We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable”
Review of Hermitage

Hermitage
Ranked #3 of 406 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Urban and contemporary design characterise the Hermitage restaurant on the shore of Lake Lucerne. A place to relax, meet people and enjoy good food and fine wines in a fascinating lakeside setting with breathtaking mountain views. Genuine hospitality and friendly service. Its inspiring cuisine combines sophisticated Swiss and cosmopolitan classics in a skilful blend of regional products and delicacies from around the world. Welcome to the lakeside hotel with the added extra.
Zürich, Schweiz
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unbeatable”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We spent 3 days at this marvellous hotel! It's so relaxing directly on the lakeshore. You can swim in clean Vierwaldstätter-Lake and you have innumerable facilities right on the beach (sauna, gym ect. and clean towels as much as you think you need). The quality and the presentation of the food is stunning; the rooms are spacious and fascinating with all kept in white.
You feel spoiled and happy with the generosity and hospitality you experience.
When you are a fan of hiking, you find pleasant and challenging tours without driving much. If you want to go sightseeing and shop then a public bus stops in front of the hotel and brings you within 1/4 of an hour to the city centre of quaint Lucerne. Therefore, our advise is Go and enjoy what is offered to you.
Low beds, no good light to read in the bed.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Teitler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hermitage, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear guests

Wow, thank you so much for this great feedback and the fantastic rating!

We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back soon again!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    104
    33
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great view and good food”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We landed for lunch on the large tarrace with great view over the lake. It started to rain a little bit but the waiter was there to a large umbrella above the table. We had a delicious flamkuchen (thin pizza) with salmon and a great caprese. The open wine was a Viognier. Nice but not special. So we were unhappy surprised that they charged 12 fr. per glas for the wine.

Helpful?
Thank Enjoy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Nice spot for drinks”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We sat outside on a beautiful summer night and enjoyed a view of the lake. Our bartender was so accommodating. The bar menu has very tasty food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheTwoProfessors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern VA
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Wine and Tapas”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed across the street at the Hotel Bellevue which has no restaurant or bar, so we walked across the street to the bar in this hotel. Really glad we did! Very helpful staff, extensive drink list, beautiful view of Lake Luzerne. We had classic tapas with our wine and it came with more than enough food for two people, including a hefty portion of smoked salmon. This is a nice cocktail venue just outside of downtown Luzerne. Not to be missed if you are on the Seeburgstrasse.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clubman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The menu chioce was a bit limited but the food was excellent. we ate in the covered courtyard restaurant with views across the lake to the mountains beyond.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anja P, Guest Relations Manager at Hermitage, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and the super rating!

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit at our Restaurant and would be pleased to welcome you back again hopefully soon!

In the meantime we send you our best regards from Lucerne!

Your Hermitage team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hermitage also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Hermitage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing