We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the newly renovated Chateau Gutsch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Guetsch
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a super stay in this newly refurbished hotel. The views are the best in Lucerne! We had an excellent dinner in the panoramic dining room. The bar deserves to be busier. Friendly, helpful staff.
We definitely recommend a stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lucas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauGuetsch, Manager at Hotel Chateau Guetsch, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Lucas M,

What a compliment! Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Château Gutsch thoroughly and left us with such great memories.

We would be very glad to have you with us soon again and wish you in the meantime pleasurable moments.

Best regards from Lucerne,

Your Château Gutsch team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Chateau Guetsch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We had a lovely stay at the newly opened and renovated Chateau Gütsch. We stayed at the Queen Victoria suite which was fantastic with a grand view over the city of Luzern, the lake and the mountains. The service was all the way great, and it was truly a pleasure to see the enthusiasm of the employees. They really did their best to make our stay very pleasant.
The restaurant was a very positive surprise. I would say the meal was excellent, beautiful and tasty. A first class dinner experience that I could easily recommend to anybody.
The fairy tale castle environment made you feel as if you just traveled a hundred years back in time. The old elevator, beautiful hall ways and exquisite, unique rooms all played their part well.
Definitely worth a visit. And we will surely return.
A pool and a spa area would make this experience perfect. Unfortunately this is something the hotel does not offer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AL2976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChateauGuetsch, Manager at Hotel Chateau Guetsch, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are so glad to hear that you completely did enjoy your stay with us. The claim to ourself definately is to provide you a wonderful time at the Château Gutsch with lovely memories. It would be a pleasure for us, to welcome you soon again to the hotel, even if we do not have the possibility to offer you a spa area due to the building structures. We will do our best to spoil you with our existing facilities once again and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards from Lucerne,

Your Château Gutsch team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Emre A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MIGUELBORRAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jocoine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kabroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank banele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucerne hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Balances
Hotel des Balances
#5 of 67 in Lucerne
1,086 reviews
1.2 mi away
Art Deco Hotel Montana Luzern
0.6 mi away
Hotel des Alpes
Hotel des Alpes
#10 of 67 in Lucerne
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Schweizerhof Luzern
0.8 mi away
CASCADA Hotel
CASCADA Hotel
#7 of 67 in Lucerne
935 reviews
0.6 mi away
Renaissance Lucerne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Guetsch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Guetsch

Address: Kanonenstrasse, Lucerne 6003, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Lucerne > Lucerne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Lucerne
Price Range: £144 - £555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Chateau Guetsch 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grand boutique hotel and restaurant housed in one of Switzerland’s most famous buildings, dating from 1888. After extensive refurbishment by the internationally celebrated interior designer Martin Lawrence Bullard, Chateau Gutsch is once again opening its doors; 27 unique rooms and suites with unparalleled views of the city and lake of Lucerne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Chateau Guetsch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing