We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Beautiful rooms. We booked two adjoining premium rooms for a family visit. The rooms were large, spotlessly clean and fantastically designed. All white rooms! Loved them! The lake view from the rooms was stunning. Atmosphere at the hotel was very calm - it was such a wonderful place to relax. We will certainly be back, if we find ourselves in the area again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ExplorerLog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear guest

Wow, thank you a lot for this great rating and the super feedback!

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us that much and we would be happy to welcoming you again hopefully soon!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (963)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

216 - 222 of 963 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

There are few hotels anywhwere in the world with a better lake and mountain view. And a better hotel. The Hermitage has lovely rooms, very good food and wine very professional friendly service. Lucern is a beautiful city, but can be a bit busy, so staying in a hotel just minutes out of town allows escape to tranquility. The views from every terrace, bar and restaurant of Mount Pilatus are spectacular.. We were spellbound by the arrival of a summer storm over Pilatus and the lake..from the comfort of the restaurant. Lucern has many good hotels, The Hermitage just manages to go slightly ahead by having not only a great location, but the good sense to make the most of it.

Room Tip: Any room with a full lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank satelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Director of Sales at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear guest

Wow, what a fantastic feedback and such a great rating! Thank you so much!

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us completely and hope to welcome you among our guests as well in the future!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from the lakeside!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

From our arrival to our departure the staff went out of their way to services us. They arranged a massage, bottle of campaign (wife's birthday) and advice on where best to spend our limited time during the weekend. I cannot fault the hotel and look forward in staying with them again

Room Tip: It seems that all the rooms have the lake / mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Citizenoftheworld511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear guests

Thank you a lot for this wonderful feedback and the fantastic rating!

We are so happy to hear that you had such a great time staying with us and it was a pleasure for us to offer you our best service!

We would be very pleased to have you again among our guests hopefully soon!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Beautiful location and very nice hotel.
However if you are disabled the only access to the lawn and lake front is via a very steep and uneven slope which leads you through the back areas of the hotel.
To make matters worse there are 2 gates which are often locked.
The staff are generally very helpful, however there are a couple who verge on being rude and seem unaware this is the only access and help is needed. The restaurant staff are the most guilty of this attitude.
Rooms do not have air conditioning either.
A shame for such a lovely, and expensive, hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear guest

Thank you very much that you have taken your time for giving us a feedback to your stay with us, because the opinion of our guests is always important for us.

We regret to hear that not everybody of our staff was helpful to you, because this is certainly not the standard of our hotel. As well we noted the input of the unfavorable infrastructure for disabled people to get to the lakeside and will discuss this for sure within our team to find a better solution.

Nevertheless we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful view and location with us on the lake and would be happy to welcome you again to show you that we can improve our services.

Best regards from Lucerne

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stopped in Lucerne overnight on tbe way to Lake Garda and had a family room. The room was an excellent size and the view of the lake was absolutely breathtaking. The staff were very attentive (considering we arrived late and were the last ones to eat).

We will come here again but for longer next time.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room and the view was good. From 2nd floor upwards will no doubt be amazing as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank timbT3519VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Tim B

Thank you for taking time to send us your feedback on various services in our house.

Your very kind and laudatory comment make us especially happy, because the great satisfaction that you send to us, is a wonderful motivation for the entire team of the Hermitage.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcoming you soon in our hotel again.

With best regards from Lucerne

Your Hermitage-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Love this place for the fact that it is OUTSIDE of Lucerne w fantastic views. It is a rather small hotel and prices can be steep at times but the breakfast buffet and the view from their terrace is unbeatable for me. The room are good sized, no a/c however a big down side for this hotel category. I also feel that the boat ride to the city should be complimentary based on the hotel rates and the fact that it is a good 5-10 min outside of downtown

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Travel2Adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear guest

We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and thank you for the nice feedback and the good rating.

We hope to have you among our guests as well in the future and send you our warmest regards from the lakeside!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed in late May, in the new wing. Pros: Room was very well appointed, modern and comfortable. View across lake to Mt Pilatus was spectacular. Bed was comfortable, bathroom large and luxurious. Breakfast was very good. Could not hear neighbours. Cons: pricey (Switzerland is not cheap), no aircon in room, which could be a problem in height of summer (though I noticed that they provide a fan), a fair distance from town, so walking might be difficult for some.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anders b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Seehotel Hermitage Luzern, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Mr. Anders B

Thank you so much for your nice feedback and the good rating!

We are really happy to hear that you had such a great time staying with us! Thank you as well for your Inputs which we will discuss within the team.

It would be a pleasure for us to have you among our guests soon again!

With our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
1.7 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
2.2 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 67 in Lucerne
1,131 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 67 in Lucerne
960 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
2.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 67 in Lucerne
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seehotel Hermitage Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seehotel Hermitage Luzern

Address: Seeburgstrasse 72, Lucerne 6006, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#7 Family Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: £123 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seehotel Hermitage Luzern 4.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Seehotel Hermitage Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing