We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great position, friendly staff, interesting rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Boutique Hotel weisses Kreuz
Ranked #24 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great position, friendly staff, interesting rooms”
Reviewed 4 November 2010

hotel very close to the famous wooden bridge and only 5 mins walk from station. Staff very friendly and helpful. room good size in floor area but was long and thin with a tv mounted on the wall at the end of the bed resulting in a need to squeeze past - fitting tv over the table would have been a lot more sensible. However this is my only real criticism of the hotel which for its price an rating was otherwise very good. Would i go back - YES

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithnchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    145
    59
    13
    11
See reviews for
40
148
41
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

The staff could not have been more friendly to us! It was the very last stop on our vacation and I'm so glad it ended on a great note. Rooms were avg size for Europe and very clean and modern. Great pizza in downstairs eatery. Be sure to check out terrace on 5th floor. We bought wine at the coop and had our own happy hour there to save cash. Also it is a very short walk from train station.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikkiandAaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We travelled to switzerland for our Honeymoon. Our travel agent had suggested few hotels in Lucerne, and we zeroed in on Zum Weissen Kreuz based on its location and proximity to the station and boat pier.
We arrived at the hotel in the evening. The lady at the reception saw us and immediately said, we were expecting you. I was pleasantly surprised. Then she quickly ran us through the standard procedures etc. and gave us the room keys. The room was really beautiful. It was on the first floor and had a large terrace accessible from our room. The Reuss river was also visible from here. Famous wooden bridge, shopping area, restaurant etc, everything was within walking distance.
On the second day of our stay, there were mild rain showers. Hotel staff was helpful enuf to lend us an umbrella!! :-)
Breakfast at the hotel was a typical continental affair with a decent spread. A-la-carte menu for lunch and dinner was much more elaborate though.
All in all, this hotel is totally worth a stay, specially for its location.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vinay2543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

An excellent small 20-roomed mid-centre Hotel close to Rail, waterfront, and old Chapel Bridge. ideal location. Courteous and helpful staff and with excellent restaurant. Recently redecorated with comfortable bedrooms. Good value.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiscovererEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We are not complainers generally but we were extremely disappointed in this hotel choice. We selected it for the last 2 nights of our Switzerland trip and I can't say enough what a let-down our stay was here, compared to all the wonderful places we had been staying in the country. When we checked in at 6:00pm, we learned the hotel had given the river view room that we had requested away b/c we were 'late'. Really? 6:00pm is late? We were floored and very irritated, and they did not offer any compensation whatsoever.

The room we were given was outfitted with crummy IKEA furniture, horrible lighting, the worst amenities I've evern seen in a hotel, and a very disappointing view over the alleyway and a yucky little Chinese food joint.

If you want a good night's sleep, DO NOT STAY HERE! There was no AC, which is not uncommon in Europe, but the temperatures reached 90 degrees most days and the hot, sticky nights were unbearable. Had to keep the windows open to try to catch what little breeze there was, but the noise from the streets below our window all night long made sleep almost impossible.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luciegirl_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Lovely little hotel right next to the river where all the restaurants are.

Rooms are exceptionally clean and comfortable, but a little bit under furnished.
There were only 4 coat hangers for example and no drawers by the bed to store things.
We were there in July, it was very warm and air con would have been nice.
But these are niggles, I'd definately not stop me going back

I'd recommend both the restaurant in the hotel - really nice pizza, and our favourite place, the Rathaus Brauerei next door where they brew their own beer and serve decent food.

Breakfast was good, standard continental selection.

Overall, I'd say for the budget its in a really good location, less than 5 minutes walk from the station and good value.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tw_edin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

I think you get the idea! I loved this little gem hidden in the middle of the strip next to the river. The room was a bit small for two people but it was really trendy and well fitted. The staff were amazing and the restaurant just as great

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRoomCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 68 in Lucerne
897 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#17 of 68 in Lucerne
445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Wilden Mann
Hotel Wilden Mann
#8 of 68 in Lucerne
405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 68 in Lucerne
971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monopol Luzern
Hotel Monopol Luzern
#12 of 68 in Lucerne
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel weisses Kreuz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel weisses Kreuz

Property: Boutique Hotel weisses Kreuz
Address: Furrengasse 19, Lucerne 6004, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boutique Hotel weisses Kreuz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near the river, in the historical City, close to railway Station, ship terminals,shopping area, lake and museum. our 20 boutiquestyle rooms and one suite are all non smoking rooms! The house was renovated in 2007 and redesigned in 2016. All our rooms have boxspring beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boutique Hotel weisses Kreuz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zum Weissen Kreuz Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing