We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Blu a nice choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Cleveland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Radisson Blu a nice choice”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The Radisson Blu was a very nice hotel choice for us when we were in Lucerne. It is modern and the rooms were large for a European hotel. The bed was comfortable and the room kept clean by a very efficient housekeeping staff. It was close enough to the main downtown area to walk and I am not a very good walker, but found it easy to walk back and forth. It was also very quiet which is an important feature for us, when traveling. We stayed there 2 nights in October and would recommend it for everyone who is going to be in Lucerne, and wants a centrally located hotel. A very good experience, and a very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: It's in a very quiet area-I don't think room choice would be a problem-the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobswifecleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear, that you felt at home in our hotel and that you liked the service that our staff delivered.

We are glad, that you could walk easily to our hotel, even you have some problems to walk.

The Team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne thanks you for being our guest and sends you the very best wishes to Cleveland.

Sincerely yours,

M.Conzelmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    491
    177
    44
    28
See reviews for
235
482
30
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

I loved this Hotel!! I usually prefer 'the quaint' over 'the modern' but somehow, this time, that didn't seem to matter.
Check in was easy, my room is big and airy. There's control over your own airconditioning.
The Hotel is behind the a Railway Station and a very easy walk even with luggage.
My room overlooks The Lake which is just superb even through the snow and mist.
The shower is great with good water pressure and a True non-slip shower floor. The whole bathroom is spacious and well proportioned.
Great wifi - a VERY big plus for me.
The Staff give me the impression that they WANT to help in any way they can. The two who helped me, both had a very good knowledge of Lucerne and where I needed to go to get tickets etc.
I have to say though, that 60 Swiss Francs for a steak and green salad seems mighty excessive!!?? I bought a take away salad from the a Railway Station tonight for 6francs and it's at least as good and twice the quantity.
That said, I'll be back here for sure. A great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your great review, where you share your experience of your stay, with us and other travellers.

We are happy to hear, that our team was able to meet your expectations regarding the 'Yes I Can!' service.

We are aware that Switzerland is a very expensive spot and would like to ensure you that we always try very hard to deliver a 100 % guest satisfaction that backs up the quality-price ratio.

The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucern wishes you all the best and sends you

Warm Regards,

M.Conzelmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The Radisson Blu is in a great location next to the train station and near the boat piers. This hotel is certainly a "futuristic" looking hotel. Lobby is bright and open - Check in was easy and they'll keep your luggage for you if you arrive before your room is ready (even your carry ons).

Our room faced the lake so we had a beautiful view once the rain cleared away and the Alps were revealed. The bed set up is two twins pushed together to make a queen and the comforters were warm and cozy. Curtains kept the room dark and you could even open the window for some fresh air if you desired (there is a second "window" that sits about 3 inches away from the one you're opening so no chance of falling out:)

Bathroom had wonderfully warm water in the walk in shower and the water pressure was excellent. The bathroom is a glass enclosed area and was plenty big. Mini bar had a decent selection and the tap water was crisp and cold.

Service was excellent -everyone was very professional and helpful. We even asked if they could weigh our luggage upon checkout and they did so immediately.

Breakfast was included and the buffet had plenty of selections as well as made to order pancakes, omelets etc.

I really don't think you could go wrong selecting this hotel for your stay in Lucerne!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WIBadgergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you very much for your rating on tripadvisor and for taking the time to write down such positive comments.

The team for the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne is pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your room as well as with our service.

We do sincerely hope to have you back again some time and wish you all the

Best Wishes,

M.Conzelmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel is a great place to base your other explorations from. Right by the lake, close to the train station, and walking distance to town. Yes the shower is a little different, but we had no problem with it. I can not believe what the help has to deal with. People from all over the world were here, with tons of different needs, and the staff was great.
Our only issue was the wireless did not work.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJFresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with other travelers and with us.

We are sorry to hear about the occured problems with our high speed wireless internet. The problem could be solved meanwhile.

Our team thanks you for your positive comment about our service. This motivates us to deliver even more 'Yes I Can' service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes,

M.Conzelmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I checked many reviews before we booked this hotel n we were expecting hotel is quite new, but the room was a bit tired and old.
The shower drain was blocked and everytime we shower water just built up quickly.
We couldn't bother to get someone to fix it coz it could take many hours and we were comfortable to let someone in the room while we were not there.
I think hotel needs better management .

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emiko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your rating and your opinion on tripavisor.
We do apologize for not beeing able to meet all your expectations towards our hotels room condition.

You are right, rooms do also have a limited life time. Your inputs are highly appreciated and will be used for near refurbishments of our accomodation.

We send you the best wishes and we hope to welcome you back some time.

Warm Regards,

M.Conzelmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at the Radisson for a few nights in October 2013. The hotel is near the train station and the ferry terminals. You can walk to the old town as well. Overall the hotel is ok. But if you are staying in Lucerne as a tourist, I'd recommend you stay in a historic hotel not in a new, modern one like this. The rooms were fine with big glass windows but the Bathroom had no door to the living room. Personally I didn't like that.
Also if you have a car you should note that there is no free parking at the hotel and we paid around 30 or so Swiss Francs every night just for the parking which is really expensive if compared to other cities around the world. Over all we were happy with the stay except for the room service which was terrible, service, cost and food quality were not good.
Also our room was very far from the elevator. If you have any problems with walking make sure you book a room near the elevator.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DubaiIbnbattuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your experience in Lucerne.
Your feedback is very valuable to us for the improvement of our service.

We are sorry to hear that our room service did not meet your expecations. In order to our '100% Guest Satisfaction' promise, we train our staff regularly to grant a service that fully meets the Radisson Blu standards.

We hope to welcome you back again and send you

Best Wishes

M.Conzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Statesboro,GA
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Blu. Its location is a convenient one close to the train station, and the city center. The views of the mountains are awesome from the room windows. The afternoon front desk staff was especially helpful, assisting with restaurant reservations, and much more. Claudio was so pleasant and considerate, going out of his way to be helpful. Service is the key to making a good hotel, an excellent one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron31909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you very much for your much appreciated comment and the good rating on tripadvisor.
We are happy to transfer the compliments to Claudio and the front office team. Your feedback motivates us for even more 'Yes I Can!' commitment.

The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne sends you the very best wishes and hopes to welcome you back again.

Sincerely yours,

M.Conzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
#17 of 68 in Lucerne
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 68 in Lucerne
903 reviews
0.6 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 68 in Lucerne
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Address: Lakefront Center Inseliquai 12, Lucerne 6005, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#16 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at this Lucerne hotel enjoy the best of both indoors and out, with comfortable accommodation overlooking the banks of Lake Lucerne. At the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, choose from 189 comfortable rooms and suites with thoughtful amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. All rooms feature stunning views of either the lake below or the soaring Alps in the distance. Dine on exceptional cuisine at the on-site LUCE Restaurant, and be sure to pay a visit to the LUCE Wine Lounge to sample the expansive list of delicious wines. This Lucerne accommodation also offers a fitness centre and sauna as well as flexible meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne Hotel Lucerne
Radisson Lucerne
Lucerne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing