We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst treatment ever !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Touring au Lac
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Neuchatel
Reviewed 16 July 2008

WARNING! If you want to be sure to have a room does not book this hotel! I made a reservation for a family of 2 adults and 1 child. At arrival I was informed that the hotel does not have any rooms with 3 beds so I had to pay for an extra room. Of course I refused and after some argument they put an extra bed in a very tiny double room. There was approximately one square meter floor area left. Initially the lady wanted me to pay extra since we would be 3 persons in the room. Instead I wanted a discount and was informed that the only way we could get a discount was by returning two breakfast vouchers. That would give us a discount of one (!) breakfast. Since I am the only one in our family that has breakfast in the morning I returned two vouchers, but I was refused the discount.

The booking was made 17 days in advanced. If the hotel had been customer oriented they had all the chance to contact me. Now instead all their behaviors gave me the impression that they are not honest and they only tried to fool me for money.

Per-Gunnar Viklund, Malmo, Sweden

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank resenaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank THMRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lumpatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank bordasavocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pierre-Edouard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Christoph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Das Hotel hatte Klimaanlage. Unser Doppelzimmer nicht. Dafür war es 70 Euro billiger. 99,00 €/N
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frankfurtdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Neuchatel hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Beaulac
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Ecluse
Hotel de l'Ecluse
#7 of 12 in Neuchatel
83 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beau-Rivage Hotel
Beau-Rivage Hotel
#2 of 12 in Neuchatel
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel des Arts
Hotel des Arts
#6 of 12 in Neuchatel
179 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Palafitte
Hotel Palafitte
#1 of 12 in Neuchatel
582 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alpes et Lac
Hotel Alpes et Lac
#4 of 12 in Neuchatel
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Touring au Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Touring au Lac

Address: place Numa-Droz 1, Neuchatel 2000, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Neuchatel > Neuchatel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Neuchatel
Price Range: £102 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Touring au Lac 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Touring au Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing