We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant outside view hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasant outside view hotel”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very good hotel at the suburbs of Lucern with a nice view to the lake and mountains. The family suite in the new building of the hotel is big enough for 2 adults and 1 kid with big beds and appropriate space. The breakfast is good enough with a limited variety of food offers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElenaKor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your good Feedback!

We are very delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and hope to welcome you among our guest soon again!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    246
    49
    19
    8
See reviews for
205
413
35
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I planned a surprise weekend for my husband's birthday and booked in this hotel. Everything went so smooth throughout the whole process from the time I decided to do the reservation till our check-out! The staff is so friendly, the hotel is very neat and clean, the rooms are spacious and very modern and most importantly it has the best location in Lucerne overviewing the lake and the mountains! And most importantly the hotel is not in the middle of the town, away from the crowd which makes it even more romantic :) We rented a boat from the hotel for an hour which was cheaper than renting it from the downtown! Everything about our stay was really magnificent!

Room Tip: make sure your room is in the new building. Rooms on higher floors are quieter and have better views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hala H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Front Office Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear guest

We thank you so much for this great feedback and the fantastic rating!

We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us a lot and that you like to visit us again!

Looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Very contemporary rooms, all with lake view. The two restaurants feature great cuisine and the new covered lanai/winter garden is an excellent addition for colder days - and Switzerland tends to have these. The only minus is a rather small fitness facility, but it is compensated by a little beach house right on the lake, tennis courts, and backcountry jogging trails right off the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millionmilerflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear guest

We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and thank you a lot for your perfect rating and the very positive feedback!

Looking forward to welcoming you again with us on the lakeside front we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Luzern is one of the most beautiful towns in Europe and if you decide to visit it you should stay at Hermitage, which is 10 to 15 minutes drive along the lake. Views from the rooms and from the bar and restaurant are fabulous; it is quiet, comfortable and food is excellent. I stayed in April when it was not possible to get to the town center by boat, which was a shame.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ge0rge81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear guest

We are really pleased to hear that you had such a good time staying with us! Thank you for the very good feedback and the super rating!

It would be great to have you among our guests as well in the future! In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside.

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We wanted to stay just one day at any good hotel in Luzern while coming back from our holiday in Interlaken and Jungfrau region. After spending a night at Seehotel Hermitage we started considering coming back again.
Staff at the hotel are wonderful and very helpful, Hotel is clean and location is superb. Highly reccomend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sujit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear guests

Wow, thank you so much for this great feedback and the fantastic rating!

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us a lot and that you like to visit us again!

Looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Spacious, modern views with amazing views of the lake. Outside the city - 10 min to downtown...very easy access via bus #24...hotel had an amazing view and food was excellent....close to major attractions...
would recommend in a heartbeat.... Don't believe it was air conditioned so it may present a problem in warmer weather but for our April/May stay it was perfect.. Recommend highly..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luigino55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear guests

Wow, thank you so much for this great feedback and the super rating!

We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us a lot and hope to welcome you again also in future!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We wanted to be away from the city. We were, however there is a little extra traffic going into the city because of the stoplights. Beautiful views from the balcony. Nice size room and very comfortable. Great bathroom with fantastic shower pressure. Employees very willing to help.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanhousebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear guests

Thank you a lot for the great rating and the very good feedback.

We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us that much and really hope to welcome you again hopefully soon!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
1.7 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
2.0 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
2.2 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 68 in Lucerne
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
933 reviews
1.9 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#8 of 68 in Lucerne
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Hermitage Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Hermitage Luzern

Property: Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Address: Seeburgstrasse 72, Lucerne 6006, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#7 Family Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seehotel Hermitage Luzern 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Seehotel Hermitage Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing