We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel Alpes et Lac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alpes et Lac
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Neuchatel
Reviewed 30 July 2009

We stayed here for two nights and was delighted with the room overlooking the lake . When we were originally given our room it had twin beds and when I requested a double it was given to us straight away . We didn't have to pay extra for the lake view. My husband wanted to use his computer and when he couldnt gain acess rang down and told he would need a password. The receptionist came up with the documentation straight away and also supplied an adaptor as we didn't have the correct one.
Breakfast was better than we would get with a wide choice of fruit and cereals as well as the usual cold meat and cheese. Everything about this hotel is clean efficient and very friendly staff.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank lynda99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2008

Nice and clean hotel with an excellent terrace. Friendly people. Prefer a lakeside room instead of a room at the train station side! Near the train station means extra noise, but also shops that are open till ~2200h.
Breakfast: nothing special but OK.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2007

As I stayed in this hotel 1 night for business, I can highly recommend it for an nice hotel, right next to the train station and with fantastic view.
Ask for a lakeview room which cost a little more but its worth any penny. Room is comfortable as well as bathroom. I had a room on the 1st floor and a big balcony. You can see the lake, the city center. It's quiet but in summer, when the restaurant terrace outside open, it must be a little more noisy.

Breakfast is good and customer service is good as well. You can also have free Internet Wireless.

Restaurant is also good. Try the good wines form the aera.

In fact, this hotel is very good for a short stay in the city, especially if you come by train.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank JustbackfromZante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2006

We stayed at this hotel several time, which is situated next to the train station, we always had rooms with view on the alps and lake, so I honestly can't say if you are disturbed by the noise if you stay at rooms facing the station ....

Very poor parking facility, very limited and somewhat awkwardly positioned.

Rooms nicely appointed, in modern design style, good pictures on the walls, good beds, nice mini-bar, cable TV with all possible channels. Bathroom not huge but well conceived. Everything is clean and well maintained. But the triple rooms are not triple, it was much too small staying with a 12 years old son.

Restaurant difficult to comment because the opening days are somehow unpredictable ... we managed to eat there only once, it is apparently always closed for dinner and sometimes as well for lunch .... when we ate there we were quite satisfied, inventive cuisine but with sensible portions ....

Good breakfast buffet..

Staff is friendly, helpful and eager to please.

A good hotel but with limited service (restaurant).

Stayed: April 2005
2  Thank AESCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank katrinmaerki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Christelle-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GuerreiroNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Neuchatel hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Beaulac
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#6 of 12 in Neuchatel
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de l'Ecluse
Hotel de l'Ecluse
#7 of 12 in Neuchatel
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Touring au Lac
Hotel Touring au Lac
#8 of 12 in Neuchatel
98 reviews
0.6 mi away
Beau-Rivage Hotel
Beau-Rivage Hotel
#2 of 12 in Neuchatel
324 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Palafitte
Hotel Palafitte
#1 of 12 in Neuchatel
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpes et Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpes et Lac

Address: place de la Gare 2, Neuchatel 2000, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Neuchatel > Neuchatel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Neuchatel
Price Range: £88 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Alpes et Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Alpes et Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing