We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find in Lucerne” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soul Chicken

Soul Chicken
Ranked #87 of 392 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great find in Lucerne”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We found Soul Chicken thanks to Bill at Legend's Bar. It was a welcome change after 2 weeks of sausage and pork. The chicken, bread, and dipping sauce was amazing. The chicken was tender and tasty. I would recommend the 1/2 chicken plate. The service was quick. The only reason I can't give 5 stars if that they would not allow us to share a dinner. We wanted to get a salad and 1/2 chicken to share, but they wouldn't allow this. Still worth the visit.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ATXishome75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    19
    2
    11
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, MN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great chicken & great soul music!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We loved the wings, half chicken & salad--all accompanied by great old time soul music. The music had us smiling as we entered, but the food was truly delicious. This owner/ chef really knows how to handle hot grease--and this is coming from a Texas gal who has done her share of frying. It was fun sharing a table with other diners and hearing their stories as we'll. Go here knowing the focus of the menu and with a big appetite and you will be very pleased.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lox56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best chicken ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

I like eating chicken alot and I've tried it all over the world but this is the best one I've ever tried. And additionally the restaurant itself is very nice, as well as the owner of the restaurant. If you are in Lucerne go there and try it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gablenz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Man this place was a hit!!! The cheesey garlic secret sauce that is served with the chicken and bread is to die for. I'm craving the stuff just talking about it!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jareth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“tiny place, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

we got a bunch of food there as a group, had some bread and dip type of thing, everything was great, VERY EXPENSIVE tho

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JessB318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soul Chicken also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Soul Chicken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing