We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CASCADA Hotel(Lucerne)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,225)
Filter reviews
1,225 results
Traveller rating
417
536
195
46
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
417
536
195
46
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness class roomluce restauranttrain stationold townglass wallbusiness hotelriver cruisemodern hotellake viewconcert hallbusiness tripwalk in showerroom was largeconvenient locationrooms are nicebed was comfortableexcellent location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 1,225 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed two nights in a larger than average room on the 4th floor. The room had ample storage space, tea making facilities, iron & ironing board, hair dryer and mini safe in the room, which also has a multitude of electric points & light switches.
The bathroom had a large tub and an over bath shower, but the opaque bathroom wall and no night light adversely affected sleep quality, as did the very soft pillows.
Breakfast buffet is extensive & nicely presented and you may have items cooked to order, for example eggs, pancakes & waffles. There is also a good selection of teas.
The staff are most helpful & friendly.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MLW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your review on tripadvisor.
Our apologies for the inconveniences during your night rest. Please kindly note that we have a big assortment of pillows, from feather to synthetic, soft, medium and hard ones. Do not hesitate to contact our front desk 24 /7 and we will be pleased to bring you the appropiated pillow to the room.

We would be pleased to welcome you again at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. We will make your stay during the day and during the night simply perfect.

Best regards

M. Conzelmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Radisson Blu hotel is located a 5 minute walk from the central train station and adjacent to Lake Lucerne. The hotel provides a lovely view of the lake and the mountains. As a 4-star hotel, it is not cheap, but quite reasonable by Swiss standards. Front desk personnel were very helpful...providing useful information on local tours and getting around the city. The room is modern, clean, and comfortable. Amenities include a business center, free wifi, also a very nice sauna and gym. The other real plus is that the hotel is a 15 minute walk to the Old City, where many of the sights of Lucerne, restaurants and shops are located.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear John

Thank you very much for your words posted in Tripadvisor. As you have mentioned our Radisson Blu Lucerne and its location is simply absolutely convenient for our guests to reach every Lucerne "hot spot" within walking distance. Both business traveller and leisure guests can enjoy the beauty of Lucerne in the cosmopolitan but relaxing atmosphere of our hotel. Our proffessional staff is here to help you with any issue our guests may have. That's our job.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne!

Very best regards & see you soon!

M. Conzelmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We got here to the hotel from France for the final leg of our honeymoon. We were very impressed with our hotels in France and had very high expectations from the all famous Radisson and the hotel staff simply exceeded our expect ions and made it a stay to remember. after our fantastic stay in France.

We were here for the final leg of our honeymoon after France and forgot to actually request in advance for the lake view room. We were initially given a great room but it did not have the lake view which was of concern to us. The hotel was completely booked at this point from our understanding so we decided to live with it. But a few hours after checking in my wife and I went back to the front desk and the staff was extremely helpful and understood that it was our special occasion. They really treated our request as top priority and made necessary arrangements to make sure we were upgraded to a lake view room.

Our special kudos, thumbs up, & thanks to Ms. Sabine Oertel & Ms. Roxana Hessabi who made this possible! thank you very very much. We would like your management to know that you exceeded our expectations and have our recommendations to all our friends, family, and Lucerne visitors at all times.

Room Tip: There are limited lake view rooms so in case you need a lake view room you might want to put in a request well ahead of time.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJK272013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor. To over exceed the expectations of our guests and make your stay memorable it's what make our job a great job!!

Thank you for your words to Roxana and Sabine. Their effort to make your stay simply the best stay will be honored!

We would any time be pleased to welcome you again at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne!

Warm regards & see you soon!

M. Conzelmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is a business hotel with modern furnishing, clean room & nice bathroom. Free coffee making facilities but no complimentary water. As we were with a tour group we did not had time to enjoy the nice gym and suana. Breakfast spread was very good as expected of business class hotel but the restaurant was crowded as many other guest from other tour groups arriving on the same day. The hotel was 5 minute walk from railway station, a definite plus for free and easy tourist.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevenFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Steve

Thank you very much for your comments & rating on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Radisson and our breakfast, which is daily prepared by our cooks with dedication. The very convenient location of Radisson Blu, Lucerne, 5 minutes walking sitance from the city centre of Lucerne, makes our property the ideal destination to enjoy holidays!

We would be pleased to welcome you again!

Very best regards & happy Eastern!

M. Conzelmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed here after a cruise and were really happy at this hotel. This was our first Radisson Blu experience, and we would definitely stay here again. Location is great--5 min walk to train station ---we walked to many attractions and restaurants.
There is a popular park across the street. Concierge was very helpful--helped us get tickets to see Mt. Pilatus, using public transportation to get there and back. That full day trip turned out to be the best day of our whole trip--highly recommend that beautiful trip (which includes boat on Lake Lucerne). Restaurant had good service and food; the outdoor seating area was very nice in beautiful weather. Rooms were clean and nice--we upgraded to lake view and were so glad we did. We were concerned about noise being near next to part of train lines but it was very quiet, and we had no problems at all. Don't plan to check in early--this usually does not happen. We really liked the service-employees very helpful and welcoming.

Room Tip: upgrade to lake view,high floor for views
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nexttripleez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Restaurant L, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the bunch of flowers, that reached us in the form of this tripadvisor review! The whole team of the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne is pleased to hear that we were able to satisfy you with our Yes I Can! service.

We do sincerely hope to have you back very soon and send the best wishes to Houston!

Best Regards,

M.Conzelmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews