We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in St. Gallen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Stayed one night here while passing through for heading Cannes in France. Superior hotel in a "small city" known for (at least) hosting the best Universities when it comes to Business and Economics. We were very pleased to have this stop-over between our trip from Sweden to Cannes in France.
Me and my son booked a free night and as a Carlson Gold member we were up-graded to a "Business Class" room. Nice gesture from the management to up-grade as we actually paid our visit with points from SAS Eurobonus.

It would be great to stay here again, staff is really friendly and service minded. We had dinner (me and my son Simon 9 yrs) at their restaurant. A great big hand for having a waitress from the Göteborg area and speaking swedish.
Prices are expensive so be prepared!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxinmalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Maxinmalmo

Thank you very much for your detailed and friendly comment on our hotel. We are pleased to read that you and your son had a great time with us. As a Gold Member of our Club Carlson Reward Programme, you must be a frequent traveller. Club Carlson aims to reward those regular guests.

We hope you had a nice stay in Cannes as well and we are happy to welcome you again.

Warm regards

Roland Ulmer
General Manager
Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed in the Radisson Blu Hotel St Gallen between 11th and 12th April. Excellent welcome and we were able to check in early. The room was spacious and had real coffee cups unlike the paper ones at Novotel. Best thing about the hotel though was the breakfast. Really top quality - REAL coffee and not from a machine - plus everything you could wish for on offer at the buffet. The staff were really friendly and approachable.

Its not a cheap option - cost us £132 for a family room including breakfast for one night. However, this is Switzerland and nothing is cheap. We were satisfied that we received a quality product - clean, modern and top notch.

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the centre - not a problem at all and we have a child with us. The tram between the railway station and the hotel is fast and convenient. Its also situated next to the local brewery that has a shop.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dreas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roland U, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Dreas P

We would like to thank you very much for your effort of writing such a long and positive review about our hotel. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could convince you and your family with our service quality.

We are looking forward welcoming you again in our hotel.

Warm regards
Roland Ulmer
Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Spent 4 very comfortable nights at this hotel where the staff were charming and friendly. The breakfast is a very relaxed affair and you are not hurried by over eager staff. Rooms are smart with comfortable beds. Although a bit on the expensive side as there are cheaper hotels in the area, the comfort is worth the extra.
Oh, and the cocktails arent bad either.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Stoeckli, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Weberman,

thank you very much for your positive comment on our hotel. With our "Yes I Can" philosphy, we always try to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible. Therefore, we are happy that you enjoyed your days with us.

We are looking forward welcoming you again in our hotel!

Best regards,

Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We arrived at the hotel rather late. We also made a choice to park our car offsite so we had to unload our luggage first before we parked the car. I went to the reception to borrow a luggage trolley, and without hesitation one of the staff walked with me to the car and helped us to unload our luggage, brought them to the reception desk. We were very pleased with the first impression we received. The staff also spoke very fluent English, we were very impressed!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raspberryinblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Stoeckli, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear rasperry,

thank you very much for your nice comment on our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff lives our philosophy "Yes I Can" and tries to fulfil all the wishes and desires of our guests.

We are looking forward welcoming you again in our hotel.

Best regards,

Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Arrived late on foggy night after a long day travelling so had no sense of the location. The welcome was warm & check in easy.

I had a very nice meal in the restaurant & good breakfast the next morning. Reception & restaurant staff were all very charming & helpful. I'd brought the wrong electrical adaptor for Switzerland but was able to borrow some from reception.

The room was comfortable but definitely has some design faults, particularly in the bathroom. The bathroom door clashed with both the toilet and the glass shower screen when it was open. The electrical sockets in the bedroom are so close to the counter top you can just about fit a plug or adaptor into them. Unusual to have such basic design faults in a good quality chain hotel.

Despite the room quirks it's a good business hotel & I'd be happy stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Englishviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Stoeckli, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Englishviajera,

thank you very much for your comment about our hotel. We are pleased to read that you liked the service we provided and that you like to visit us again.


Kind regards,

Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Not only did the pillows and bedlinen stink of smoke (in a non-smoking room), but the bathroom fan wouldn't turn off - all night. In the morning, a complaint just got the response that they'd have a word with housekeeping. Absolutely not acceptable for what is trying to be a respectable business hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BusinesswomanSE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Stoeckli, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear BusinesswomanSE1,

thank you for your effort in writing a feedback about our house. We are sorry to read that our service could not fulfill your desires. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience that you have encountered. We take such reviews constructively and we work on our product enhancement continuously. You may rest assured that such shortfall will not occur again in the future.

We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.


Kind regards

Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had the chance again to stay 5 days in the Radisson Blu St. Gallen.
Room on the 7th and 3rd floor, with nice big beds were very roomy.

As booked by our Operations, we had not the cheapest price, excl. Breakfast.
Try to safe money to prebook your breakfast the day before at the reception,
the girls there are very helpful!

Restaurant is a nice Cousine, but much overpriced for what you get! Take the chance of a 8 Minute walk to the City , and go for example to the Restaurant Fondue Beizli, where you can have the original Swiss Cheese fondue (try the Hausmischung... hmmm)

All in all, Ok but pricy if you cannot get a deal with any hotel searching sites...

Room Tip: Never had any disadvantage of any level... even Wireless works on all levels...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A_Stoeckli, Geschäftsführer at Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Matthias

Thank you for your friendly comment on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you liked the service of our employees.
Our restaurant olivé serves only dishes with fresh ingredients, mainly from the region itself and it prepares everything on time. We want to keep our menues on a high quality level.

We are looking forward welcoming you again in our hotel.

Kind regards

Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Gallen hotels
0.7 mi away
Einstein St.Gallen Hotel Congress Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dom
Hotel Dom
#3 of 18 in St. Gallen
192 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Walhalla
Hotel Walhalla
#9 of 18 in St. Gallen
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Newstar
Hotel Newstar
#6 of 18 in St. Gallen
49 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sorell Hotel City Weissenstein
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vadian
Hotel Vadian
#5 of 18 in St. Gallen
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen

Address: St. Jakob-Strasse 55, St. Gallen 9000, Switzerland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of St. Gallen > St. Gallen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. Gallen
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. Gallen
#3 Business Hotel in St. Gallen
Price Range: £120 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen 4.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make reservations with us at the Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen and enjoy four-star services with beautiful views to match. Our location near Switzerland's Lake Constance and in the city center allows for ease of travel for all guests. Relax in one of our 123 rooms and suites and enjoy thoughtful amenities like coffee and tea provisions and Free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Our on-site Restaurant olivé proudly serves healthy cuisine with the freshest ingredients each day and is home to the city's largest herb garden, located atop the Restaurant olivé. The Swiss Casinos St. Gallen is within the hotel and is a fun and entertaining place to test your luck. Allow us to park your car in our underground parking garage, keep up with workout routines at the nearby update Fitness, or host meetings in one of our eight meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, St. Gallen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson St. Gallen
St Gallen Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing