We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional, convinient and almost flawless...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Waldstatterhof
Ranked #11 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
157 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Professional, convinient and almost flawless...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

WaldstatterHof is a delightful place to stay at. With a legacy of several years of existence, the service is highly professional. The location too is unbelievable as it is quite close to the Lucerne Train / Bus station and Lucerne being a small place allows you to see almost all nearby places just depending on your feet.

The hotel exudes elegance from the exterior, the interiors too are tastefully designed. The room we stayed at did not have a scenic view but the view of the colorful buildings that stood by wasn't too bad either. The Bathroom was extra spacious and was well maintained.

We used to have breakfast here and it was sumptuous with a wide spread of local and packed cheese. In a nutshell, staying here only enhanced our experience of touring Switzerland and if I visit Lucerneagain, I would like to revisit this place again

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suvra Kanta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    452
    125
    39
    20
See reviews for
287
393
74
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
chandigarh
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is bang opposite the railway station which is very convenient as you don't have to drag your bags all around town.For kids Burger King and McDonald's is next door and old town is a five minute walk.The pier is two minutes walk and lake lucerne is also two minutes .breakfast is good and rooms are nice except for the noise on the street which if sound proof windows would help.
Other than that it's a very convenient place to stay .

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank jaijeet16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The location of this hotel is fantastic. The train station is virtually across the road along with the information centre. Walking distance to the ferry and also the main shopping area and restaurants. The rooms were small but adequate and nicely appointed. No problem with noise as long as you keep the windows shut. Beds were very comfortable and bathroom spacious and clean. The breakfast was great, lots to choose from. Would definitely stay again if we return to Lucerne.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights , 2 adults and 2 kids. We were given a room in what looked like the new updated section which has bigger rooms so stay was comfortable. room was serviced well every day. it had two fans in two rooms which seem to be outdated and i am sure they can do better than that. There are no ACs in the room. The location is great, its right outside the "information" section of Lucern train station so really walking distance to the center or actually you are in the middle of it. If you open the windows, you can hear all hustle bustle, cars so keep them closed. In our stay, i heard big car sound only once so windows look pretty sound proof for most part.

The breakfast spread is great and is included in the price. Was really great quality breakfast with lot of options.

People in the reception spoke english so no problem but again as observed in all other places in switzerland, information is provided on need basis only and nothing additional to provide more clarity.

Also one tip, DO NOT buy sight seeing/park/museam tickets in the train station. From my exp it looked like they are based on commission on how much they sell. They do not give you options and put the most expensive tickets in your hand.

Room Tip: away from the main street and ask for better fans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amitsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hellertown, PA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

The room we had was in the new section of the hotel and very modern and comfortable. We did have to wait in the lobby until the exact check in time listed though, a bit of an inconvenience. The central location was very convenient to both the train station, the ferry and the town and although centrally located, it was pleasantly quiet. The breakfast was included and also quite good.

Room Tip: I would request a room in the new section if I were to book here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJPeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed here in July and the weather was very hot. What we lacked was air conditioning. No room has air conditioning! Fortunately a window could be opened but because most of the rooms are located on the sunny side, it was very hot during the night. Through the open window the busy and noisy street was even better to hear!
The room is modern decorated and clean. Unfortunately wifi does not work everywhere.
The breakfast is simple but satisfies.
A plus is the location of the hotel, in the center of the city, where everything is within walking distance. The hotel has limited parking, so book in advance!
It really is a three-star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindeVogels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

Surprisingly quiet given the central location of this hotel. We were very thankful for an early check in. Tea and coffee service in the room is lovely. Excellent breakfast selections and helpful service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rupert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Monopol Luzern
Hotel Monopol Luzern
#12 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.0 mi away
Continental-Park Hotel
Continental-Park Hotel
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 68 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.1 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Waldstatterhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Waldstatterhof

Property: Hotel Waldstatterhof
Address: Zentralstrasse 4, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland (Formerly Waldstaetterhof Swiss Quality Lucerne Hotel)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#12 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#16 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Waldstatterhof 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with modern amenities and comforts is set in late-19th century Victorian in the downtown area; staff is multilingual. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Waldstatterhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waldstaetterhof Swiss Quality Lucerne
Waldstaetterhof Swiss Quality Hotel Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing