We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here a couple of nights.Good location for walking to everything.Laundry is right down the street.Not cheap but what is in Switzerland.Would stay here again.No a/c if it's warmer however there was a nice pedestal fan in our room.Service was great.Again, if your looking for a Hilton, book one this is a smaller hotel with less amenities

Room Tip: rooms by the streetside can be more noisy.Little bar around the corner is great for beer and convers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miket406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    196
    87
    23
    14
See reviews for
100
194
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cornelius, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I am a tour director for an American company - I had a group of Americans in Switzerland last week and stayed two nights at this hotel. One of my group fell in a restaurant the first night and had emergency surgery overnight for a broken arm and badly dislocated shoulder. I had to leave with the rest of the group a day later, but the manager and front desk people at Drei Konige gave 5 star help in the emergency and took care of this couple for the next two days even to the point of helping them get to the train station the morning she was allowed to travel. Maybe a 3 star rated hotel but service and caring way beyond anything we could have ever expected. They made this older American couple as comfortable and reassured as possible.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anneburger2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 5 nights in August 2013. The Hotel is located 7 mins from the lake and the old city center and 10 mins from all transportation - trains, ships, etc. We had never have to use a bus inside Lucern. The rooms are big compared to other hotels with the same price in city center. It is clean, and the breakfast is has some comparable variety. It has noodle soup, 2 kinds of sausages, cheeses, eggs, vegetables, bread, cakes, juices, jams, yogurt, fruits and more. The beds are comfortable, worm, and big. The room and the bathroom is clean and new. I would definitely return to this hotel if I were again in Lucern. I think this is the maximum you can get for the price you pay. If I had to say something negative I would say that I've been to hotels where the staff was friendlier.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlgaKil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel is deceiving. Upon arrival, one would expect to be staying in the hotel - after all that is what was booked. I was taken to a building around the corner/out the back which appears to have been turned into additional rooms which are large but feel hollow and old.

The building did not have a good feel about it and left me feeling a bit unsafe and insecure.

The room brochure states wifi is available in every room on every floor ( at a charge which is a joke in itself). When I enquired as to how to connect I was informed that there was no wifi in the building I had been stuck in.

I have stayed in 1 and 2 star hotels that have far surpassed this hotel.

Room Tip: Refuse to be put in the building around the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DianeAdelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We did not mind the proximity to the train station and we are Seniors. We could walk to the old town and then all over it. Staff was most friendly. Bathroom clean. Close to a pay Laundry. A good breakfast. I would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kybuzzbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Very friendly staff. They allowed me to put my luggage in storage for an entire night prior to checkin because I needed to leave town. The hotel is in a good location, close to a few quiet, small bars, and just a few streets from the wooden bridge and some excellent cafes right on the lake. Not very far from the train station (10-minutes walk) and the room was good (good bed, has a fan, 5 english TV channels, quiet room, ok bathroom). The breakfast was good too, and it has an attractive restaurant that is a great place to just sit (not spectacular, just comfortable). I felt very welcome and was impressed by the value in such an expensive town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#14 of 68 in Lucerne
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
#16 of 68 in Lucerne
125 reviews
0.7 mi away
ibis Styles Luzern City
ibis Styles Luzern City
#30 of 68 in Lucerne
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
954 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Hotel Waldstatterhof
#10 of 68 in Lucerne
1,043 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel De la Paix
Hotel De la Paix
#22 of 68 in Lucerne
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne

Property: Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Address: Bruchstrasse 35, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garni Hotel Drei Koenige is situated in the heart of Lucerne and offers comfortable and spacious rooms with all the amenities of a three star hotel. The quiet location as well as the uniqueness of the art nouveau building makes your stay to a special experience. Many sightseeing places, the train station and the old town are close by. The hotel is by foot and by car easy to reach. Parking spaces are near by. Besides, for the best start into the day a rich breakfast buffet is expecting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drei Konige Lucerne
Lucerne Drei Konige Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing