We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Visted this Hotel in August 2012. Our Stay to beautiful Lucerne was made all the more enjoyable by our stay at the Waldstaetterhof! The location was perfect for sightseeing-close to everything.
Train Station is Walking Distance,
The room was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was great with a wide selection.

I Recommend this Place and Would Love Come Back

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishavsethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    472
    132
    41
    22
See reviews for
299
413
78
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Our trip to beautiful Lucerne was made all the more enjoyable by our stay at the Waldstaetterhof!
The location was perfect for sightseeing-close to everything. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast was great with a wide selection. The staff was very cordial and always helpful. For us there were no negatives!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holywood, co down
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights here and had a nice stay. Hotel is just across the road from the train station and easy walking to shore of lake lucerne. Staff very helpful and a great range of breakfast goodies. Room was modern but didn't like the sliding glass partition between bedroom and bathroom. Room was a bit stuffy even in May and no air con. A fan was provided but it was squeaky. Wouldn't like it in August!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jess1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, New York
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We selected this hotel because Rick Steves recommend it, great location, but my room needed renovation. The bathroom was so small we could not close the door!!! Breakfast was great, loved the cheese tray and cold cuts, train station was across the street and easy access thru the shopping area. Will stay there again but will request a nicer bathroom. I noticed in the pictures the bathrooms shown are new and confortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room with modern bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHazlehurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

stayed here for two nights. excellent location, took a train from zurich, and the hotel is just 5 minutes walking distance.our room was surprisingly spacious and all the attractions are within reach. there is a city tourist information centre just opposite the hotel, otherwise you could just ask the lovely front desk for information. breakfast was good too. they provided a free umbrella usage in the room, which was useful as it was rainy season. the only negative part was on the first night i requested for an extra pillow but when i called the front desk, the staff on duty, Bin, answered and i was told the pillow would be right up. Waited for about half an hour and didn't show up, so it was kinda disappointing.

good hotel overall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fh23march
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Very closed with train station. Korean Staff is very nice. We left our bag in hotel before we go around for half day so I think the hotel need to let us have paper to show before get it return.
I don't know how they know which one is our bag, right?

Room Tip: Noisy in morning as our room is close to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mint P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

My husband and I stayed in this lovely hotel for two nights in May. We couldn't have been more pleased. Our room was spacious and very clean, and the location couldn't have been better. The hotel is located directly across the street from the train station and tourist information. The city is at your doorstep. Lucerne is very walk-able, and all the sights are nearby. The breakfast was amazing. We would definitely return to this hotel. We asked for a quiet room facing the courtyard, which we recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
964 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Monopol Luzern
Hotel Monopol Luzern
#13 of 68 in Lucerne
828 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 68 in Lucerne
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.2 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 68 in Lucerne
919 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
#12 of 68 in Lucerne
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Waldstatterhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Waldstatterhof

Property: Hotel Waldstatterhof
Address: Zentralstrasse 4, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland (Formerly Waldstaetterhof Swiss Quality Lucerne Hotel)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#12 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Waldstatterhof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with modern amenities and comforts is set in late-19th century Victorian in the downtown area; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Waldstatterhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldstaetterhof Swiss Quality Lucerne
Waldstaetterhof Swiss Quality Hotel Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing