We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value family apartment Lucerne”
Review of Allmend Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Allmend Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Allmend apartments over Christmas. We were met by a Hit Rental staff member on Christmas Day who was very helpful and showed us into the apartment even though it was Christmas.

The apartment was new and clean with kitchen facilities. It was great value for a family.

While the apartment is not in the centre of Lucerne the public transport was brilliant and right outside the apartment and was a 5 to 10 minute bus ride to the town / central train station - bus was every 15 mins.

A supermarket and aquatic centre is right next door.

The apartment was great for our family 2 adults and 2 kids and is the best apartment choice for Lucerne.

The location was not a problem for us.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydney2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitrental, Manager at Allmend Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Sydney2012_12! Dear Guest! Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at HITrental. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will visit us again!
Anna HITrental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2012

These apartments are brand new so everything in them is spotlessly clean. Modern decor. Espresso coffee machine in kitchen. We stayed here with 2 very young children and the apartment wasn't huge but OK, enough space for us just. We enjoyed being able to cook our own meals and save heaps as eating out in Switzerland every night is not cheap, there is also a supermarket next door. The only drawback is the apartments are a away from the centre of town, about 2km. We didn't mind as there was a bus in to the main train station every 20 min and it takes 8 min. With instructions from the owners we easily navigated our way to the apartment by bus. Very good value compared with the price of hotels in central lucerne and would recommend if you don't mind being just out of town. We stayed in museggmauer 1 apartment (they each have names) which was a 1 room apartment with small balcony. Also it will be much nicer when the newly planted grass and plants grow among the children's play equipment outside.

Room Tip: Museggmauer 1 apartment faces the street but the buildings are set a long way back from the road, al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marg95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitrental, Manager at Allmend Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Marg95! Dear Guest! Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at HITrental. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will come back soon!
Anna HITrental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emileliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016
Thank 941alena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amonwan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Colmolung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tammy_8517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.7 mi away
ibis Luzern Kriens
ibis Luzern Kriens
#2 of 6 in Kriens
581 reviews
1.7 mi away
ibis Styles Luzern City
ibis Styles Luzern City
#30 of 67 in Lucerne
811 reviews
0.9 mi away
ibis budget Luzern City
ibis budget Luzern City
#39 of 67 in Lucerne
1,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#17 of 67 in Lucerne
482 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
1.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 67 in Lucerne
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allmend Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allmend Apartments

Address: Zihlmattweg 44, Lucerne 6005, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Lucerne
Price Range: £79 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Allmend Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments are located on the Allmend of Lucerne, two kilometres away from the main railway station, from the old town, from the lake and footsteps away from the football stadium "Swisspor Arena". The highway junction (Kriens Süd) is only a 2.5 kilometres drive from the apartment. The main rail station and old town Lucerne can easily be reached with the public transport within 10 minutes. Buses are heading towards Lucerne every 15 minutes from the bus stop, which is only a few footsteps from the apartments. Also there is a rail station close to the apartments. Trains pass through the station every 30 minutes. All sightseeing spots and the main rail station are only a few minutes away from the apartment. The apartments are located in Tower 1. Both of the HOCHZWEI towers are the highest in all of central Switzerland. The apartments are fully equipped and light flooded. The modern apartemnts also include a kitchen that comes with a combination device to be used as a microwave as well as for baking. In addition the apartments contains a bathroom, equipped with a shower, toilets, a mirror cabinet, a hairdryer, an electric iron and an ironing board. A flat screen TV with a wide range of channels and WIFI are at your free disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your Allmend Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing