We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute room with easy access to town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Ranked #26 of 67 Hotels in Lucerne
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed in a room on the third level and it was very nice. We were lucky enough for it to be snowing when we stayed in november so on our last morning we woke up to snow out our window. The room itself was a reasonable size and very well kept. The t.v only provided news as english channels, but we were not there to watch tv. The hotel is nicely kept and the breakfast provided in the morning was so big that both my partner and I did not feel the need to get lunch during the day. The staff were very helpful and also helped to provide us with maps and suggest nice restaurants to go to. The hotel was only a short walk from the train station and also the old town. Very easy to get around. I am extremely impressed with this hotel. It also provides free WIFI. You just need to ask at reception for the password, however it is slow and does not always connect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrittanyF93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

The receptionists were very kind, they gave me a room before 12 when I told them I had been traveling a long way. Doris suggested a splendid walk in the hill next to the hotel. The room was average and the bed too soft for my taste. The buffet breakfast was Ok, the main asset to the hotel is that you are in the heart of downtown, next to the train station, the river and specially two big grocery stores (Swiss restaurants are very expensive).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marty1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Nice and helping staff, they even guide you to roam around the city. Clean and spacious rooms.
Location is good, 10 mins walk for the lake and train station. Breakfast is fresh and full of varieties.
Only bad point: WiFi connection is chargeable, and network is not good in the room even after you pay for it.

Room Tip: You can select the room having balcony facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mansitrivedi2411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is a budget hotel, don't forget this. But for a budget hotel, it's pretty good. The rooms are fairly large and furniture is in acceptable condition, especially the beds. The location is great, a few minutes walk to main area around the lake. Breakfast is good and staff is helpful. We booked this for the price and location and it delivered on both and overall had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mihai123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here a couple of nights.Good location for walking to everything.Laundry is right down the street.Not cheap but what is in Switzerland.Would stay here again.No a/c if it's warmer however there was a nice pedestal fan in our room.Service was great.Again, if your looking for a Hilton, book one this is a smaller hotel with less amenities

Room Tip: rooms by the streetside can be more noisy.Little bar around the corner is great for beer and convers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miket406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I am a tour director for an American company - I had a group of Americans in Switzerland last week and stayed two nights at this hotel. One of my group fell in a restaurant the first night and had emergency surgery overnight for a broken arm and badly dislocated shoulder. I had to leave with the rest of the group a day later, but the manager and front desk people at Drei Konige gave 5 star help in the emergency and took care of this couple for the next two days even to the point of helping them get to the train station the morning she was allowed to travel. Maybe a 3 star rated hotel but service and caring way beyond anything we could have ever expected. They made this older American couple as comfortable and reassured as possible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneburger2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed in the hotel for 5 nights in August 2013. The Hotel is located 7 mins from the lake and the old city center and 10 mins from all transportation - trains, ships, etc. We had never have to use a bus inside Lucern. The rooms are big compared to other hotels with the same price in city center. It is clean, and the breakfast is has some comparable variety. It has noodle soup, 2 kinds of sausages, cheeses, eggs, vegetables, bread, cakes, juices, jams, yogurt, fruits and more. The beds are comfortable, worm, and big. The room and the bathroom is clean and new. I would definitely return to this hotel if I were again in Lucern. I think this is the maximum you can get for the price you pay. If I had to say something negative I would say that I've been to hotels where the staff was friendlier.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OlgaKil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.3 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#16 of 67 in Lucerne
490 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 67 in Lucerne
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
ibis Styles Luzern City
ibis Styles Luzern City
#31 of 67 in Lucerne
821 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Hotel Waldstatterhof
#11 of 67 in Lucerne
1,094 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel De la Paix
Hotel De la Paix
#21 of 67 in Lucerne
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne

Address: Bruchstrasse 35, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: £82 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garni Hotel Drei Koenige is situated in the heart of Lucerne and offers comfortable and spacious rooms with all the amenities of a three star hotel. The quiet location as well as the uniqueness of the art nouveau building makes your stay to a special experience. Many sightseeing places, the train station and the old town are close by. The hotel is by foot and by car easy to reach. Parking spaces are near by. Besides, for the best start into the day a rich breakfast buffet is expecting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drei Konige Lucerne
Lucerne Drei Konige Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing