We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel on the Lake”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We wanted to be away from the city. We were, however there is a little extra traffic going into the city because of the stoplights. Beautiful views from the balcony. Nice size room and very comfortable. Great bathroom with fantastic shower pressure. Employees very willing to help.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanhousebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear guests

Thank you a lot for the great rating and the very good feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us that much and really hope to welcome you again hopefully soon!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
There are newer reviews for Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Spacious, modern views with amazing views of the lake.
Outside the city - 10 min to the center by car or bus.
The breakfast on the terrace overlooking the calm morning lake - priceless.
We shared a room with our 11yr old twins - the beds are huge and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Dear family

Wow, we are happy about this fantastic feedback and the super rating! Thank you so much!

It is really nice to hear that you had such a good time staying with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

In the meantime we send you our warmest regards from the lakeside.

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Elena G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel at the beginning of April. The location is wonderful. We couldn't enjoy the views as the weather was not good. We arrived after 14.00 but our room was not yet ready and we had to wait for more than half an hour. The staff were very friendly and our evening meal in the restaurant was very good. However, with these prices we felt that the breakfast and parking should have been included in the price. Also a complimentary bottle of mineral would have been very welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aika1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback and the good rating!

We are happy to hear that you had a nice time staying with us. Thank you also for your inputs. Concerning the room which was not ready when you arrived we like to inform you that we always try to get the rooms ready as soon as possible, but the official check in time is 3 p.m.

We would be please to welcome you soon again and send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This Hotel has thought of everything to make your stay an absolutely perfect time. There are no rooms on the road side so every guest gets to enjoy the FANTASTIC, jaw dropping, impressively beautiful panoramic view of the Lake and Mount Pilatus and there is no traffic noise to try and avoid. The Hotel is very modern, the lobby is spacious with free internet use ( just ask for the passwords at reception ) The bar and restaurant have the views of the lake and mountain and you can't get any closer to the lake edge, the hotel has it's own boat and boat ramp, in the Summer season you can even rent the boat and go for a spin ! The pool garden was closed for the winter while we were there but we could imagine it would be gorgeous in the warmer months.
The room we had was huge for a hotel, we had space for a lounge and table in the little living area, the toilet was separate from the bathroom ( great for lack of flushing noises at night ) there were complimentary robes, slippers, nespresso coffee capsules for your nespresso machine refilled daily, apples, water and even a little packet of chocolate biscuity treats waiting on the table with a little note addressed us.
There is under floor heating in the morning to keep your tootsies warm and heated towel racks for a lovely warm feeling when you get out of the shower, there is a perfect view of Mount Pilatus from the bathroom window as you relax in your bubblebath. There is a coat hook to hang wet coats and an umberella to use in a stand by the door, plenty of wardrobe space, a balcony with another table and chairs outside AND electric shutters that cover the whole patio door windows which was fantastic for cutting out light and noise from other guests on balconies close by if they don't have an earlier night than you.
Like I said they REALLY have thought of everything. We enjoyed our stay so much we did not want to leave and other hotels certainly could learn a lot from this hotel.
The food is expensive but top quality and the service we experienced could not be beaten, there was a Happy Hour from 5 till 7pm so even on a budget you can enjoy a glass of bubbly for a reasonable price and sit and watch the sunset over the Lake, Mountain and town. What more could you ask for ?? Truly a Fantastic stay in a Fantastic hotel, can't rave on enough about it.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms look pretty similar in ammenities and standards, just some have the little lou...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bebe318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear guest

Wow, we are really impressed about the absolutely amazing feedback and the highest rating you gave us! Thank you so much!

It is a big pleasure for us to hear that you had such a great time while staying with us and we hope to welcome you soon again!

In the meantime we send you our warmest regards from the lakeside!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We recently stayed at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern and absolutely loved the location. Room was clean and comfortable, with an exceptional balcony overlooking the lake. Could easily have stayed several more days. Only complaint was the price of food and drinks. $16 for a gin and tonic and $150+ for dinner for two with one glass of a modest wine. The food was tasty, but quite honestly overpriced. Otherwise an excellent stay. Would happily stay again (but eat and drink elsewhere).

Room Tip: If you can swing the steep price, opt for a balcony room overlooking the lake. Exceptionally beautif...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear guests

Thank you a lot for your positive feedback and the very good rating!

We war happy to hear that you would like to visit us again and send you our best regards from the lakeside.

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed at the Hermitage on a rare get-away with my husband but without the children. We stayed two nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel was lovely. The location is wonderful--rooms and restaurants enjoy one of the world's most spectacular views. The service throughout--reception, restaurants and housekeeping was friendly and competent. The location is just outside the town. The drive into Luzern is about 10 minutes. Alternatively, the bus stop in front of the hotel is a convenient way to get into the city and without the worry of traffic or parking. Here are my highlights and tips:
Room - We stayed in the newer wing. All rooms have fantastic views. We were on the 4th floor.
Restaurant - We prefer the Hermitage restaurant based on ambience alone. The other room seemed less elegant. Food could best be described as "modern Swiss." We were there during asparagus season and found the dinner delicious. The service was good, and surprisingly casual for Switzerland.
Transport - Bus passes are for sale from reception.

We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the Hermitage.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcnoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear guests

It is a big pleasure for us to hear that you had such a great stay with us and did fully enjoy the time at the Hermitage. Thank you very much for the super rating and the great feedback!

We would be really happy to welcome you again at the lakeside and send you our warmest regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
1.7 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
2.2 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 67 in Lucerne
1,086 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 67 in Lucerne
935 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 67 in Lucerne
989 reviews
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Hermitage Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Hermitage Luzern

Address: Seeburgstrasse 72, Lucerne 6006, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#7 Family Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: £127 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seehotel Hermitage Luzern 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Seehotel Hermitage Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing