We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We chose a unique villa, not any standard hotel”

Bed & Breakfast Haus im Loechli
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed & Breakfast Haus im Loechli
Ranked #6 of 15 Lucerne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The view from the street is not all convincing. But: just wait to get inside!

You will be greeted by Jennifer and Raymond, an extraordinarily hospitable couple sharing their two extra bedrooms with visitors. The rooms are historically furnished, very clean, quite adequate, and provide a free WiFi.

Outside is an ever expanding garden and pleasant covered patio; a pergola is in the works.

In the morning, you are served a plentiful farm breakfast with eggs, bacon and roesti.

The villa lies two minutes from the rail station, with an hourly 5-7 minute ride to Lucerne.

A truly enjoyable and warmly memorable stay; nice to plan to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rokkap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

In favor:
Friendly Owners, Jenny and Raymond are very nice hosts and for that reason I think our experience has improved for the better;
The breakfast, the homemade Rosti and Muesli was awesome;
We were offered water from the Mountain to take to our room;
Free wifi;
Not in the city centre but close enough, direct bus/train to the city central, this for me is a plus;
Parking just outside the house;
We had some free chocolates in our room, many thanks;
We were offered a city map and plenty of tips on what to visit;
Although there could be some improvements I can stress enough that if you visit Luzern you should try to stay at this location. I will try myself next time I visit the city.

Room for improvement:
Very hot room (you can solve this by turning on the fan);
The pillows are a bit flatten;
No TV in the bedroom to entertain us;
Room facing the street is a bit noisy in the early morning with both cars and trains passing by;
Although the room is for non-smokers there was a constant smoking smell;
Ceiling is a bit low for any one bigger than 170cm.

Room Tip: I think there are only two rooms in this B&B, if you are planning a couple's trip try to ren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelsoncerqueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The hosts are very nice and friendly, we felt like at home. This is a wooden house with only 2 rooms upstairs for rent. Not a luxury hotel but rather a homy wooden villa.
Breakfast very good and diverse, all fresh. Nice small garden to sit on a bench and have some fresh air. Good connection by train and bus to centre of Lucerne. The owners recommended a very nice greek restaurant (At Dimitris). Nice asian sculpted wood furniture in the living room. Would definetely go back.
Not very well isolated between rooms and the road is in front of the house but not too noisu, so not really an issue. Beware of low ceilings if you are tall. Go there for the service, you wont be dissapointed by the nice couple who owns it.

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms both to the road, not too big but very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dydy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

Looks can be deceiving, the outside of the b&b is to be honest a bit shabby, and we were not quite sure were to enter. However inside is quite nice. The rooms are compact but clean. The breakfast room has a microwave, fridge and tv (tv has numerous English channels, which was great). The breakfast itself is nice, a hot breakfast, the rosti is tasty. The train station is a 2 minute walk. The main issue we had was the house smells like smoke most of the time which is not very pleasant and it is also on quite a busy road, which at times can be noisy. But all in all a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sbev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

The owners were outstanding! They provided a delicious full breakfast including hash browns, eggs, bacon, and homemade muesli. They helped us plan our sightseeing and printed out extra information for us. The room was very clean and comfortable and they provided a beautiful patio to enjoy. The owners we extremely accommodating for our baby. They provided a high chair and baby cot free of charge. When I asked for help finding a place to do laundry, they offered to do it for us. When we returned from our outing, it was neatly folded at our door. Outstanding!
This B&B is close to the train station which makes it very easy to access if your traveling without a car. Because of its convenient location, there is some road noise durning the daytime. Our only complaint with this place was the occasional cigarette smoke smell. The owner does smoke but never in the guest areas. 'No smoking' signs are posted in these areas so guests dont smoke in these areas either. Honestly, it seems everyone in Switzerland smokes, so finding a truly smoke-free place is probably impossible.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Somewhereinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank relebeib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freddy201108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 66 in Lucerne
1,041 reviews
4.4 mi away
Seehotel Hermitage Luzern
2.5 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 66 in Lucerne
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
2.2 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#15 of 66 in Lucerne
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Haus im Loechli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Haus im Loechli

Address: Cheerstrasse 7, Lucerne 6014, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Lucerne
Price Range: £100 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Haus im Loechli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing