We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than hoped for...!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HITrental Allmend Comfort Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We had recently been to Lucerne and stayed at Allmend apartments, also after reading the reviews at Trip-Advisor. First of all, thank u all for guiding me n making our holidays memorable.
Allmend is an awesome property, and easily accessible.As soon as u get down at Lucerne main train station, just cross the street and catch Bus.no.20,(the only bus which takes u to this apartment), and ask for Zhilmattweg stop.You can easily see the 2 towers across the bus-stand.
Do not forget to call someone to notify what time u r gonna reach ,so that they are ready with the keys.Miss. Sanaa was of grrreat help. She guided us through the apartment. We had a 2 bedroom place, with a full-fledged kitchen, washing-machine, hair-dryer, cutleries...n an AWESOME VIEW.

You could enjoy the locals playing football around u as well as tennis.It makes u feel young again.Migros supermarket is just below the building.Great people the Swiss are...love them.

Just one drawback of the apartment was that they didn't have a latch to lock in the bedrooms and bathrooms, kind of weird, cos we felt conscious of our privacy.I hope this is rectified.

Loved the place and will surely visit it again soon.

Room Tip: We stayed at a higher floor, so would recommend that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank beau_monde29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitrental, Manager at HITrental Allmend Comfort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Beau_monde29! Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at HITrental. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will come back soon!
Anna HITrental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

The apartments are located in a new building close to the Lucerne football stadium "Allmend". It’s a very quiet area of the neighbourhood. Easy access by bus number 20 that goes in front of the main station Lucerne and drops you right in front of the apartment (about 12 min). Or you can just take a cab for 5-10min.

“Allmend apartments” is operated as an apartment-only business which means that all rooms have their own (well equipped) kitchenette, bathroom, Flat-TV. Downstairs there are good washing facilities as well. Reception times are limited, so follow the booking instructions to get your key (and washing card if you need one).

I booked directly through hitrental on their website and I was always in contact with Stephanie, She helped me with all my questions about arrival. (They also have a keybox for late arrivals)
The guy that came to handover the key was friendly, showed me how everything works and left me the hitrental 24 hour number in case of problems.

Beds are comfortable, and rooms are clean and big enough to make you feel at home. There's room for a working facility as well. The place has no air conditioning and it does get warm in Lucerne at times. But they provide fans so it was ok.

Switzerland generally is very expensive, so, for the Money paid, this is a very good deal - staying long-term or short-term.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melissapio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitrental, Manager at HITrental Allmend Comfort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Melissapio! Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at HITrental. We have no reception becase we are not a hotel (limited services). We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will come back soon!
Anna HITrental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Allmend apartment surprisingly was greater set up than hotels. Spacious lifing room, spacious storing area. Room are sound proof. We managed to cook our self after staying more than 10 days in Switzerland.The location is well connected to the town center by bus # 20 toward the centrum. Bus pass every 10 minutes almost. The central station is well connected to Europe major cities thru Basel. there is Grocery shop near by.

Room Tip: Make sure you get two keys. There is no hotel service or restaurant at the building. Try to schedule...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hauge1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitrental, Manager at HITrental Allmend Comfort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Hauge1999! Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at HITrental. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will come back soon!
Anna HITrental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

we stayed in this apartment for 4 days.it is easy to get to the apartment by bus no 20 from lucerne.we had to wait outside till a lady came out and took us in.the security features of the apartment is really good.
the room was ok with three single bed.only problem was there is no AC.it was quite hot in July. so we slept by keeping the balcony door open.the maintenance of the flat is not up to the mark.the counter tops were not very clean.
as mentioned in some reviews the water from the shower does drain out.
the biggest advantage is the laundry facility.wifi is good.
overall a good stay and value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIWYA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitrental, Manager at HITrental Allmend Comfort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear DIWYA P! Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at HITrental. Your feedback will help us improve our services. Our apartments do not have an air condition. Most of the days in a year are cold, therefore air condition is not common here. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will come back soon!
Anna HITrental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Nothing great about these apartments. The location is out of the city - although the bus and train stops are 7 to 10 minutes away.

An electronic key is required to access the lifts and to enter the main building. The cutlery kept in the kitchen was not at all clean. The room had absolutely no view whatsoever and felt small and cramped. The bathroom appeared very basic. The building enforces a big set of rules but does not provide good levels of services. There are many better options in Lucerne for the price charged.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vamsisrinivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitrental, Manager at HITrental Allmend Comfort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Dear Vamsisrinivas! Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at on of the HITrental Allmend Apartments. If 10 minuts by bus to get to the city center is far away for you maybe you should consider booking some hotel which is closer and more expensive. However your feedback will help us improve our services. We hope that you will come back soon!
Anna HITrental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The Allmend apartments at Lucerne-Allmend are easily accessible via bus no. 20 (journey included as part of the Swiss pass if you have one) from the bus bay just outside the Lucerne railway station. The bus is very convenient (15 mins journey time) except if you have lots of luggage and are travelling with small children (like we were). If you are using the bus, the stop to get down at is Zihlmattweg; from this stop, the Allmend apartments are within walking distance. If you are travelling with lots of luggage and have small children, I would recommend taking a cab from outside the railway station (there are usually a couple of cabs standing there at any point in time). Cabs are also accessible via call when you want to go to the railway station (after checking out). Cab fare to/from the railway station should be around 25 CHF.

The Allmend apartments are serviced apartments rented out by a company called "Hit Rental". We had reserved an apartment here through Swiss Tours and were given the contact details of Hit Rental (in the booking voucher) before we left for Switzerland. We had called up Hit Rental from India to inform them of our approximate arrival time and also called them once we reached Zurich and had boarded the train to Lucerne. We were told that a Hit Rental representative would be available to check us in. However once we reached the apartments, we had to wait for close to half-an-hour outside the apartments in cold weather (and had to make 4-5 calls) before the Hit Rental representative came out and allowed us inside the apartments. The access to the apartments and the lifts is only possible if you a key to an apartment (you need to scan the key). The Hit Rental representative who met us showed us our apartment and gave us the key to our apartment. However, she didn't explain the facilities to us and looked like in a hurry to leave. The apartment allotted to us was on the third floor. The apartment was very small and it was difficult to move around especially with luggage inside. The shower area was also small and the water from the bathroom used to come into the room just after taking a shower (no door mat outside the bathroom and no mop provided to clean up the water which used to flow out). The kitchen was small but was equipped with a hotplate, a microwave, a fridge and cutlery. There was no liquid detergent/scrub/kitchen cleaning cloth provided to clean the vessels or the kitchen. The apartments enforce garbage segregation but no garbage bags were provided. The nearby Migros stocks garbage bags but is open only till 6 pm on most days (and closed on public days). Laundry facilities (common) are on the ground floor and require a card pre-loaded with currency to operate the washer/dryer. We were not told about the card by the Hit Rental representative when we checked in. When we found out, we had to call up Hit Rental management to get the card delivered to our apartment.

If you want to book this apartment, I would suggest timing your check-in in such a way that you can make use of the Migros to take care of basic needs to make your stay comfortable. The management can also look at how basic things (as mentioned in the review) can be provided to make the stay of their guests comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Manohar_Moorthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitrental, Manager at HITrental Allmend Comfort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2015

Dear Monohar_Moorthy! Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at on of our HITrental Allmend Apartments. Thank you for your tips which will help us improve our services. We hope that you will come back soon!
Anna HITrental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed at Rigi II.
Newer building. Very clean. The hit rental representative (Stephanie) was waiting for us when we arrived. She explained everything and oriented us. The place looked and felt a little too high tech. But it all worked seamlessly! Spacious and comfortable. We stayed in a one BR suite and it had 3 single beds and a double pull out. Easily accommodated our family of 5. There is a very nice sit out area/ balcony with a beautiful view. Kitchenette is small but very functional. There is a small play area outside. Wireless internet worked well

Few kilometers outside the town but has convenient and frequent bus service to city center. Parking costs CHF 15 per day. But convenient and covered.

No maid service for the duration of stay (costs CHF 75 if you really need it). Blinds were electronic and were temperamental. On two of the 4 days we stayed there, they were wide open in the morning! They supposedly respond to wind and temperature.

Overall, we had a great stay and will do it again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitrental, Manager at HITrental Allmend Comfort Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2015

Dear Jey M! Thank you for your opinion about your recent stay at HITrental. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We would like to remind you that we are not a hotel and our services ale limited. We have no reception but you can always call us and order an cleaning which is extra paid. We will be glad to welcome you as our guest again!
Anna HITrental

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
1.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.9 mi away
ibis budget Luzern City
ibis budget Luzern City
#39 of 67 in Lucerne
1,594 reviews
1 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 67 in Lucerne
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
ibis Luzern Kriens
ibis Luzern Kriens
#2 of 6 in Kriens
592 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#16 of 67 in Lucerne
490 reviews
1.2 mi away
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
#26 of 67 in Lucerne
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HITrental Allmend Comfort Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HITrental Allmend Comfort Apartments

Address: Zihlmattweg 44, Lucerne 6005, Switzerland (Formerly Allmend Apartments)
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Lucerne
Price Range: £75 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HITrental Allmend Comfort Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartments are located on the Allmend of Lucerne, two kilometres away from the main railway station, from the old town, from the lake and footsteps away from the football stadium "Swisspor Arena". The highway junction (Kriens Süd) is only a 2.5 kilometres drive from the apartment. The main rail station and old town Lucerne can easily be reached with the public transport within 10 minutes. Buses are heading towards Lucerne every 15 minutes from the bus stop, which is only a few footsteps from the apartments. Also there is a rail station close to the apartments. Trains pass through the station every 30 minutes. All sightseeing spots and the main rail station are only a few minutes away from the apartment. The apartments are located in Tower 1. Both of the HOCHZWEI towers are the highest in all of central Switzerland. The apartments are fully equipped and light flooded. The modern apartemnts also include a kitchen that comes with a combination device to be used as a microwave as well as for baking. In addition the apartments contains a bathroom, equipped with a shower, toilets, a mirror cabinet, a hairdryer, an electric iron and an ironing board. A flat screen TV with a wide range of channels and WIFI are at your free disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your HITrental Allmend Comfort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing