We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Lucerne
Lucerne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Recent experience”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Some of the services provided were not at the level previously experienced. Breakfast was good, but service during that period was lacking- asked to sit in the back of the dining room for no apparent reason, the next guests were seated right up front (where I wanted to sit).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest, thank you for rating the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. It's a great pity our service didn't meet up to your expectation. We are working hard to deliver a perfect service and we always try to satisfy all our guest. We hope that next time you visit us we'll be able to convince you again with our "Yes I can" attitude. Best regards M. Conzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    491
    177
    44
    28
See reviews for
235
482
30
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Amazing hotel with great location and service!!!!! We had a great time here with great service! We were able check in early and have a late check out. We had two side-by-side rooms with a lake view. We would absolutely book here again!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brivid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to rate the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay that much and we are looking forward to having you here as our guests again as soon as possible. Kind regards M. Conzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

It must be 5 stars. Only missing pool
Very good staff. Helping.polite.best in all Europe
Room size very. Big. We're staying with kid.
Break fast menu very good
Steam room and gym was good too
Very near to train and boat station

Only missing point. Very few staff to take your Bags to your room. Indeed. Took one hour to come bags to room. Silly
Any how Radisson is Radisson.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sajan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for being so kind to rate the Radisson Blu Hotel Lucerne. It is always helpful to get a detailed feedback we can work on. Like this we get the opportunity to improve our "Yes I can" Service and to ameliorate our weak points. We are sorry you had to wait for your luggage for one hour but especially during summer our hotel is normaly fully booked and that's why the bell boys have a great deal to do. We hope you had a wonderful time in Lucerne and we are looking forward to having you here as our guest again. Kind regards M. Conzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Modern hotel in a great location in Lucerne. 5 mins walk to the train station, museum and waterfront. The rooms are spacious and newly furnished with a good look and feel. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet - no noise from other guests. My room had a view of the mountains which was spectacular morning or night. Internet connection was stable and reasonably fast - accessible from the room and the restaurant. Buffet breakfast was standard hotel fare - perfectly acceptable. Each room has a different coloured blind giving the 'coloured' effect from the outside - a quirky thing which is seen in a few hotels in Lucerne.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest, thank you so much for rating the Radisson Blu Hotel Lucerne. It's very important for us to get a detailed feedback in order to improve our "Yes I can" Service and to read that our guests enjoyed their stay at our hotel makes us very happy. We hope we can welcome you here again very soon. Kind regards M. Conzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel has an outstanding location. The rooms are nice. Their breakfast is sumptuous. The rooms are comfortable. We needed a triple room which was well appointed. Overall good hotel , highly recommended. If they can solve for providing rooms for morning incoming overnight flights it would be great

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rgv67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking your time to rate us. It's a pleasure to read your feedback and it's nice to see that you enjoyed your stay that much. We try to have our rooms prepared as soon as possible but especially during summer our hotel is almost fully booked and for that reason we usually need some time to clean up the rooms for the new arrivals. We hope this didn't change your good opinion of the Radisson Blu Hotel Lucerne and it would be nice to have you here as our guest again very soon. Kind regards. M.Conzelmann.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The best hotel we had stay so far in this Europe trip. The room were big and beautiful laid out and the colours matches very well. Toiletries were good. The breakfast spread were very good and certainly with good quality. Service were prompt and very polite.
Room comes with wifi too. Only a small improvement required - they don't have hard pillow but do provide 2 very soft big pillows for each person in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CKTang61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear guest, thank you very much for your great rating of the Radisson Blu Hotel Lucerne. It's always a pleasure to see that our guests enjoyed their stay at our hotel. The whole team works hard to deliver the best "Yes I can" Service and it's like a gift to us to get a good and detailed feedback. We hope we can welcome you here in Lucerne again very soon. Best regards M.Conzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Cannot rave enough about this hotel. Excellent property, excellent service, excellent location, good food, good bar. The staff were kind enough to upgrade me for free to the junior suite. I pretty much paid for a double room but ended up staying in a apartment almost. Views were excellent as I had the lake view. Just a few minutes walk to all the major attractions and shopping areas. Lucerne is a small town anyway but the hotel location allowed me to have a relaxed, stress free couple of days. The missus loved it ..and the extra room allowed my son to run around and enjoy the extra space. I would stay in this hotel the next time I'm in town and would recommend everyone in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: if you are in town for business or pleasure dont think just book this place! Loved our stay here! St...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nagib S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M_Conzelmann, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking your time to rate the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne. It's very pleasant that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel that much. The whole team is always eager to deliver their best "Yes I Can" Service and it's like a gift to us to get such a great feedback. We hope you had a good journey back home and we would be happy to welcome you here as our guest again very soon. Best regards M. Conzelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
0.3 mi away
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
Ameron Hotel Flora Luzern
#17 of 68 in Lucerne
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#9 of 68 in Lucerne
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 68 in Lucerne
903 reviews
0.6 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#4 of 68 in Lucerne
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne
Address: Lakefront Center Inseliquai 12, Lucerne 6005, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Lucerne
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lucerne
#16 Family Hotel in Lucerne
#19 Romantic Hotel in Lucerne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests at this Lucerne hotel enjoy the best of both indoors and out, with comfortable accommodation overlooking the banks of Lake Lucerne. At the Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne, choose from 189 comfortable rooms and suites with thoughtful amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. All rooms feature stunning views of either the lake below or the soaring Alps in the distance. Dine on exceptional cuisine at the on-site LUCE Restaurant, and be sure to pay a visit to the LUCE Wine Lounge to sample the expansive list of delicious wines. This Lucerne accommodation also offers a fitness centre and sauna as well as flexible meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Lucerne Hotel Lucerne
Radisson Lucerne
Lucerne Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing