We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel, convenient location and friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Ranked #23 of 69 Hotels in Lucerne
mumbai
Level Contributor
156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good hotel, convenient location and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights, and found the hotel very complete - in respect of cleanliness, accessibility, breakfast spread, friendliness of the staff, size of the room, location of the hotel itself. Its a walking distance from Luzern Bahnof, and very close to the riverside. The staff was polite, and spoke English which was a big help. They also assisted in planning our days in Lucerne. Overall, very good place to stay for the cost.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are nice, you get a little balcony to sit and look out in the evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank priyadarshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    190
    82
    23
    12
See reviews for
91
185
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
142 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on the spur of the moment on an unplanned trip to Lercerne. The prices of hotels on the water were quite high so we searched for a place further in-land. Most of the places were over $200 in Lucerne. We had trouble finding the place, but when. We checked in the girl at the desk was not real pleasant, I believe since we didn't speak German. Another couple came in behind us and she seemed quite pleasant.

Our room was clean and the bathroom was quite updated. We liked the motion sensor lighting! We did find when we went to sleep that there was an apple stem under the covers along with a twist teas well. The beds were comfortable and the shower was nice and hot.

Breakfast was very good, a typical European breakfast with breads, cereals, fruit and yogurt, plus eggs and sausage. We didn't like the idea that bananas were only available to the crew team that was staying there.

We spent the next day, after check out going to Mount Pilatus, and they were nice enough to hold out luggage for us, but when we came back and asked to use a rest room, they said no. I didn't think that was too nice.

We probably will look into staying somewhere else when we go back, because we really loved Lucerne.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

We found the hotel's location very good. It's close to all the interesting places to see. They served an excellent breakfast. However, we found the girl at the reception getting impatient with our queries. The room was a reasonable size (triple room), but the bathroom left much to be desired. The third bed was a sofa converted to a bed which is okay for kids, but not for an adult.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArunanPrasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at the Hotel for Two days and found it to be a very pleasant Experience.
From arriving at the Hotel the staff were very warm and friendly, even taking the time to speak to us in different languages we were were not both German speakers. We asked about what was happening in the Town over the weekend, we knew the carnival was on, but wanted to know a little more, they were very helpful in sharing with us what to do in the area.

Our room was clean and dust free, the bathroom was clean also. It had a bath shower combination which is always good. Another Reviewer commented about the bathroom toiletries, being not enough and bad for their hair etc we took our own, hotel shampoos& shower loitions are never good as the ones you use at home.
In this room there were two single beds joined together, with bed room tables on each side.
A flat screen TV with a multitude of Swiss, French, German, Chinese, BBC & skyNews channels.


We spent the majority of the day out of the Hotel, when we returned it was relaxing to come back to.

There is parking space for a few cars beside the hotel, book this in advance. We did drive around for about 10mins trying to find a parking space, eventually found one. After checking in we moved the car besides the hotel.

Breakfast was very good, with a wide selection of continental items even including Prosecco ! The two staff that worked in the breakfast room on the two days were very helpful, friendly and chatty as well. The staff that we encountered at the hotel did their upmost to help and please us, fantastic customer service.

Our stay at the hotel was a very good one and we would recommend it to our friends & family.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 311 it was quiet and sunny in the morning. We would recommend this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daejeon, South Korea
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stayed only for one night so cannot give much information. The room was very small with another tube(!) TV (Is the European economy so bad that its people cannot shift to flat screen or do these people just prefer the old ways?).

Honestly, the room was tiny. We had two small suitcases and as soon as we were in the room, the room seemed crowded. And main color of their decor was... hmm... the colors used were multi-color mixture with greyish indian pink which was adding up the gloom started by the weather.

There are three or four parking spaces behind the hotel and my brother had to pay for extra 30 something francs for a day.

We spend most of the time outside hotel so not much to tell, except for the breakfast next day. The room breakfast was served in was not as nice as Wellenberg (the hotel I stayed previous night in Zurich), but the menu was better than Wellenberg. Nice croissants and coffee.

BTW, the toiletry is terrible. Only shampoo/bodywash (used as both) and soap. And the shampoo gives you a bad hair day. Plus they only give you small film sheet used for cosmetic sample (dunno the name) of shampoo so if you wash in the evening and in the morning, shampoo is not enough.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sookyoung1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2011

The bed was very comfy. Loved the breakfast. Walking distance to the main attractions and the train station.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jphanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
136 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Walking distance (bus is better) from the train station. Rooms aren't new, but are clean and large.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank admybf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#15 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#11 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpha
Hotel Alpha
#32 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Hotel Waldstatterhof
#12 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpina Luzern
Hotel Alpina Luzern
#28 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne

Property: Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Address: Bruchstrasse 35, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Lucerne
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garni Hotel Drei Koenige is situated in the heart of Lucerne and offers comfortable and spacious rooms with all the amenities of a three star hotel. The quiet location as well as the uniqueness of the art nouveau building makes your stay to a special experience. Many sightseeing places, the train station and the old town are close by. The hotel is by foot and by car easy to reach. Parking spaces are near by. Besides, for the best start into the day a rich breakfast buffet is expecting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drei Konige Lucerne
Lucerne Drei Konige Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing