We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theft from Hotel”
Review of Hotel du Marche

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Neuchatel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel du Marche
Ranked #6 of 6 Neuchatel B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Having arrived on Friday and had a while during check in eventually got to rooms, they were clean but not luxurious. In our group we also had the apartment which was large, although fridge was very smelly and not used. Food on Friday night in hotel eating outside was excellent and would recommend ( even as same meal on Sunday night not as good, but we did eat very very late and hot food had finished. Staff unfriendly especially when asked if we could have breakfast outside the answer was NO even though we were the only guests at breakfast at the time.
The totally unacceptable part was that my colleagues handbag was stolen from her hotel room and staff reluctant to call police or be very helpful in any way.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank isou1095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank jeudifoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank CyrilV87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sensanomme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittlebigC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Neuchatel hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Touring au Lac
Hotel Touring au Lac
#8 of 12 in Neuchatel
97 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Beaulac
0.2 mi away
Hotel de l'Ecluse
Hotel de l'Ecluse
#7 of 12 in Neuchatel
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beau-Rivage Hotel
Beau-Rivage Hotel
#2 of 12 in Neuchatel
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#6 of 12 in Neuchatel
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alpes et Lac
Hotel Alpes et Lac
#4 of 12 in Neuchatel
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Marche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Marche

Address: place des Halles 4, Neuchatel 2000, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Neuchatel > Neuchatel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Neuchatel
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing