We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly BnB”
Review of B&B Bettstatt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Bettstatt
Ranked #2 of 14 Lucerne B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent place to stay in Lucerne. Lovely clean spacious rooms, delicious breakfasts and helpful staff; the place has a retro feel about it, fitting to the area it is situated in Lucerne. The railway station, visitors info centre and a late opening Migros are nearby and Oskars restaurant across the road has good pizzas. My children loved staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Annie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed in the appartment with a drawingroom and kitchen for one night in May .It was huge and very comfortable for our family of three.The kitchen had all necessary cutlery too. finding the place was a bit difficult at first due to the renovation going on. A 10 min walk from the station and there you are amidst a calm and nice neighbourhood.There are a few eating joints around, very homely ones.The receptionist Lucia was very friendly and helpful.Breakfast was good and we loved the coloured eggs. Highly recomended for a home like stay away from home.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tora_Chaudhuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The BnB was full and we managed to get a small room. We had to share bathroom with people from 2 other rooms. Since did not have much of a choice, we decided to book this room. Lucia had informed me about the size of the room and sharing of the bathroom before I decided to book. She explained everything about this room as the photos of this particular small room were not available.
The bed is big and comfortable for 2 people. The room and bathroom toilet were very clean. Though we had to share, there was not much of a problem. All the essentials are kept in the bathroom.
The BnB is hardly 10 mins walk from the station. This was not a big deal for us.
Service was fantastic.
Good breakfast with a good variety but no croissants :(
Very flexible staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ProudBhartiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed at the Bettstatt for 4 nights on Feb 2014. The place is located about 10 minutes of walk from the train station and the old city. We took an apartment with a fully equipped kitchen. The apartment is basic but very clean and tidy. The Bettstatt team was very friendly and helping. All our requests were fulfilled with a smile, making our stay even more comfortable.
This place sure deserves its high rating.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shpitz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

• Location: Great Location close to the Old Town
• Check in: Really fast.
• Bed: Very comfortable.
• Bathroom: Clean.
• Staff: Warm and friendly. We loved the Italian clerk at this B&B. She was very kind and helpful, a really lovely person. We felt at home.
• Breakfast: Great.
• Price: CHF 216 per night for 04 guests in the same room.
• General opinion of the hotel: The room was great, very spacious and cozy. You won’t go wrong if you choose B&B Bettstatt-Neustadt.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank San_Fior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Located near the train station which takes around 10 minutes walk. Clean and quiet surrounding. Friendly staff. Spacious bedroom. Bed was hard but still able to sleep comfortably. Good internet connection.Eventually had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JanetChong89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I stayed here with my wife in July 2013. The place is a good budget accommodation close to the train station. Everything is accessible walking. The train station is a 10 Minute walk and so is the lake and the chapel bridge. If you are looking for a decent budget accommodation close to the train station this is a good choice. Breakfast is served in the morning and is decent breakfast. There are also quiet a few good places nearby for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NikhilParvate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.1 mi away
ibis budget Luzern City
ibis budget Luzern City
#39 of 67 in Lucerne
1,592 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Schlussel
Hotel Schlussel
#40 of 67 in Lucerne
54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
ibis Styles Luzern City
ibis Styles Luzern City
#31 of 67 in Lucerne
817 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 67 in Lucerne
1,024 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpha
Hotel Alpha
#33 of 67 in Lucerne
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Bettstatt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Bettstatt

Address: Neustadtstrasse 10 | Luzern, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Lucerne
Price Range: £74 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — B&B Bettstatt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Bettstatt-Neustadt offers a reasonably priced and clean accommodation, centrally located in Lucerne (10 min. Walk to the train station). We offer double rooms as well as apartments. Do you plan an excursion for example to the Pilatus mountain, or do you intend to go to the theatre, to a concert or enjoy nightlife? With a cup of coffee or an aperitif at our bar, our guests get all information needed for a pleasant stay in Lucerne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your B&B Bettstatt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing