We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magic views, comfortable rooms, excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seehotel Hermitage Luzern

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Ranked #4 of 69 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Magic views, comfortable rooms, excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Luzern is one of the most beautiful towns in Europe and if you decide to visit it you should stay at Hermitage, which is 10 to 15 minutes drive along the lake. Views from the rooms and from the bar and restaurant are fabulous; it is quiet, comfortable and food is excellent. I stayed in April when it was not possible to get to the town center by boat, which was a shame.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ge0rge81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear guest

We are really pleased to hear that you had such a good time staying with us! Thank you for the very good feedback and the super rating!

It would be great to have you among our guests as well in the future! In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside.

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    235
    46
    19
    8
See reviews for
191
396
33
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We wanted to stay just one day at any good hotel in Luzern while coming back from our holiday in Interlaken and Jungfrau region. After spending a night at Seehotel Hermitage we started considering coming back again.
Staff at the hotel are wonderful and very helpful, Hotel is clean and location is superb. Highly reccomend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sujit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear guests

Wow, thank you so much for this great feedback and the fantastic rating!

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us a lot and that you like to visit us again!

Looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Spacious, modern views with amazing views of the lake. Outside the city - 10 min to downtown...very easy access via bus #24...hotel had an amazing view and food was excellent....close to major attractions...
would recommend in a heartbeat.... Don't believe it was air conditioned so it may present a problem in warmer weather but for our April/May stay it was perfect.. Recommend highly..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigino55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear guests

Wow, thank you so much for this great feedback and the super rating!

We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us a lot and hope to welcome you again also in future!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We wanted to be away from the city. We were, however there is a little extra traffic going into the city because of the stoplights. Beautiful views from the balcony. Nice size room and very comfortable. Great bathroom with fantastic shower pressure. Employees very willing to help.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanhousebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear guests

Thank you a lot for the great rating and the very good feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us that much and really hope to welcome you again hopefully soon!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Spacious, modern views with amazing views of the lake.
Outside the city - 10 min to the center by car or bus.
The breakfast on the terrace overlooking the calm morning lake - priceless.
We shared a room with our 11yr old twins - the beds are huge and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear family

Wow, we are happy about this fantastic feedback and the super rating! Thank you so much!

It is really nice to hear that you had such a good time staying with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future!

In the meantime we send you our warmest regards from the lakeside.

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel at the beginning of April. The location is wonderful. We couldn't enjoy the views as the weather was not good. We arrived after 14.00 but our room was not yet ready and we had to wait for more than half an hour. The staff were very friendly and our evening meal in the restaurant was very good. However, with these prices we felt that the breakfast and parking should have been included in the price. Also a complimentary bottle of mineral would have been very welcome.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aika1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback and the good rating!

We are happy to hear that you had a nice time staying with us. Thank you also for your inputs. Concerning the room which was not ready when you arrived we like to inform you that we always try to get the rooms ready as soon as possible, but the official check in time is 3 p.m.

We would be please to welcome you soon again and send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
2.2 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 69 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
1.7 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
1.9 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 69 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Hermitage Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Hermitage Luzern

Property: Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Address: Seeburgstrasse 72, Lucerne 6006, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#7 Family Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seehotel Hermitage Luzern 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Seehotel Hermitage Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing