We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
254 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Excellent location and comfortable rooms”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at this hotel. As a Club Carlson gold member, we were upgraded to a Lake View room providing great scenery. The room itself was comfortable and had everything we needed. The hotel was an easy 5 minute walk from the train station and 10-15 minutes from Old Town. We would definitely come back!

Room Tip: Go for a lake view room unless you prefer looking out at train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krivokrasov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your stay.

We are very pleased to hear, that you felt welcome and at home at our hotel and that we met your expectations towards the 'Yes I Can' service.

The team and I are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon and send you the very best wishes to Colorado.

M.Conzelmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,087 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    480
    173
    42
    28
See reviews for
227
474
30
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Good size well equipped clean room same goes for the bathroom. Good breakfast with plenty of variety. Free fast Wi-Fi connection was a bonus. The staff were friendly and helpful. This hotel is close to main railway station and the harbour it is also only about 40mins by road to the town of Engelberg and the Titlis ski fields. We had Christmas eve dinner at the hotel and I must admit it was a huge disappointment for such a occasion. But if you are after a good clean well equipped hotel in a ideal location in Lucerne this Hotel ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your positiv and motivating comment about your stay in our hotel. Your review motivates us for even more 'Yes I Can!' commitment.

The only point that made us wonder was the part about the Christmas dinner in our hotel.
We are very sorry to read, that this event was a disapointment to you. If you would like to discuss your concern further, please to not hesitate to call us on +41 41 369 90 00.

We hope to welcome you back and send you very the very best wishes!

Warm Regards,

M.Conzelmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
276 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

The location right next to the train station, boat docks is great. Easy walk to the old town. The rooms are quite large and well decorated. Includes really comfortable bed, safe, refrigerator, desk, large bathroom and plenty of lighting and outlets. Theres also a good work out space. The rooms vary in size - the first we had in the 4th floor was really large and seemed to have been recently redecorated - but the view was of the building next door. We moved to a lake view room for a slight increase in cost-- great room with a full sliding window opening - but slightly smaller than the first. The lobby bar is very good.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write down your experiences in our hotel. Other travellers and we are thankful for this work.

The Team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne is happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the accomodation's amenities.

We do hope to welcome you back soon and send you the best wishes to Texas!

Best Regards,


M.Conzelmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
172 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel is comfortable, clean and nicely situated, offering a good breakfast (not so friendly chef to prepare a pancake in the morning though....) and a paid parking area.

We chose this hotel on two occasions while traveling from the north of Europe to the south and because Lucerne was well placed in order to split a 16-hour long car drive into two: a good bed and a good sleep helps when being on the road especially during winter time. On the first night in the hotel when heading south everything went well. On our second night when heading north, and after having driven for 8 hours we collapsed into bed only to discover that our double bed's quilt was much smaller than the bed itself. This resulted in a most uncomfortable sleep. Moreover the room we were given had the possibility of connecting to a next door room, therefore we could easily hear the sound of a crying infant in the next room through the connecting door. To add to this, the quilt had a black stain on it (!)

The next morning at checkout it was obvious that we looked tired and sleepless. When we made our complaint to the Front Office for a night spent without good quality sleep, the receptionist said that we should have contacted the Front Desk. She was in a way right in explaining this, but it is not so easy for a tired guest, in pyjamas and ready to collapse, to have to enquire as to why the bed quilt was for a much smaller bed. And it was of course not the Front Desk's responsibility but that of the housekeeping service to ensure that the quilt matched the right bed size. The receptionist did apologise, however, a posteriori it is useless. Instead of offering some kind of compensation she asked if we liked the breakfast.

Coming from the Radisson Blu, this is an unacceptable service and they should really check the size of their quilts for double beds.

Room Tip: Check your bed linen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmarGeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your rating and your detailed comments on tripadvisor.com. We are very sorry to hear, that you were disapointed.

You are right, housekeeping has to make sure that the right sheet is put on the right bed. We did discuss this point with our Housekeeping Responsible already and make sure this will not happen again.

We are aware that a good night's sleep is essential for a successful day. And we are sorry, that you did not sleep well in our house.

Nevertheless we would kindly like to get straight, that all our guest can all our front desk 24h conveniently by phone. If we know about our mistakes we will correct them immediately.
So please get in touch with us and call us if you have any concerns next time.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon and send you the best wishes for 2014.

Best Regards,

M.Conzelmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

A very convenient hotel located very close to the main rail station. We used this hotel as a base to see other places in Switzerland.
Nice clean rooms and friendly staff.
Decent breakfast.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor.com and are happy that you felt at home in our hotel.

It's true, our hotel is a good homebase to discover the region of Lake Lucerne.

We hope to have you back again soon.

Best Regards,

M.Conzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekirdag, Turkey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Pros:
Great Location
Near Train Station, Boat Pier for cruises & Bus Stop.
Train Station nearby has a COOP Market to get groceries/Snacks
Hotel room were great size as well as Bathrooms.
Great Wifi/Fast

Cons:
Upon Check-in the Hotel looked pretty Empty. Prior to Check in we emailed Radisson that we preferred a Higher floor room away from the Elevator... Low and behold we were put near the elevator.... however they did give us the 5th floor. We inquired about having a view that didn't face a building since we wanted to open the curtains due to us staying with the hotel for 5 nights and I guess there was a issue in price. We were quoted a obscene price then were called back to let us know it would be 100 CHF for all the nights if we wanted to change. By then we were already put off with the confusing prices and stayed put.
-Shower in Bathroom almost flooded each time my husband and I showered, I hope they are able to fix this for future guest.
-Out of the 4 nights we only got replacement toiletries once. So we had to call Room Service to bring us Extras.
-They charge you if you need to have silverware brought to your room, however they did opted you to come down to the restaurant to retrieve them for free (After a long tiring day of Snowboarding this is a nuisance). I rather tip the Room Service then be charged a silly fee!
-Room was Dirty, Seemed like it was not cleaned just had things straightened up when we checked in. However, whoever was the cleaned Dec 30th, Monday did a great job cleaning and replacing the essentials. SO thank you whoever you are!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rose a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to write such a detailes review of your stay at our hotel. We are
very sorry to hear, that you were disappointed.

You are right, at a lake view room a higher rate is applied.

Concerning the showers, we would like to apologize for the circumstances that you have had. We are aware about this construction problem and hope to change that within our future improvements.

The issue concerning the room service has been discussed with the department responsibles.

We hope to welcome you back at an other occation to deliver you '100 % Guestsatisfaction'.

Best wishes and warm regards from Lucerne

M.Conzelmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. Generally we are happy with price and comfort level of this hotel. As most travellers had mentioned, the hotel is well situated near to the train station where you can find a supermarket, bakeries, fast food, liquor store and etc. However we found it a bit far walking to the old town.

Check-in was a little slow as there was a tour group in front of us. Perhaps the hotel could consider assigning a counter for tour group check-in. Room was of reasonable size and clean. The Bed was comfortable and we could not really hear any sound from the streets, except from other guests talking when they are passing by the room. The streets are rather deserted at night but we felt safe when walking back.

Our stay wasn't too bad. Would consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear guest

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other guests and with us. Your feedback is very valuable to us.

We are sorry to hear, that you found our hotel just okay. We try hard every day to deliver '100 % Guest Satisfaction' within our 'Yes I Can'promise to every guest.

The team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne hopes to get a second chance to deliver you full satisfaction the next time.

Best wishes and a happy new year!

M.Conzelmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
#19 of 68 in Lucerne
98 reviews
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#8 of 68 in Lucerne
887 reviews
0.6 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
0.2 mi away
Continental-Park Hotel
Continental-Park Hotel
#12 of 68 in Lucerne
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Address: Lakefront Center Inseliquai 12, Lucerne 6005, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#16 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at this Lucerne hotel enjoy the best of both indoors and out, with comfortable accommodation overlooking the banks of Lake Lucerne. At the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, choose from 189 comfortable rooms and suites with thoughtful amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. All rooms feature stunning views of either the lake below or the soaring Alps in the distance. Dine on exceptional cuisine at the on-site LUCE Restaurant, and be sure to pay a visit to the LUCE Wine Lounge to sample the expansive list of delicious wines. This Lucerne accommodation also offers a fitness centre and sauna as well as flexible meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Rezidor, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne Hotel Lucerne
Radisson Lucerne
Lucerne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing