We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Quality-Price ratio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boutique Hotel weisses Kreuz
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor Quality-Price ratio”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Noisy street, small room, broken TV, poor service for breakfast which was anyway not well furnished. Finally, we took a breakfast in the city, as the one proposed in the hotel was so... inexisting. We do not recommend this hotel unless you do not find something else.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiTaiPeLuzern, Manager at Boutique Hotel weisses Kreuz, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Mr. Jon M

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Having read your comments I would like to firstly apologise for the issues you had with our service for breakfast.
I was however disappointed to hear that you were not able to fully enjoy your experience due to the points you mentioned.
I would like to assure you we do take all of our guest’s comments very seriously. Such a pity that you haven’t enjoyed our breakfast buffet as there is in addition to the standard breakfast variety also fresh fruit salad, four different kinds of swiss cheese,various fresh fruits, high quality fresh brewed italian coffee and so on. But of course, we understand, that the high prices in Switzerland often bring the expectations to compare it with the value of money you get in your home town.

We send you best regards from Lucerne

Andrea Mascarello
Hotelmanager
andrea.mascarello@sedimo.ch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    151
    64
    16
    11
See reviews for
41
160
42
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hamden, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We had a terrific experience when we arrived, until we were told at 3am, after taking a shower, using the bathroom, and sleeping in the beds, that there was a mistake and we had to change rooms. We had to pack all of our luggage and move rooms in our pajamas after we were already sleeping. The guests were then given our used room to sleep in. Horrible experience for a mistake that was not our fault.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jentravelseverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

we checked in to this hotel on the easter weekend and we were lucky to have the suite (502), which had a jacuzzi and a fireplace in the living room. Andrea at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. the location is just great, being in the old town of lucern with cafes and restaurants just down the walkway, and shopping areas right behind. this hotel was built in the year 1240, and is very well maintained. this hotel is a must stay.

Room Tip: we had the suite on the 5th floor, so we would suggest that for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doggydogg_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiTaiPeLuzern, Manager at Boutique Hotel weisses Kreuz, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear doggydogg_01

I was so glad to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at The Hotel zum Weissen Kreuz. Also thank you so very much for taking the time to leave this nice feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and the service that we provided you with and hope we will be at the forefront of your mind when planning your next trip to Lucerne.

Kind regards from Lucerne

Andrea Mascarello
Hotelmanager
andrea.mascarello@sedimo.ch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level 6 Contributor
275 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The welcome at the reception is synonymous with the rest of it. Just fine. The rooms we had were small but very clean and one misses nothing. Breakfast was rich and impeccable. My friend left here phone charger behind. They called me within one hour we left to ask whether we would pick it up otherwise they would send it to any address we would indicate. That's top service! We'll be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Biddy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiTaiPeLuzern, Manager at Boutique Hotel weisses Kreuz, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Biddy_10

Wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt in vollen Zügen geniessen konnten und bald wieder kommen möchten! Ihr grossartiges Lob bezüglich unseres Hotels und unserem Service zeigt uns, dass wir auf dem richtigen Weg sind und motiviert uns, immer besser zu werden. Wir hoffen Sie sind mit einem Lächeln nach Hause zurückgekehrt und wir freuen uns, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns verwöhnen zu dürfen!

Freundliche Grüsse aus der Luzerner Altstadt

Andrea Mascarello
Leiterin Hotel
andrea.mascarello@sedimo.ch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Spent a night there last week, booking by phone the previous day. Lovely attendance on the phone, and same at the desk when I arrived. Speaking french or english. Had room 301, single, spacious bathroom, nice room, clean, airy, with a little terrace... could have a glimpse at the lake :-) Breakfast is included in the price, so is a 10% discount voucher for one of their two restaurants (Pizzeria and Chinese). Superbly located in the old town, 30 meters from the lake, super close to the old bridge.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank florebf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiTaiPeLuzern, Assistant Manager at Boutique Hotel weisses Kreuz, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Dear florebf

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience at The Hotel zum Weissen Kreuz! We are so delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful visit with us, and that our staff took such great care during you stay. . I have already shared your message with my team as a great reminder of what we do best.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards from Lucerne

Andrea Mascarello
Assistant Manager
andrea.mascarello@sedimo.ch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff were friendly enough. The room was on the small side, but clean. The big issue for us was that there was no aircon, when we opened the windows it was a bit cooler, however the noise from downstairs then came through making it difficult to sleep. My mother in law was staying with us and stayed in a single room with a balcony, which was great, the only problem with this room was that the one wall had the pizza ovens chimney on the otherside making the room very hot, combine that with no aircon and no windows (there was a door she could have opened, but she did not feel safe sleeping with the door open) it was very difficult for her to sleep in such a hot room. Breakfast was great and of course the location was wonderful.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracyeurotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Weisses-Kreuz, Assistant Manager at Boutique Hotel weisses Kreuz, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Tracyeurotrip

Thank you very much for taking the thime to share this detailed feedback on your stay with us via Tripadvisor. We appreciate your honest input and apologize you were dissappointed about the missing aircondition. We are unfortunatelly not allowed to install an airconditioning system as our hotel is a historic hotel directly located in the oldtown. Nice to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and the location of our hotel.

We would be very pleased to welcome you and your family maybe during wintertime.

Best regards

Andrea Mascarello
Assistant Manager
andrea.mascarello@sedimo.ch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The hotel location is good, but the room is just so so. We found out when we arrived that they had changed the rate for the hotel, actually to a lower rate. The hotel staff refused to adjust our rate to the new rate. We also asked for some help finding a TV station in English. They just told us that the TV provider had changed the stations so they did not know what channels were in English. They could have called the provider to find out, but choose not to. Must be better hotel options in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank owlDetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-Weisses-Kreuz, Assistant Manager at Boutique Hotel weisses Kreuz, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are honestly sorry for your challenges with the tv channels. Unfortunatelly at your time of stay the tv host changed all channels from cable to digital tv. So the english channels weren't available for a few days.
We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations and we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in Lucerne so we may better demonstrate the our standard quality you expect and deserve.

Best regards

Andrea Mascarello
Assistant Manager
andrea.mascarello@sedimo.ch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
#17 of 68 in Lucerne
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#14 of 68 in Lucerne
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 68 in Lucerne
1,043 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Magic
Hotel Magic
#43 of 68 in Lucerne
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Wilden Mann
#6 of 68 in Lucerne
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel weisses Kreuz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel weisses Kreuz

Property: Boutique Hotel weisses Kreuz
Address: Furrengasse 19, Lucerne 6004, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boutique Hotel weisses Kreuz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the river, in the historical City, close to railway Station, ship terminals,shopping area, lake and museum. our 20 boutiquestyle rooms and one suite are all non smoking rooms! The house was renovated in 2007 and redesigned in 2016. All our rooms have boxspring beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Boutique Hotel weisses Kreuz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zum Weissen Kreuz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing