We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a 3 star hotel in Switzerland?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
TAIWAN
Level Contributor
168 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“This is a 3 star hotel in Switzerland?”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I can not believe this is a so called 3 star hotel, especially in this lovely country where people all over the world come to visit!
I have been to so many countries , and I know clearly what is the minimal requirement for a 3 star hotel. This one is not a 3 star hotel, it disgraced Switzerland!
OK! no free wifi for more than one device per room, I can accept the reason for old facility, but in my room there is no signal at all!
Have you ever seen a ragged shower tower with several holes on it , not more than one tower, it is two! Amazing huh!
Please before you improve these ,I will not recommend this hotel!
Photos can proof my statement!

Room Tip: Stay away this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DDS.LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    195
    86
    23
    14
See reviews for
98
193
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed as part of a large group. Our room was spotlessly clean. The decor was dated, but since it was clean and comfortable, we were very satisfied. The staff was courteous and did a good job of accommodating us. The breakfast was presented nicely with a wide variety of options to choose from. The view of a residential street was quaint, and we enjoyed 2 quiet nights' sleep with windows open. We would definitely stay here again. I cannot speak to the value because we booked the reservation as part of a package and therefore don't know how much was paid for this hotel.

Room Tip: If stairs bother you, it may be best to ask for a room on a lower floor. There is only one small el...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great place to stay in terms of location and cost. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only problem was that not all the plugs take adaptors but other than that, would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank sumes186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joensuu, Finland
Level Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Hotel was fine, but not worth of 200CHF/ night. We had that cost a parking place for motorbike. Room was fine, but the radiator was keeping noise. I had to shut it down to silent the noise. Breakfast was continental and excellent! Towels was past they best days,...

Helpful?
1 Thank Reijo K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southern California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I booked hotels late for our trip but this one had favorable reviews here so I took a chance. Great location, about a 5 minute walk from the train station, off the main roads. It was a little noisy a few nights (we had the windows open) but only because World Cup was going on and the restaurant attached to the hotel was open till the wee hours to show it. Otherwise, it was very quiet. No AC (hence the open windows) but the fan in the room was perfect for early June. Very large room with comfy beds. Incredibly friendly and helpful English speaking staff. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. Overall, the hotel felt very clean and in a safe area and I would return again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megahhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Drei Koenige while at Lucerne. Nothing fancy but clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. We got a room with a nice balcony facing the street and an awesome view of Mount Pilatus at the backdrop. They don’t have a tea / coffee maker in the room but anyway the breakfast spread is very good. One nice thing I liked about them is that they have shoe polishing machine on every floor and probably this was the only hotel with this facility during our stay in Switzerland. Many good restaurants are around and are at a walkable distance. It’s close from the from chapel bridge and the railway station or main hub. It was quite easy to catch a bus till the station or simply take a 15-20 mins walk till the station. I actually travelled in April 2012 but since there is no option to choose 2012…I have mentioned 2013. Overall pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Take a room with a mountain view at the backdrop
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samata P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great Location: Near to Chapel Bridge, Railway Station & Covered Public Parking facilities.
Very friendly staff who are forthcoming with information. Their tips on parking, restaurants and laundry facilities (right opp to the hotel) saved us a lot of time and money!
The breakfast is good.
Room was very spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KishoreTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#16 of 68 in Lucerne
457 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel De la Paix
Hotel De la Paix
#24 of 68 in Lucerne
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
#20 of 68 in Lucerne
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
930 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpina Luzern
Hotel Alpina Luzern
#31 of 68 in Lucerne
339 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Hotel Waldstatterhof
#10 of 68 in Lucerne
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne

Property: Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Address: Bruchstrasse 35, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garni Hotel Drei Koenige is situated in the heart of Lucerne and offers comfortable and spacious rooms with all the amenities of a three star hotel. The quiet location as well as the uniqueness of the art nouveau building makes your stay to a special experience. Many sightseeing places, the train station and the old town are close by. The hotel is by foot and by car easy to reach. Parking spaces are near by. Besides, for the best start into the day a rich breakfast buffet is expecting you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drei Konige Lucerne
Lucerne Drei Konige Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing