We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious for a sandwich!”
Review of Twiny Station

Twiny Station
Ranked #60 of 404 Restaurants in Lucerne
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious for a sandwich!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The food is fresh and fast and tastes delicious. I recommend the Pouletschnitzel with spicy BBQ sauce.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    11
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best schnitzelbrot in Switzerland... probably”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This literal hole in the wall, walk-up, take-away restaurant is my all-time favorite place to grab a schnitzel sandwich. The owner is nice, the prices are great, and the food is delicious and very craveable. Grab a large schnitzel sandwich and a coke for 11.-CHF and go sit by the river. I have eaten there countless times! I can suggest the cocktail or the curry sauce highly!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ctepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very good chicken schnitzel on baguette”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

After a long morning of wandering the streets of Lucerne my partner and I decided to grab a quick bit to eat.

We stopped by Twiny and each picked up a chicken schnitzel sandwich, found a bench in a quiet square and enjoyed.

The sign doesn't lie - the king of the baguette-sandwich. Excellent baguette, excellent chicken. Hold the pickles for me and loaded for my partner. Worth stopping by for lunch.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank beavertrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Vermont
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Tasty sandwiches”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This small sandwich shop in the Old City has a nice selection of sandwiches on warmed baguettes. My husband and I ordered sandwiches there twice while we were in Lucerne. The sandwiches were tasty and reasonably priced; the most expensive one was 9.00 swiss francs; most were 7.50. Definitely a good bargain.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twiny Station also viewed

 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Twiny Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing