We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, location, location..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
258 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“location, location, location..”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Love this place for the fact that it is OUTSIDE of Lucerne w fantastic views. It is a rather small hotel and prices can be steep at times but the breakfast buffet and the view from their terrace is unbeatable for me. The room are good sized, no a/c however a big down side for this hotel category. I also feel that the boat ride to the city should be complimentary based on the hotel rates and the fact that it is a good 5-10 min outside of downtown

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel2Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest

We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and thank you for the nice feedback and the good rating.

We hope to have you among our guests as well in the future and send you our warmest regards from the lakeside!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    246
    49
    19
    8
See reviews for
205
413
35
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed in late May, in the new wing. Pros: Room was very well appointed, modern and comfortable. View across lake to Mt Pilatus was spectacular. Bed was comfortable, bathroom large and luxurious. Breakfast was very good. Could not hear neighbours. Cons: pricey (Switzerland is not cheap), no aircon in room, which could be a problem in height of summer (though I noticed that they provide a fan), a fair distance from town, so walking might be difficult for some.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anders b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Mr. Anders B

Thank you so much for your nice feedback and the good rating!

We are really happy to hear that you had such a great time staying with us! Thank you as well for your Inputs which we will discuss within the team.

It would be a pleasure for us to have you among our guests soon again!

With our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Spend 2 days at this nice hotel. Location is very good. If it does not rain you can have a nice walk to the city center in half an hour. We wish it was not always rainy and cloudy during our visit which prevented us from having the nice view of Mount Pilatus. For this price range we expected more, but still it was ok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASE-Istanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for your your review on Trip Advisor.

That your stay were not satisfied to 100% and would welcome the chance to convince you of our best services at your next visit in the house on the lake .

In the meantime we send you warm greetings from the lake!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Schweiz
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We spent 3 days at this marvellous hotel! It's so relaxing directly on the lakeshore. You can swim in clean Vierwaldstätter-Lake and you have innumerable facilities right on the beach (sauna, gym ect. and clean towels as much as you think you need). The quality and the presentation of the food is stunning; the rooms are spacious and fascinating with all kept in white.
You feel spoiled and happy with the generosity and hospitality you experience.
When you are a fan of hiking, you find pleasant and challenging tours without driving much. If you want to go sightseeing and shop then a public bus stops in front of the hotel and brings you within 1/4 of an hour to the city centre of quaint Lucerne. Therefore, our advise is Go and enjoy what is offered to you.

Room Tip: all rooms are overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teitler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear guest

Wow, thank you so much for this very good feedback and the fantastic rating!

We are really pleased to hear that you had such a great time staying with us and would be happy to welcome you again hopefully soon!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The first impression of the hotel was positive, but no air conditioning in a new and pricey hotel surprised me and made for an uncomfortable night. The design was beautiful, but not handy. The sliding bathroom door was so crooked we couldn't open it once it was closed so we had to leave it open. We opted for the very expensive but beautiful dinner buffet on the lake, although when it started to rain, we were cut short of the grill part of the mail, but after a cold up of coffee we received of course the full bill.
The lake however is beautiful, and quite accessible from the hotel. Beds were good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyof4BatonRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guest

We thank that you have taken your time to give us a feedback for your stay with us, because the inputs of our guests are very important to us.

We regret to hear that not everything met your expectations and will discuss your Situation within our team to improve our services. Nevertheless we are happy that you also could enjoy your stay and would be pleased to welcome you again.

In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you wish to have some peace and quiet, with a great view of Mt. Pilatus and yet still strategically located close to city center, Seehotel Hermitage is a very good choice. Most if not all rooms are facing lakeside view. Staying at the main building has the balcony advantage. Rooms are spacious,beds are comfy, amenities top-notch. To top it off, they also offer a generous breakfast and a delightful dinner at their highly-rated restaurant.

Room Tip: Choose main building if you want to get balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChickAdvisor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guest

Wow, thank you so much for this great feedback and the super rating!

We are very happy to hear that you had such a nice time with us and would be pleased to welcome you again hopefully soon!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Family of 4 (2 Adults + 2 Kids), we stayed here for 3 nights. Loved the view from our room of the lake and the Alps.There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel which is well served and connects you quickly to other places in Lucerne (train station 10 mts, transport museum 5 mts). Sofa bed for kids was slightly small for two kids, bathrooms had no conditioner and was not available on request, room has a table fan only but no air conditioning.
Staff was excellent both in terms of attitude and speed of service.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Surpriseanddelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear guests

Thank you very much for your good rating and the kind feedback.

We are happy to hear that you had a great time staying with us and also thank you for your inputs which we will certainly discuss within the team.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again with us. In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
1.7 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
2.0 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
2.2 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 68 in Lucerne
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
933 reviews
1.9 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#8 of 68 in Lucerne
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Hermitage Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Hermitage Luzern

Property: Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Address: Seeburgstrasse 72, Lucerne 6006, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#7 Family Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seehotel Hermitage Luzern 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Seehotel Hermitage Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing