We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Luzern” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Ranked #24 of 69 Hotels in Lucerne
Southern California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great stay in Luzern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I booked hotels late for our trip but this one had favorable reviews here so I took a chance. Great location, about a 5 minute walk from the train station, off the main roads. It was a little noisy a few nights (we had the windows open) but only because World Cup was going on and the restaurant attached to the hotel was open till the wee hours to show it. Otherwise, it was very quiet. No AC (hence the open windows) but the fan in the room was perfect for early June. Very large room with comfy beds. Incredibly friendly and helpful English speaking staff. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. Overall, the hotel felt very clean and in a safe area and I would return again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megahhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    190
    82
    23
    12
See reviews for
91
185
20
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Drei Koenige while at Lucerne. Nothing fancy but clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. We got a room with a nice balcony facing the street and an awesome view of Mount Pilatus at the backdrop. They don’t have a tea / coffee maker in the room but anyway the breakfast spread is very good. One nice thing I liked about them is that they have shoe polishing machine on every floor and probably this was the only hotel with this facility during our stay in Switzerland. Many good restaurants are around and are at a walkable distance. It’s close from the from chapel bridge and the railway station or main hub. It was quite easy to catch a bus till the station or simply take a 15-20 mins walk till the station. I actually travelled in April 2012 but since there is no option to choose 2012…I have mentioned 2013. Overall pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Take a room with a mountain view at the backdrop
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great Location: Near to Chapel Bridge, Railway Station & Covered Public Parking facilities.
Very friendly staff who are forthcoming with information. Their tips on parking, restaurants and laundry facilities (right opp to the hotel) saved us a lot of time and money!
The breakfast is good.
Room was very spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KishoreTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed 1 night in Mid may. Room was spotless, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet very good. Location very close to all amenities, no more than 10 minute walk to train station.
Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

First off let me spell out the issues I had with the hotel. Owing to some miscommunication we were made to pay for 4 year old son, despite booking accordingly. Resultantly our son had to sleep on the bed uncomfortably between the 2 mattresses.

Having said that bit, the overall stay in the hotel was pleasant. The staff were very friendly and the lucky stone given to my son is cherished by him.

Location wise the hotel is within walking distance from the station as well as the lake. The breakfast spread is decent too, though we wished there were a live counter for omelettes.

The Internet could do with some speed revv up. Also the novelty factor of the movement sensing lights wears off when they irritatingly switch off if you don't keep moving while inside the loo!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in May end this year. It was a very nice and clean hotel. The rooms were quite big as compared to rooms in the other hotels that we have stayed in Paris and Italy. Also, the aesthetics of the room and the hotel was quite nice. We had a room on sixth floor. The view from window was superb overlooking Alps and the beautiful greenery of Switzerland. Complementary breakfast was good too. It is almost a 10-12 min beautiful walk across the lake (and you can see the famous wooden bridge) to go to the Luzern train station. The only reason I am taking off a star is coz of the Internet. It was too slow. And you can only get it at specific locations (for us, it was at the desk in the room or near the vending machine outside on 6th floor). Also the beds had two twin mattresses rather than one king size.

Other than that very nice and well worth the price ($170 per night, booked using Hotwire) as hotels in Switzerland are very pricey anyways. Would recommend it to anyone who are looking for hotels in that budget.

Room Tip: Take the rooms on higher levels. They have a beautiful view from the window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed there with family- walkable distance from bahnhof-good.professional service- nice cosy rooms-breakfast is really good-very cooperative and willing to help staff- I would recommend to stay there with family-

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank aruppukottaimurugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#15 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpha
Hotel Alpha
#32 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Hotel Waldstatterhof
#11 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpina Luzern
Hotel Alpina Luzern
#30 of 69 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne

Property: Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Address: Bruchstrasse 35, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Lucerne
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garni Hotel Drei Koenige is situated in the heart of Lucerne and offers comfortable and spacious rooms with all the amenities of a three star hotel. The quiet location as well as the uniqueness of the art nouveau building makes your stay to a special experience. Many sightseeing places, the train station and the old town are close by. The hotel is by foot and by car easy to reach. Parking spaces are near by. Besides, for the best start into the day a rich breakfast buffet is expecting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drei Konige Lucerne
Lucerne Drei Konige Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing