We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wouldn't recommend to close friends.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Ranked #23 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Daejeon, South Korea
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“I wouldn't recommend to close friends.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed only for one night so cannot give much information. The room was very small with another tube(!) TV (Is the European economy so bad that its people cannot shift to flat screen or do these people just prefer the old ways?).

Honestly, the room was tiny. We had two small suitcases and as soon as we were in the room, the room seemed crowded. And main color of their decor was... hmm... the colors used were multi-color mixture with greyish indian pink which was adding up the gloom started by the weather.

There are three or four parking spaces behind the hotel and my brother had to pay for extra 30 something francs for a day.

We spend most of the time outside hotel so not much to tell, except for the breakfast next day. The room breakfast was served in was not as nice as Wellenberg (the hotel I stayed previous night in Zurich), but the menu was better than Wellenberg. Nice croissants and coffee.

BTW, the toiletry is terrible. Only shampoo/bodywash (used as both) and soap. And the shampoo gives you a bad hair day. Plus they only give you small film sheet used for cosmetic sample (dunno the name) of shampoo so if you wash in the evening and in the morning, shampoo is not enough.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sookyoung1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    193
    82
    23
    12
See reviews for
94
187
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

The bed was very comfy. Loved the breakfast. Walking distance to the main attractions and the train station.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jphanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
136 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Walking distance (bus is better) from the train station. Rooms aren't new, but are clean and large.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank admybf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sharjah
Level Contributor
150 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We ( a group of 4 adults and a child ) stayed in Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne from 7th Nov to 13th November. We had a very good stay in the hotel. The place is around 10 - 15 mnts walk from the Lucerne train station. The place is also very close to all the Lucerne sights.

reasonably good breakfast. rooms were of ok size and very clean. We had a very nice sleep. The staff are very friendly and helpful & all speak english.

They even allowed us an early check in and helped us to plan the first day trip.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PVNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orefield, PA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Good Location.
The guy at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful
Breakfast was Great!
Rooms were Nice with plenty of space and windows.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaSigona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
164 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

LOcated 10 minutes walk from the Old City and the covered bridges , the rooms were spacious and the hotel very clean. The beds were very comfortable. The room on a busy corner was quite noisy when the windows were open. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The staff were quite friendly with directions and eating suggestions.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the corner of the hotel. Firmer pillows provided on request.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Had a wonderful stay on the top floor of the hotel, with perfect views of the mountains. Rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The staff are fantastic, ( one actually contacted us to tell us one of our travel companions had left his I - Phone in reception. Breakfast is good and restaraunt and bar downstairs is well priced, although independent of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillearious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#17 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel De la Paix
Hotel De la Paix
#26 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.4 mi away
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Hotel Waldstatterhof
#11 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,003 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpina Luzern
Hotel Alpina Luzern
#27 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne

Property: Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Address: Bruchstrasse 35, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Lucerne
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garni Hotel Drei Koenige is situated in the heart of Lucerne and offers comfortable and spacious rooms with all the amenities of a three star hotel. The quiet location as well as the uniqueness of the art nouveau building makes your stay to a special experience. Many sightseeing places, the train station and the old town are close by. The hotel is by foot and by car easy to reach. Parking spaces are near by. Besides, for the best start into the day a rich breakfast buffet is expecting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drei Konige Lucerne
Lucerne Drei Konige Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing