We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early Dinner ”

Mekong Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #24 of 441 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$49
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Mekong Asian Bistro & Bar Mekong offers a diverse selection of Asian cuisine and Sushi for lunch and dinner. The relaxed, Asian inspired design features a bar in the heart of the restaurant, providing a special dining experience.
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

The Restaurant is very elegant, the staff are all very friendly and welcoming ... the food excellent!!! And the presentation of the food is just wonderful !!! It is a must-go-to restaurant if you're in Luzern.

Rachelle from Philippines
and Thomas from Freienstein

Thank Huebschert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astorialuzern, Quality Management at Mekong Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Huebschert

Thank you for your visit at restaurant Mekong and your positive feedback. We are happy that we could convince you with our service and food quality and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I love the atmosphere, the food and the drinks! Perfect service, very friends staff! I'm recommending Mekong! Just a perfect place to enjoy good food with some friends!

1  Thank Yvonne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astorialuzern, Quality Management at Mekong Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Yvonne W

We would like to thank you for your visit at Mekong Asian Bistro & Bar and for your positive feedback. We are happy that we could convince you with our service, food quality and atmosphere. Praise like yours shows us that we are on the right track and motivates us to get better and better.

Once again we thank you for your wonderful feedback and hope to welcome you soon back!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Tasty Asian food with slow but attentive service. Tasty food to swiss prices. Loud music from loudspeakers which is not anybodies taste.

Thank Zugersee53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astorialuzern, Quality Management at Mekong Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Zugersee53

Thank you for your visit at Mekong Asian Bistro & Bar and your feedback. We are happy that we could convince you with our food quality and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This is written with the caveat that generally I don't find Asian food in Switzerland (and a lot of Europe) to be 'authentic' or often even particularly good. Bearing this in mind Mekong was above average and exceeded my (admittedly low) expectations. While quite expensive and not the best Asian food you'll eat, it hit the spot and overall was a pleasant meal.

Mekong had great service - staff were attentive but not pushy and the arrival of food and drinks was timed well. Our starters were delicious (calamari and spring rolls). The mains were OK - very large portions (possibly too much) and very heavy on the 'fillers'. None of us finished our meals. For the price, it wasn't great value - my noodle dish was over CHF30 and was mostly rice noodles, heavy sauce and bamboo shoots, but I enjoyed it anyway.

One criticism is that there were little/no vegetarian options - it would be great if curries or noodle dishes could be ordered as vegetarian options (or this made explicit on the menu). Disappointing given the often very good vegetarian ranges presented by Thai restaurants.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WendyandTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astorialuzern, Quality Management at Mekong Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear WendyandTim

Thank you very much for your visit at Mekong Asian Bistro & Bar and your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our service and food quality and are pleased to inform you that we offer every lunch (Monday to Friday) a Bento Box for CHF 23.00 (as at August 2017). You are welcome to call our receptionist about current menu information or to sign up for our daily newsletter.

We are happy to inform you that we offer a lot of vegetarian menu options. For your next visit, please do not hesitate to ask our restaurant manager. He will be happy to advise you.

Once again we thank you for your feedback. We would be pleased to welcome you again soon at Mekong!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Knowledgeable staff, the food is very good, big portions, dessert is over the moon, friendly as always.

Thank DittliBeatrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astorialuzern, Quality Management at Mekong Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear DittliBeatrice

Thank you very much for your visit at Mekong Asian Bistro & Bar and your feedback. We are happy that we could convince you with our service and food quality and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mekong Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Mekong Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing