We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Pension Rosli
Ranked #59 of 67 Hotels in Lucerne
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The location is close to everything you need and only about a 5 min walk to the train station along the river. There is a swimming pool and outdoor spa available to use across the road in the main hotel and the staff were very friendly. The room was great for what we paid, no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jude G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pension Rosli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012

The pics make it look great, but it's average. The better place is across the road. A double room is a small room, clean & tidy. Bathroom a bit run down. Internet access, no problem. Yes, the proprietor is not the friendliest, all those guests coming & going and asking so many questions... who would be. The location is the best! Old part of town, 5 min walk from station, so much to see and do. Value for money though in this expensive town.

Room Tip: There are no lifts, so if you don't want to carry bags too far, choose 1st floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Clean and quiet room, very good location, expensive (but seems to be in the Lucerne price range). The room (5 beds) was small but the beds were good. The wifi did not work (as usual). Overal it was a decent place to stay for a night with a family.

Stayed: April 2012
4  Thank AlexisAg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

...with the favorable reviews here. The Roesli is part of the Baseltor, where several reviewers felt as I did about the guest annex. The proprietor was rude and brusque. The room was drab and very crowded - could not get access to one side of the bed because it was blocked by a huge bed/chair (we moved it, with difficulty). Expensive, as all Swiss hotels, no breakfast included.
However, the Roesli was clean, quiet and in an excellent location. But I would avoid it like the plague if I am in Luzern again, by the way a beautiful city, be sure to take a paddle steamer around the lake...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pekingbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We booked 2 nights but stayed 4! Our first room was huge but then got moved to a 2 nd room which was quite small but still nice and comfy! The location is perfect as it is a 5 minute walk from the station, and you have the water and restaurants at your doorstep! The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was 18 franks but definitely worth it!! Will definitely be back! There are no elevators, which is a good thing because you get some great exercise!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Central location, within walking distance of the rail station, and not difficult to find - within 150 metres of the historical museum, you may need to carry a map. Check in at Hotel across the street and down 30 metres (staff service was slow, as she had other duties as well, no big deal). The south side of the river, (just adjacent to the river) had more character than the "old town" across the river because of the shameless commercialisation of the north side, except the views from the ramparts which were very good. For the budget traveller, a very reasonable rate for Switzerland. 500 metres from a Coop supermarket (down the street, across the road, in shopping square). WiFi worked well. No airconditioning, as is common in Switzerland.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Great location, clean ,neat. As usual, just like many other hostels & inns, there are no lifts. Opt out for breakfast as there are nice & cheaper cafes just across & along the streets. Only unhappy experience was the staff rang once on our door , open it with his keys within a few seconds while we were still in the room! Thou he apologised, we found it unsafe. Imagine if we were in the shower or changing ?

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank poh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucerne
0.0 mi away
Hotel Surselva
Hotel Surselva
#1 of 2 in Obersaxen
65 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Luzern
Hotel Bellevue Luzern
#46 of 67 in Lucerne
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#17 of 67 in Lucerne
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
#24 of 67 in Lucerne
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Magic
Hotel Magic
#43 of 67 in Lucerne
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rothaus
Hotel Rothaus
#52 of 67 in Lucerne
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pension Rosli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pension Rosli

Address: Pfistergasse 12, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 67 Hotels in Lucerne
Price Range: £74 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pension Rosli 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Pension Rosli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosli Hotel Lucerne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing