We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best restaurants in Neuchatel”
Review of le Thai

le Thai
Ranked #52 of 143 Restaurants in Neuchatel
Cuisines: Thai, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neuchatel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Neuchatel”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Excellent Thai cuisine in the ethnic Rue d'Ecluses. Beautiful decoration, nice atmosphere. Always busy on the weekends so book ahead

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank whiskers76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nether Alderley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Very Good Thai food”
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Authentic and delicious Thai food served here in a nice subdued atmosphere. Bit pricey but not overly.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A bit disappointing”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Contrary the other reviews, I didn't thoroughly enjoy the dinner at le Thai. From a 12 Gault Millau point restaurant I would have expected much more. The ambiance was great. However, our waitress obviously hasn't been working for a long time in the service. She had troubles taking orders. Firstly, another waitress had to ask us again about the wine. Secondly, we were served another starter than the one we ordered. The food was absolutely delicious, though. It was also disappointing that the Restaurant Manager never asked us about the food or experience, even though he cleared out plates. The only standard he performed was seating us and saying good bye. This means he did not realise our disappointment at all.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nadia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Upmarket Restaurant”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

This restaurant was just across the road from our hotel and turned out to be one of the more expensive dining experiences of our holiday, but nevertheless it was worth it. We didn't book but the staff were welcoming, spoke good English and efficient. The Thai food was as good as we have had anywhere, stylishly presented in pleasant surroundings.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Excellente cuisine et ambiance sympathique, prix correct. A recommander”
Reviewed 26 March 2008

Excellente cuisine et ambiance sympathique, prix correct. A recommander

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed le Thai also viewed

Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
 
Saint-Blaise, Canton of Neuchatel
Neuchatel, Canton of Neuchatel
 

Been to le Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing