We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Soft pillows”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
526 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Soft pillows”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights in a larger than average room on the 4th floor. The room had ample storage space, tea making facilities, iron & ironing board, hair dryer and mini safe in the room, which also has a multitude of electric points & light switches.
The bathroom had a large tub and an over bath shower, but the opaque bathroom wall and no night light adversely affected sleep quality, as did the very soft pillows.
Breakfast buffet is extensive & nicely presented and you may have items cooked to order, for example eggs, pancakes & waffles. There is also a good selection of teas.
The staff are most helpful & friendly.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MLW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.
Our apologies for the inconveniences during your night rest. Please kindly note that we have a big assortment of pillows, from feather to synthetic, soft, medium and hard ones. Do not hesitate to contact our front desk 24 /7 and we will be pleased to bring you the appropiated pillow to the room.

We would be pleased to welcome you again at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. We will make your stay during the day and during the night simply perfect.

Best regards

M. Conzelmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    353
    469
    165
    41
    28
See reviews for
219
460
30
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moyock, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Radisson Blu hotel is located a 5 minute walk from the central train station and adjacent to Lake Lucerne. The hotel provides a lovely view of the lake and the mountains. As a 4-star hotel, it is not cheap, but quite reasonable by Swiss standards. Front desk personnel were very helpful...providing useful information on local tours and getting around the city. The room is modern, clean, and comfortable. Amenities include a business center, free wifi, also a very nice sauna and gym. The other real plus is that the hotel is a 15 minute walk to the Old City, where many of the sights of Lucerne, restaurants and shops are located.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear John

Thank you very much for your words posted in Tripadvisor. As you have mentioned our Radisson Blu Lucerne and its location is simply absolutely convenient for our guests to reach every Lucerne "hot spot" within walking distance. Both business traveller and leisure guests can enjoy the beauty of Lucerne in the cosmopolitan but relaxing atmosphere of our hotel. Our proffessional staff is here to help you with any issue our guests may have. That's our job.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne!

Very best regards & see you soon!

M. Conzelmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We got here to the hotel from France for the final leg of our honeymoon. We were very impressed with our hotels in France and had very high expectations from the all famous Radisson and the hotel staff simply exceeded our expect ions and made it a stay to remember. after our fantastic stay in France.

We were here for the final leg of our honeymoon after France and forgot to actually request in advance for the lake view room. We were initially given a great room but it did not have the lake view which was of concern to us. The hotel was completely booked at this point from our understanding so we decided to live with it. But a few hours after checking in my wife and I went back to the front desk and the staff was extremely helpful and understood that it was our special occasion. They really treated our request as top priority and made necessary arrangements to make sure we were upgraded to a lake view room.

Our special kudos, thumbs up, & thanks to Ms. Sabine Oertel & Ms. Roxana Hessabi who made this possible! thank you very very much. We would like your management to know that you exceeded our expectations and have our recommendations to all our friends, family, and Lucerne visitors at all times.

Room Tip: There are limited lake view rooms so in case you need a lake view room you might want to put in a re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJK272013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. To over exceed the expectations of our guests and make your stay memorable it's what make our job a great job!!

Thank you for your words to Roxana and Sabine. Their effort to make your stay simply the best stay will be honored!

We would any time be pleased to welcome you again at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne!

Warm regards & see you soon!

M. Conzelmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is a business hotel with modern furnishing, clean room & nice bathroom. Free coffee making facilities but no complimentary water. As we were with a tour group we did not had time to enjoy the nice gym and suana. Breakfast spread was very good as expected of business class hotel but the restaurant was crowded as many other guest from other tour groups arriving on the same day. The hotel was 5 minute walk from railway station, a definite plus for free and easy tourist.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevenFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Steve

Thank you very much for your comments & rating on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Radisson and our breakfast, which is daily prepared by our cooks with dedication. The very convenient location of Radisson Blu, Lucerne, 5 minutes walking sitance from the city centre of Lucerne, makes our property the ideal destination to enjoy holidays!

We would be pleased to welcome you again!

Very best regards & happy Eastern!

M. Conzelmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here after a cruise and were really happy at this hotel. This was our first Radisson Blu experience, and we would definitely stay here again. Location is great--5 min walk to train station ---we walked to many attractions and restaurants.
There is a popular park across the street. Concierge was very helpful--helped us get tickets to see Mt. Pilatus, using public transportation to get there and back. That full day trip turned out to be the best day of our whole trip--highly recommend that beautiful trip (which includes boat on Lake Lucerne). Restaurant had good service and food; the outdoor seating area was very nice in beautiful weather. Rooms were clean and nice--we upgraded to lake view and were so glad we did. We were concerned about noise being near next to part of train lines but it was very quiet, and we had no problems at all. Don't plan to check in early--this usually does not happen. We really liked the service-employees very helpful and welcoming.

Room Tip: upgrade to lake view,high floor for views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nexttripleez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the bunch of flowers, that reached us in the form of this tripadvisor review! The whole team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne is pleased to hear that we were able to satisfy you with our Yes I Can! service.

We do sincerely hope to have you back very soon and send the best wishes to Houston!

Best Regards,

M.Conzelmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haar, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

The Radisson Blu is a standard business hotel with nice rooms and a nice bathroom. Breakfast is nice, breakfast service can be optimized (sometimes not enough staff for fast service). Location is good (close to city centre, very close to main railway station, and directly at the lake.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Horst E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to reach out and rate us on tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear, that you particularly liked our rooms and our bathrooms. On the otherside we hear, that we would have some potential to optimize our breakfast buffet. We thank you for this input which we will directly transfered to our executive chef.

Best Regards to Germany

M.Conzelmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights during our honeymoon. The only downside that she and I have is that we couldn't check-in early. We were tired but understood that sometime things aren't ready ahead of the stated time. The booked a room which wasn't lake facing but they we received of the mountains was just as good. The breakfast at the restaurant was excellent with loads of options for Europeans and Americans a like. My wife particularly loved the great selection of tea. The fitness center is a little light on the weight lifting equipment I prefer to work out with but my wife found the cardio equipment met ever need. I know a lot of people have commented on the shower and bathrooms. Honestly we just layed down a small tile in front of the shower opening and were careful where the shower head was pointed and we didn't have an issue.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pdbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed reveiw of your stay. Teh team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne is pleased to hear, that you could enjoy your honeymoon stay at our hotel.
We are happy to hear that you especially liked our breakfast and our fitness room.
For early check-in, we alway do our best to prepare all our rooms as soon as possible. But as it is possible to stay at the room until 12 p.m., sometimes it is a great challenge. We do garantee rooms from 3 p.m. and therefor with thank you for your understanding.

We send you the very best wishes to Virginia and hope to have you back soon.

Warm Regards from Lucerne,

M.Conzelmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#8 of 68 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Continental-Park Hotel
Continental-Park Hotel
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 68 in Lucerne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Address: Lakefront Center Inseliquai 12, Lucerne 6005, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#16 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at this Lucerne hotel enjoy the best of both indoors and out, with comfortable accommodation overlooking the banks of Lake Lucerne. At the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, choose from 189 comfortable rooms and suites with thoughtful amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. All rooms feature stunning views of either the lake below or the soaring Alps in the distance. Dine on exceptional cuisine at the on-site LUCE Restaurant, and be sure to pay a visit to the LUCE Wine Lounge to sample the expansive list of delicious wines. This Lucerne accommodation also offers a fitness centre and sauna as well as flexible meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne Hotel Lucerne
Radisson Lucerne
Lucerne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing