We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Good hotel with good location"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Lucerne
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stay here for last two days of our tour .It is a good hotel with free wi-fi.
very good service .Wonderful restaurant and bar.Very nice breakfast with lot of varieties.
.Rooms are also in good size, bathroom is good have shower\ bath,drier.very neat and clean environment and very beautiful view from balconey.

Thank you

Room Tip: "Front side's 4th floor"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruchi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed here as part of our tour through Europe. The hotel is not luxurious at all but it is clean and the rooms are comfy enough to rest. They only had a floor fan in the room so no A/C but it was nice enough outside in September to not need it. We got a room with a nice balcony facing the street and an awesome view of Mount Pilatus. The balcony is what I loved the most :). The hotel is well located within walking distance to downtown and the attractions and also has some restaurants and grocery stores nearby. Nice little hotel :)

Room Tip: Definitely the rooms facing Mount Pilatus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCVZLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel seems out of the way but is actually ideally located. It's close enough to the centre of Luzern but not too close where it gets busy and noisy. The room was clean and comfortable, we did need extra pillows as they were thin but the extra ones requested were in the room shortly after asking. Wifi is good but you need a different access for each device which was odd. Breakfast buffet was included and was fine for most but don't expect a choice of how you like your eggs. Will definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone wanting a clean quiet base to explore part if this amazingly beautiful country.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eagleburger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Was in a tour group of 31 pax. Tour leader warned about the tiny elevator. Surprisingly it was very fast. Although it took us 3 trips due to the size, we managed to bring up our luggage in less than 5 minutes. Rooms were very large (by European standards) although it looked old. Front desk were very friendly & efficient. Breakfast was minimal but edible. Stayed for 2 nights only but would definitely return if have the chance. Halal kebab shop is a mere 3-5 minute walk.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank taziah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located and easily accessible from major raid network. The receptionist, Doreen, was very helpful and we changed room easily when we complained about noise. There was a good choice at breakfast but the eggs & bacon were cold.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Mady K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

We found the hotel very easy from the train station. It was an easy 5-10 minute walk. People who are complaining must be extremely unfit, have a thousand bags (we had big ones) or are lazy! Very easy. I am pretty sure we got upgraded because our room was huge! And lovely. They even put chocolates on our bed because it was our honeymoon. Very kind. The owner was lovely and so happy we were honeymooning here. The wifi was actually terrible! There were loads of people sitting in the lobby because that's the only place you could get reception. Was quite frustrating. And it cost to use the computer in the lobby. Breakfast was good and location was great!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nikkibug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Nice but quite far from train station. We had to take a cab, and cabs are pretty costly in Lucerne. It costs around 15-20 chf from station to this hotel. This is a group tour hotel but good. Breakfast was good. We stayed just one night so for a night it was a good choice. Pleasant staff. I believe you can find similar hotels nearer to the station. All in all not bad. Would recommend if you are willing to travel the distance.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Gaurav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.3 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#16 of 66 in Lucerne
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 66 in Lucerne
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Hotel Waldstatterhof
#12 of 66 in Lucerne
1,110 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpina Luzern
Hotel Alpina Luzern
#32 of 66 in Lucerne
367 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel De la Paix
Hotel De la Paix
#18 of 66 in Lucerne
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne

Address: Bruchstrasse 35, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range: £93 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garni Hotel Drei Koenige is situated in the heart of Lucerne and offers comfortable and spacious rooms with all the amenities of a three star hotel. The quiet location as well as the uniqueness of the art nouveau building makes your stay to a special experience. Many sightseeing places, the train station and the old town are close by. The hotel is by foot and by car easy to reach. Parking spaces are near by. Besides, for the best start into the day a rich breakfast buffet is expecting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drei Konige Lucerne
Lucerne Drei Konige Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing