We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Stunning View!”
Review of Lac de Neuchatel

Lac de Neuchatel
Ranked #2 of 34 things to do in Neuchatel
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A Stunning View!”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Although on the first visit that I made with my son and friends in 1992 I saw nothing for the mist! This time a hotel overlooking the lake gave a superb vista in the early morning when I opened the curtains and windows to see one of the sublime Swiss views

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Suetheshark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    97
    13
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice and clean lake”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I spent several hours walking around the lake, it was beautiful, clean and large lake, I wish to be back here again in the near future.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AniseHotelHanoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opole, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very charming”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The cruise over the Lake Neuchatel is an awesome attraction. Especially when is beautiful sunny weather, the panoramic view is terrific. It's very relaxing to watch the water which has an terrific turquoise colour. Me and my friends were took a cruise from Neuchatel city which has a lot of charm and many attractions and the cruise over the lake is one of the pleasants.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Malena_pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
799 reviews
339 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 369 helpful votes
“Relaxing Lunchtime Lake Cruise”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The tourist information centre recommended that we take the one hour cruise on the Lake over lunch time. We took a picnic lunch on board and we had a stunning summer's day with clear skies and a gentle breeze. A very relaxing option.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TWal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chieri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice lake”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

nice lake, fine to walk on the side and to relaxing.
Very good experience, I suggest the lakeside in the Neuchatel city.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lac de Neuchatel also viewed

Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
 
Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
 

Been to Lac de Neuchatel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing