We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous ambience”

Restaurant Thai Garden
Ranked #31 of 436 Restaurants in Lucerne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$164
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The freshness and the refined aromas of Far Eastern cuisine arguably reach their pinnacle with Royal Thai cuisine. It's no surprise that Thai cooking takes top spot in Asian cuisine, and you will discover this culinary experience full of unique quality and authenticity at the Restaurant Thai Garden for yourself. You'll feel as if you are in the King's Palace in Bangkok with the stylish Thai interior through to the attentive service and skilfully prepared delicacies. Many foodies actually consider the Thai Garden the best Thai restaurant in Switzerland. It is not without reason that the Thai Garden has been awarded 14 points by Gault Millau.
Reviewed 24 September 2017

One of the best laid out and themed restaurants I’ve been to in Switzerland with very good service, and pretty good food overall! Quite centrally located in Lucerne so would consider repeat visit when next in town

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MoKad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astorialuzern, Quality Management at Restaurant Thai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear MoKad

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at restaurant Thai Garden and thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback on TripAdvisor.

All the best to you! We really hope to see you soon back in Lucerne!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017

Located in the Basement of the Hotel Astoria it offers a gorgeous Thai ambiance. The menu card has a rich choice of excellent Thai food with different options on spiciness. Service is fast and very friendly. Dining here is both a gastronomic and relaxing Highlight.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Francis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astorialuzern, Quality Management at Restaurant Thai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Francis K

We would like to thank you for your visit at restaurant Thai Garden and for your positive feedback. We are happy that we could convince you with our service and food quality.

All the best to you! We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at restaurant Thai Garden!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

My wife and I ate dinner tonight at Thai Garden Hotel Astoria and it was amazing. The service provided by Kate was perfect. She took good care of us by explaining the dishes and answering all of our questions. The Thai Garden is lucky to have such a good professional worker. The food was terrific and the decor and atmosphere was great. I highly recommend this restaurant for a wonderful Thai food experience. Also to make the experience completely wonderful the lady playing the musical instrument was amazing. Her music truly set the mood.

2  Thank Trek160350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astorialuzern, Quality Management at Restaurant Thai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear guest

We thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor and are happy to read that you enjoyed a wonderful time at our restaurant Thai Garden. It is our ambition to provide a unique experience to our guests and we are satisfied that we achieved this goal during your visit.

Once again we thank you for your great feedback and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at restaurant Thai Garden!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Amazing decor and very good food.
Service good but a bit slow., but friendly.
Beautiful and romantic rest.

2  Thank Seniorandspoiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astorialuzern, Quality Management at Restaurant Thai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Seniorandspoiled

Thank you very much for your visit at restaurant Thai Garden and for your great feedback. We are happy that we could convince you with our atmosphere and food quality and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

A spontaneous visit after 4 years but again: all is best
To be recommended and repeated
Consider that each course is very generous, so don't order too much: being 4 it is advisable to a order each a first and share 2 mains.
Excellent

1  Thank Remoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astorialuzern, Quality Management at Restaurant Thai Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Remoli

We would like to thank you for your visit at restaurant Thai Garden and for your positive feedback.

We are happy that we could convince you with our food quality and are looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

Best regards,

Sheila
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Thai Garden also viewed

Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
Lucerne, Canton of Lucerne
 

Been to Restaurant Thai Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing