We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place with a good view..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Luzern
Ranked #45 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice place with a good view..”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel is located a little far from the the town centre so u need to travel by bus to get to the centre.. luckily we had a swiss savers pass so we could travel to and fro from the town centre as many times as we wanted..and the bus stop is just outside the hotel..the hotel rooms are basic but clean and spacious.. ours was a pilatus facing room..though the view of the lake was blocked by Hotel Hermitage located right across the street..the breakfast in this hotel was really good..the best that ive had during the trip..overall it was a good stay and a good value for money..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hetviv_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    91
    29
    7
    2
See reviews for
74
57
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed at Hotel Bellevue for 3 nights. We had a lovely room on the 3rd floor with an incredible view. The hotel is not in the city center or in the Old City but it's very easy to get around the city. The bus stop is about 100 feet from the hotel and the hotel sells you the bus ticket. The transit system is easy and you can get around anywhere.

The room was very clean and the bathroom was large compared to European standards. The balcony was huge.

As in other European hotels there is no A/C but we slept with the doors open and it was not a problem. They also provided a fan in the room. However, the weather was perfect and we didn't use it.

In the morning, they provided breakfast that consisted of breads, cheese, ham's, cereal, milk, yogurt.

When we arrived, we were shown our room and then the hostess came back with cheese, break, ham and a cold drink.

The internet was about 2 CHF per day and the parking was 5 CHF per day.

It was lovely and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BSV1823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

My husband and 2 young adult children recently enjoyed a 4 night stay ant Hotel Bellevue in a quadruple room. Our room was large with 2 comfortable twin beds and 1 queen sized low futon type bed. The staff was very friendly & helpful, especially Marlen. The hotel is a little way from town on scenic road right across the street from Lake Lucerne, but bus station was right next to it and came every 15-30 minutes. Switzerland is a beautiful place to visit, but be prepared to spend a lot of money here, because everything is expensive!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vmcglincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

We spent 2 nights in this hotel, staff were great and make efforts to make our stay enjoyable. Room was clean and the view of Mount Pilatus was great. The hotel provides free bicycle rentals which we also enjoyed as we we bike down to the city center. Lake Luzern was just across the street and we had access to swim in it. Although the hotel was a little out of the way but the bus stop was only 20 metres away with frequent schedule. Love to stay here again someday.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muhamadian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2010

I think everybody knows that Switzerland is a very expensive place to visit. We stayed here for two days on a driving tour that included Austria and Germany. The hotels in Switzerland were twice the price of the other countries.

Having said that, it was our choice to stay in Lucerne, and we think we made a great choice at the Hotel Bellevue.

We paid extra for one of their Pilatus Superior Rooms, and asked for the third (top) floor. This ensured a great view over the top of the Hotel Hermitage directly opposite, to the lake and the mountains beyond. I’m pretty sure that lower floors would not really have much of a view at all.

On arrival at the hotel, we were invited to sit down in the breakfast room at the front of the hotel with the receptionist. She offered us a complimentary drink and a snack whilst telling us about the hotel, bus times, local attractions, etc.

A very small lift took the two of us up to the third floor, to our room. It was a lovely, large room with plenty of space. Furniture included a wardrobe with safe, mini bar (surprisingly not too expensive), a large standing fan, and a coffee table with two cosy chairs.

The large windows opened up to a private balcony that offered a great view of the lake. This had a table and a couple of garden chairs, and a canopy that could be pulled down if needed. It was very nice to sit out here for a while and look at the scenery.

The TV had many channels – mainly German, and a couple in French and Italian, but only CNN in English.

The double bed (actually, two singles pushed together as they often are in Europe), was firm but comfortable.

The bathroom was narrow, and had a frosted glass door right next to the bed which doesn’t allow for much modesty, but it was all spotlessly clean, like the rest of the room.

Breakfast was in the room downstairs, and offered a smallish continental buffet with cereals, small bread rolls, small croissants, bread loaves, yoghurs, fruits, eggs to boil and small slices of meats, salami and cheese.

Parking was on the road directly in front, or to the side, of the hotel, and cost 5CHF per day. Once parked, we didn’t touch the car again until we left, and simply caught the bus at the stop next to the hotel. There only seemed to be one route, which passed every 15 minutes and took you directly into Lucerne, so it couldn’t be easier. The trip seemed to take less than 15 minutes. Bus tickets, as well as tickets to local attractions, could be bought at the hotel.

We very much recommend the Hotel Bellevue, especially if you can afford a Superior Room to get the view. Whilst not actually in the town, it was so easy to leave the car and simply catch the bus in and out. I investigated all the hotels in the area long and hard – most of them were simply too expensive or didn’t offer adequate parking. I’m really glad that we chose this hotel, and would definitely come here again if we were in the area.

The only reason I’m giving four out of five stars is because I like to base some of my judgement on value-for-money. And that’s something we really didn’t find in Switzerland.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank reddiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2010

Hotel Bellevue is situated around 4 kms from the main city center of Luzern, but is well connected by bus no 24 which runs every 15 mins during the day and 30 mins during the night. This is a very clean hotel with spacious double rooms and a great team at the reception. The breakfast spread was extremely good , but the breakfast area was a bit small and was a bit of inconvinience during busy times. The daily coffee coupons given to the guests was a good gesture from the management. The view of mount Pilatus from the top floor rooms is really fascinating. The bathroom was small and didn't have exhaust. The double room had twin beds which was a bit awkward. High speed internet at 2 francs was really cheap according to swiss standards. Overall a very cozy and heart warming experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AroundTheWorld25yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Hotel Bellevue is situated around 4 kms from the main city center of Luzern, but is well connected by bus no 24 which runs every 15 mins during the day and 30 mins during the night. This is a very clean hotel with spacious double rooms and a great team at the reception. The breakfast spread was extremely good , but the breakfast area was a bit small and was a bit of inconvinience during busy times. The daily coffee coupons given to the guests was a good gesture from the management. The view of mount Pilatus from the top floor rooms is really fascinating. The bathroom was small and didn't have exhaust. The double room had twin beds which was a bit awkward. High speed internet at 2 francs was really cheap according to swiss standards. Overall a very cozy and heart warming experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AroundTheWorld25yrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#16 of 68 in Lucerne
468 reviews
2.4 mi away
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
#27 of 68 in Lucerne
426 reviews
2.0 mi away
ibis Styles Luzern City
ibis Styles Luzern City
#29 of 68 in Lucerne
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
963 reviews
1.8 mi away
ibis budget Luzern City
ibis budget Luzern City
#36 of 68 in Lucerne
1,552 reviews
2.8 mi away
ibis Luzern Kriens
ibis Luzern Kriens
#2 of 6 in Kriens
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Luzern

Property: Hotel Bellevue Luzern
Address: Seeburgstrasse 79, Lucerne 6006, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue Luzern 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bellevue Lucerne is a welcoming 3-star bed & breakfast hotel with 19 generously sized rooms. The hotel is characterized by its personal service, a cheerful team and a cosy atmosphere. Each of the 19 modern rooms is well appointed with en-suite bath/WC or shower/WC, hair dryer, telephone, TV/radio, safe and WiFi. The majority of our rooms have a balcony affording a superb view of Mount Pilatus. We also have three-bed and family rooms for up to six people. For the more budget-conscious, we recommend our smaller standard rooms, which are the same as other rooms in all respects except for a balcony. All rooms are non-smoking areas - smoking is only permitted on the balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Luzern Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing