We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Hotel Lucerne, Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hotel Lucerne, Autograph Collection
Ranked #15 of 69 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

I was doing a month tour of Europe with my husband and we stayed here a couple of nights. They took care of our rental car, the front desk people made a point to know our names and greeted us every time we came through. Great location to walk to all the cool areas. Very spacious room and inviting. Muriel on the ceiling was nice. Gave recommendations for some great food. Will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTH, Manager at The Hotel Lucerne, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Lori W from Springfield

Thank you very much for your great feedback on tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to hear, when clients do a stop at THE HOTEL in Lucerne while their trip through Europe. Our team try to organise every wish of our guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel, when you come over to Europe.

Best regards

Stefan Bischoff and THE HOTEL team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    76
    18
    9
    8
See reviews for
48
202
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

If you love boutique hotels, you will adore THE HOTEL in Lucerne, Switzerland. From the excellent staff to the superb rooms, everything is comfortable and the service is Swiss perfect! I have the privilege of staying in hotels all over the world, and this is among my top 3 favorites!

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerTH, Manager at The Hotel Lucerne, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Mary Lou from New Your City

Thank you very much for your great notice on tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to hear, when THE HOTEL in Lucerne rank in your top 3 of your favourites hotels. It is always a motivation and certificate for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards

Stefan Bischoff and THE HOTEL team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at The Hotel. The staff was very friendly but mostly the rooms are spacious and extremely well decorated and stylish. A group of architecture students even came to visit it as it's quite special. As a fan of design + Jean Nouvel, couldn't have asked for more. We had breakfast and diner there and ate extremely well both times. It is costly but well worth it. Loved the ceiling in my room and the concept of having the screen capture of a classic movie.
Will definitely go back when i'm in Lucerne.
Big recommendation!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kusnacht, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

I must say this hotel is without a doubt one of the most stylish hotels I have ever been to. It is a piece of art and suits the business traveller as well as the couple looking for a little retreat. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendoza, Argentina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

It's an absolute Highlight. Great design mainly if you love cinemas, good amenities and bedsheets. The restaurant is one of the best I have experienced in Switzerland. Not cheap, but worth it for a special event.
The Ambience is espectacular. Service is professional - not outstanding friendly but absolutely correct.
I went there for an romantic escape and it was the right choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NOR1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

Went on a trip with the motorbike through Switzerland and France. Unfortunately my motorbike broke down and got sent back home to Belgium. I needed to find a place to stay.

Really impressed with this stylish hotel! The staff helped me plan my trip back home. The restaurant in the hotel is top notch! However a bit pricy but I guess that is Switzerland.
I highly recommend for your stay in Lucerne.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hood49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Great location a few minutes walk from the station. Wonderful service from the attractive reception staff. Loved the room, though don't know what the reception staff were trying to say by putting us in the Ai No Corrida room.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicholasSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 69 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.1 mi away
Continental-Park Hotel
Continental-Park Hotel
#9 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.1 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 69 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Lucerne, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Lucerne, Autograph Collection

Property: The Hotel Lucerne, Autograph Collection
Address: Sempacherstrasse 14, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland (Formerly The Hotel Luzern, Autograph Collection)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
#8 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#8 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Hotel Lucerne, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is a unique establishment exuding charm and charisma in Lucerne Switzerland. No two guest rooms are alike – and each has a tale to tell. They lean away from the familiar and the everyday. The art lies not so much in what is included but in what is left out. Guests are invited to abandon themselves to the inspirational poetry which characterises this sense-awakening boutique deluxe hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your The Hotel Lucerne, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing