are large. The restaurants are often packed. Staff is friendly. Having complimentary Nespresso in the room is a nice touch as well. Parking is challenging in downtown Luzern, locate when you want to go first on the map and then choose a parking structure accordingly (close to train station vs. close to Lion monument vs. close to Chapel Bridge vs. close to pedestrian shopping zones, etc). The hotel will provide a guide to the city with locations of parking structures.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Enjoys_Relaxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear guet

We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and thank you for the nice feedback and the good rating!

We hope to have you among our guests as well in the future and send you our warmest regards from the lakeside!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

The view of Lake Luzern is immaculate. My wife and I stayed there on our honeymoon, and was blown away by the hotel experience. I wish we could of stayed a few more days. You also get the occasional quacks from the nearby ducks strolling by the lake shore, which was a definite treat. There's a convenient bus stop right outside the hotel, and takes less than 10 minutes to get to the city center. We hope we can visit this beautiful place and stay at this hotel in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KTL555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear guest

How nice to hear that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us a lot! Thank you so much for this great feedback and the fantastic rating!

We would be very pleased to welcome you soon again (maybe on your first wedding anniversary) and send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel was excellent. we were on our honeymoon and the hotel welcomed us with a room upgrade. We got a lake view superior room and it was simply awesome. Very comfortable stay and amazing view from the balcony. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The only downside which I felt was the location a bit away from the city center but that is well compensated by the peaceful stay you get. Also the bus service from just outside the hotel makes it easy to travel to the city center. The restaurant also seemed good but lacked options in terms of vegetarian food.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ankit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear guest

Thank you so much for this great rating and the very good feedback!

We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us that much and hope to welcome you back again hopefully soon!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Fabulous hotel at the very bank of the lake Lucerne, with its own park and swimming/sunbathing area in summer, away from the city vanity, within 5 minutes driving distance from the city Lucerne.

The hotel offers gorgeous views to the lake and the mountains from the living rooms and dining areas.

The rooms are spacious, stylish and comfortable, with large windows overlooking the lake, modern bathrooms, slippers and bathrobes, fantastic beds and fluffy blankets, tea and coffee making facilities including Nespresso coffeemaker.
We got unforgettable experience opening the eyes in the morning and admiring from bed the sun coming up and lightning the garden, the lake and the mountains, then getting up and opening the window and smelling the fresh lake air and hearing the birds singing.

The breakfast was amazing: fresh, various, tasty, with champaign and magnificent views - everything you need for a great start of the day.

The staff was perfect: very attentive, friendly and helpful.

We would definitely like to come to hotel Hermitage again and again.

Room Tip: Choose the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Purumsik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your super rating and the overall perfect feedback!

How nice to hear that you had such a great time while staying with us! We are very looking forward to welcoming you among our guests again!

Warmest regards from Lucerne

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
2.2 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 68 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
1.7 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
1.9 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 68 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Hermitage Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Hermitage Luzern

Property: Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Address: Seeburgstrasse 72, Lucerne 6006, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#7 Family Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seehotel Hermitage Luzern 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seehotel Hermitage Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing