We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very accomodating service”

Rebstock Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 450 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Traditional yet inspired; seasonal and from the region! That describes the Rebstock cuisine. There are multiple restaurants to try, offering varied and creative takes on classic dishes. On sunny days, the large boulevard terrace at the foot of the Hofkirche cathedral and the cosy, romantic garden in the rear courtyard invite guests to some open-air enjoyment with a fresh drink from our bar.
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We has a very nice dinner there, highlighted by them taking back a meal my husband ordered that contained something he cannot eat. He should have asked but forgot. They replaced his meal and didn't charge us for the first one.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 380 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2018

In a city where restaurant prices are beyond ridiculous, this is a breath of fresh air. The prices are low and the food is excellent. The fish and chips are tasty, fresh, and cheap. Right in the center of downtown, it's easy to find and it has sidewalk tables with umbrellas.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Dolphin913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

The waiter had a very big issue with us having a sit for a beer at a covered table. We could have easily moved and apologised if we weren’t met with aggression and massive disappointment.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Mateusz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We stopped in for coffee and dessert after a lunch elsewhere. We sat out on the piazza even though it was a rainy day. The is the place in Lucern to sit and watch the people go buy or work on your novel. I had an excellent espresso macchiato with a traditional Swiss meringue which was a dome of meringue, covered with whipped cream and berries. It was a perfect combination. There is hardly a better way to set off tart, fresh berries. My friends sampled an excellent chocolate cake and a traditional Swiss apricot custard pie. (In Switzerland, fruit pie means fruit baked in custard.) It was all very good and despite the rain so was the ambience.

Our server was friendly and efficient. I would love to come back and sample a traditional Swiss dinner.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Really enjoyed the food here.
It was too warm for raclette or fondue, but I still had cheese-based food. Well worth trying all the things.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Blellum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rebstock Restaurant also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Rebstock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing