We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agree with aukahkay 62”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Agree with aukahkay 62”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Friendly helpful front desk staff. Need to be patient with the bus loads of tourists cycling in and out. Beds were a little worn. Great storage. Big bath room. Nice windows wall to wall, floor to ceiling. All in Allan good place to stay.

Room Tip: Facing road gives you a lake and mountain view. Higher up is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inkyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluLU, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a positive comment on tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Best Wishes from the Radisson Blu Hotel Lucerne
M. Conzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    498
    179
    44
    28
See reviews for
238
491
30
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The Radisson Blu Hotel Lucerne is a business hotel located by Lake Lucerne and adjacent to the Lucerne Culture and Congress Centre (KKL). The rooms are modern, well equipped and had great views of Lake Lucerne. The LUCE restaurant serves a generous buffet spread for breakfast. Wifi is free in the hotel. The lake cruises depart from the jetties just next to the hotel in front of KKL. Overall, it is an excellent hotel for convention and leisure visitors to Lucerne.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aukahkay62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluLU, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your superb review of our house. Our team is pleased to know that you could enjoy your visit in Lucerne and especially in the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne.

We wish you all the best and are happy to welcome you back soon.
M. Conzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Rooms on the website are exactly the same as actual rooms. The rooms are beautiful and location of hotel is also very good. However, hotel is slightly expensive. But I would like to stay in the same hotel during my next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhisheklov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluLU, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear guest,

We are very pleased to read about your absolut positiv comments and would like to thank you very much.
The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne is looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,
M. Conzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I very highly recommend this Radisson Blu Hotel in Lucern. Our family had a great experiance here. Our 15 member family 8 adults & 7 childrens truely enjoyed the stay...Fantastic location, Great Lake View, All modern facilities, prompt & courteous staff, large & tasty breakfast spread, big rooms, Nice wine bar...All things were fantastic...!
1. The best thing about this hotel is its convenient location. Its next to Train centre ( No worrie, There is no train sound ), next to Bus station, adjacent to Lucern Lake, close to big shopping arcade, and all Lucern attraction are very near -walable distance. So connectivity to any place iwth train, Bus or by walk is very convenient as this hotel is very centrally located.
2. All big attractions like Lucern Lake, Kepple Bridge, Old Town, Art museum, Dying Lion Monuments, or world-renowed Bucherer high-end shopping...All are at a walkable distance from hotel.
3. The hotel rooms are large, bright clean and fitted with all modern facilities. Bathroom is also big, clean and well-stocked woith all toiletries. the room is also equiped with a free modern Tea-coffee maker.
4. The room views are fantastic. you can get mountain view or by making extra payment ( 40 per night ) , you can get lovely Lake-view facing rooms.
5. Nearby you have many options of eating places of different various cuisines, matching all requirements from take-aways to sitting places to wine-rooms to fine-dining. There are couple of large super stores nearby to stock anything & everything.
6. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi in entire hotel and it works fine.
7. The breakfast is very very arge and very well supervised by very helpful staff. It is by far the best spread I saw in entire Europe. All type of eggs (Boiled, Scrambled, Omlet), Bacon, Sausages, Hash-brown, Mushroom, 6 coices of Cereals, Juces, Large section of Fruits, Freshly prepared Bread, Croissants, Cakes, Waffels with chocolate syrup, Salads, Bread, a sepearate big section dedicated for Tea Lovers, water bottle with exotic minerals stone...Well the list is never-ending....do ask for their Big Hot Chocolate glass.
8. The staff is efficient and very helpful. The check-in was as well check-out was quick. I want to recognize all their front-desk staff for their efficiency....In Particular, I want to specially mention one staff in Restaurant Mr. Han .. He was so accomodative & helpful that when I requested him to allow me to take Room Kettle out for one day as I was advised to dring hot water during the day, hje immediately agreed. Thanks to Mr Han I recovered from sore throat fast.
10. Overall, I highly recommend this Hotel to everyone for its very convenient location ( In-terms of connectivity, Eating places, Super stores, Shopping experiance and visiting attractions ), Fantastic View ( Mountain or Lake ), Fabulous Breakfast ( Very very large & Tasty Spread ), Large rooms with all modern facilites (Free Wi-Fi & Tea/Cofee Maker) and above all efficient, courteous & helpful staff....Go for IT !!!

Room Tip: You can pay little extra ( Euro 40 Per night ) for Lake-facing rooms for fantastic & Lovely Lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shailendra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluLU, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear guest,

Our team has rarely seen such an outstanding and detailed review. Many thanks for taking the time to write all these good explanations. A marketing specialist could not have written it better!
All these emphasized comments are very motivating and encourage our team for even more commitment.

We hope to have you back in the Radisson Blu Hotel Lucerne soon.

Best wishes to you and your family
M.Conzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the train station. The location is very close to the shopping areas and the train station which makes it very ideal. The hotel has a very nice bar and restaurant, LUCE, which has an outdoor seating. The outdoor area provides a very scenic view, weather permitting.

The rooms facing the Lake Lucerne provide you one of the most scenic views that you and imagine. One of the big disadvantage of these rooms is that they have two single beds joined together... which is not good if you are travelling with your significant other!

The room is very spacious and has charging points located at the right places in the room.

Room Tip: Get a Lakefront room and you will have a magnificent view to wake up to!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluLU, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your excellent rating. Unfortunately our hotel does not have any lakeview rooms available with kingsize bed. However, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne.

Kind Regards,
M. Conzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Great hotel with a great view! Very expensive-but everything in Switzerland is! Staff was great and very attentive to our needs. We were just off a river cruise and this hotel gave us everything we needed!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluLU, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your much appreciated comment. It is true, Switzerland is one of the most expensive spots on earth. However, we are glad to hear that our hotel is worth a visit.

Best wishes from the Radisson Blu Hotel Lucerne
M.Conzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centurion, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during a tour of Europe, and found it to be an excellent choice.

Upon our arrival before 12:00, we were informed at reception that early check-in was not allowed, and that we had to return later in the afternoon. We respected their policy and took the opportunity to visit Mount Pilatus via the Kriens cable car, as the cogwheel train was not operational at the time.
This hotel is centrally situated near the Lucerne Station, Lucerne bus terminal and also the departure point for Lake Lucerne cruises.
Most other main attractions in this pretty city are within easy walking distance from the hotel. This includes the old town area and the famous Wooden Chapel Bridge with the water tower that is the landmark of Lucerne, and the most photographed monument in Switzerland.

When we returned later the afternoon, check-in was fast and efficient and Alicia at reception also assisted us with our luggage to our room.
The room was found to be spacious, neat and clean and had a pleasant view. It also had a nice modern bathroom that included all amenities and also a bath. The modern decorated room was much to our liking. It also had a fully equipped coffee/tea station, free high speed internet connection and a mini bar.

Our only complaint is that they are not consistent in applying their “no early check in policy”. On the day of our departure we arrived at reception at 11:30, and found a big cruise group in the reception area busy checking in, with only Alicia in attendance. After a long wait we decided to do what many Swiss people do, by showing disrespect for a queue. We then went the front and requested Alicia to please check us out, as we were due to catch a connecting train to Italy.
However this was found to be a high standard, hotel that met all our other expectations. We are considering also staying at the Radisson Blu Hotel on St Maarten Island when visiting the Caribbean next year.
We would always stay at this hotel, should we visit Lucerne again in the future.

Room Tip: Request for a room facing the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonBluLU, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your most positive rating. We are happy to hear about your pleasant stay in Lucerne and in our hotel. We also thank you for your constructive comment about the early check-in policy. Please be assured that we always try to find a way to satisfy all needs of our guests. Unfortunately, early check-in is mostly not possible due to our booking situation and the right for every client to stay in the room until 12.00h a.m.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon in the Radisson Blu Hotel Lucerne.
Best wishes from Lucerne
M. Conzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
#11 of 68 in Lucerne
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 68 in Lucerne
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
967 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 68 in Lucerne
1,068 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Monopol Luzern
Hotel Monopol Luzern
#13 of 68 in Lucerne
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Address: Lakefront Center Inseliquai 12, Lucerne 6005, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#16 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at this Lucerne hotel enjoy the best of both indoors and out, with comfortable accommodation overlooking the banks of Lake Lucerne. At the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, choose from 189 comfortable rooms and suites with thoughtful amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. All rooms feature stunning views of either the lake below or the soaring Alps in the distance. Dine on exceptional cuisine at the on-site LUCE Restaurant, and be sure to pay a visit to the LUCE Wine Lounge to sample the expansive list of delicious wines. This Lucerne accommodation also offers a fitness centre and sauna as well as flexible meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne Hotel Lucerne
Radisson Lucerne
Lucerne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing