We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great small private hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue Luzern
Ranked #40 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great small private hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in May 2011
Very friendly staff, decent breakfast, good clean room our room had a balcony with a coffee table and 2 chairs with view of lucerne lake
we were provided with 2 bicycles free of charge for a ride around the town and lake
they also arranged for spa and steam room access for us across the road at Hermitage hotel which was a bonus
Much recommended place to stay when you are in Lucerne its not too far from the city centre and there's a direct bus from rail station

Room Tip: do check for rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nitin_Teckchandani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    89
    26
    5
    1
See reviews for
68
56
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
doha
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Average small hotel, with good open palace, bus stand nearby,good staff, good connectivity.,,good cleean rooms, no disturbance...very good sleep quality...goood BF, value for money...

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SUNIL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

The hotel is not in the city center but you can get around easily with the bus stop that is right next to the hotel. The hotel sells you the bus ticket. The bus system was efficient. No problems getting around. The room was clean and i liked the balcony.
They had no A/C. but the weather was great. slept with windows open. They have a fan in the room if you want. They have free breakfast in the mornings, nothing great though, some will prefer to eat out.
Everyone was nice and they were very helpfull. You can park your car there for 5 CHF per day. They have Internet also, but you have to pay.
I would recommend this hotel. I had no problems and would stay here again.

Room Tip: I would try to get a top floor that over looks the street so you can get a good view of the water fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JvFly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed at the Bellevue for 4 nights as a base for sightseeing and visiting family in Luzern. The hotel is fairly basic, but spotlessly clean and there are some good touches like a minibar in the room. The room rate doesnt at first appear the best value, but Switzerland in general is eye wateringly expensive, so it is as good value as you are likely to find.

Luzern city and the surrounding area is beautiful, there were lots of things to do and see. We had a great weekend. I do wonder if the swiss wish to welcome tourists though, with the cost of everything being so high. Also is there any need for a tourist tax added to your room rate of CHF2 per person per night? A trivial amount, which I am sure they could manage without!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel186513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

There was a spectacular view everyday. The weather varied from rain to sunny skies and the view of the mountain and lake was always superb. If you're into photography this is a great plce to get to know your camera and get some aweome shots. There is the number 24 bus nearby that takes you to the city but we preferred the 45 min walk along the lake. There are los push bikes available. The staff are very knowledgable of the area and speak really good English. They have brochures and advice on how to get about all the different sights and activities in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g26130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Our family of four got a quadruple room on the fourth floor which, while a tight squeeze, was fine for two nights. The welcome and check in was polite and efficient. We were able to park our car right out the front and a small elevator helps to get your bags up to the room.

The room was clean and all the amenities worked just fine. The "Good night box" immediately made me nervous as it contained earplugs and a eye mask - how noisy was this place going to get? The hotel sits right on a main road but as it turned out, the road is pretty quiet at night. We were able to leave the doors open.

Breakfast was plentiful, great bread, great cheese and good coffee. Good cereal and yoghurt options for the kids too.

The sister hotel across the road has some nice restaurants which we didn't use but we did have some of the light snacks at the outdoor bar which was a beautiful place to sit in the evening.

There is a hike up to an old mansion that I would thoroughly recommend if you are there in summer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaybradj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

From the moment we walked in the warm welcome we received continued from every employees throughout our entire stay. The room and view was absolutely beautiful! We paid a little more for a lake view and it was well worth it! We kept our doors and windows open the whole time. Breakfast was amazing! I loved the location. It was a peaceful walk into town but they also give you bikes to use if you want. It was a great place to come back to at the end of the day!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seattlefunfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Krone Luzern
Hotel Krone Luzern
#17 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel De la Paix
Hotel De la Paix
#26 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
Drei Konige Hotel Lucerne
#23 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Alpha
Hotel Alpha
#33 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Seeburg
Hotel Seeburg
#15 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue Luzern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue Luzern

Property: Hotel Bellevue Luzern
Address: Seeburgstrasse 79, Lucerne 6006, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bellevue Luzern 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bellevue Lucerne is a welcoming 3-star bed & breakfast hotel with 19 generously sized rooms. The hotel is characterized by its personal service, a cheerful team and a cosy atmosphere. Each of the 19 modern rooms is well appointed with en-suite bath/WC or shower/WC, hair dryer, telephone, TV/radio, safe and WiFi. The majority of our rooms have a balcony affording a superb view of Mount Pilatus. We also have three-bed and family rooms for up to six people. For the more budget-conscious, we recommend our smaller standard rooms, which are the same as other rooms in all respects except for a balcony. All rooms are non-smoking areas - smoking is only permitted on the balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bellevue Luzern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Luzern Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing