We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sorell Hotel Rueden
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Schaffhausen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Qiryat Ata, Israel
2 reviews
“Room”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

we orderd duble room and we got 2 sparet bed.
we expected to have one bed for us.
you have to confirm the order with the client befor.
the brekfet is good, the hotel is fine and the location is perfect.
ther is a problem with parking.
thank you.

Room Tip: we got 2 sperat bed insted of 1 duble bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jann F, Manager at Sorell Hotel Rueden, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Shalom Dany. Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to see that you gave us a decent grade, thank you for that. Concerning the bed, we already talked about that. When booking through a travel agent, we don't always receive all the special requests such as bed type and the like. I suggest to contact us before the actual arrival in order to give us all the information that will make your stay a pleasurable one.
Hope to see you again soon! It was nice having you two stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    77
    37
    10
    5
See reviews for
29
74
12
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I traveled to Schaffhausen on business. The hotel was convenient and located in the town center so it gave me an opportunity to see the old section of the town. The bed was comfortable, the facilities clean and the staff was very helpful. I would stay again if I visit the area in the future.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jann F, Manager at Sorell Hotel Rueden, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Donald
Thank you so much for your nice feedback. It was a pleasure having you as our guest! We hope you will visit Schaffhausen again - it's always a nice place to spend a day or two.
Yours
Jann Flütsch & the Rüden staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tenero
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

nothing to add, had meeting working hard on saturday about clubbing strategies in europe, the setting is very charming, specially the zunfthall.
the hotel is located central few steps away from train station.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmatasci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jann F, Manager at Sorell Hotel Rueden, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thanks a lot for your nice feedback, Claudio. It was a pleasure having you all here for the Interboard Meeting! Hope to see you again soon!
YIT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Its a nice hotel for the area. Staff is friendly and breakfast is good. However, there is no dining service for lunch or dinner. The walls are quite thin or they are in room 307. Some rooms have no windows to the outside. Internet quality is good.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the 4th floor and have an exterior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Art J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jann F, Manager at Sorell Hotel Rueden, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Art, thank you for your feedback. Your input is much appreciated. We are at this moment in the process of putting together a variety of snacks and small dishes that we will be able to offer to our guests for dinner. I hope we will have the chance to treat you with it in the near future! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Travelled for Business.

What I liked:
* it is in the center
* nice building
* rooms are clean
* Wifi

What could be better:
* no parking - did not like the hastle to go around and find a public space for my car;
* rooms are small
* no staff around 22:00

Have not tried breakfast but I have the feeling it is worth it

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lugano_Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jann F, Manager at Sorell Hotel Rueden, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you Joe for your feedback. It was nice having you as our guest!
I'm still working on the parking subject. I'm confident to find a solution pretty soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnago, Italy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Very nice place with an interesting and charming renovation where a mix between the old goodie and the new architecture find the right to exist. Comfortable and nice room with superior attention to cleanliness and completely free of noise. Attracting breakfast lounge with good choice for any taste preference. Friendly and nice staff will welcome you providing with good advice on the activities you want to do. Only negative point the fact that there is no parking, and no particular condition with the nearest public parking (5' walk) where a night parking will cost you €14.00.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nprincip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jann F, Manager at Sorell Hotel Rueden, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Thank you nprincip for your chearful feedback. I will be happy to pass it on to our housekeeping department and to the architect as well. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I had a business meeting in Schaffhausen and was booked at this hotel by the company. I was pleasantly surprised by the room and the staff. While my room did not have a view as it was an internal room, it did have plenty of space and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly. There are restaurants within walking distance as well as all of the shopping area with easy access.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRMTraveler-57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jann F, Manager at Sorell Hotel Rueden, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Many thanks for your friendly notes. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your business stay here in Schaffhausen!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schaffhausen hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kronenhof
Hotel Kronenhof
#4 of 7 in Schaffhausen
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Promenade
Hotel Promenade
#6 of 7 in Schaffhausen
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
arcona LIVING Schaffhausen
arcona LIVING Schaffhausen
#1 of 7 in Schaffhausen
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Bahnhof
0.2 mi away
Hotel Park Villa
Hotel Park Villa
#5 of 7 in Schaffhausen
108 reviews
1.8 mi away
Waldhotel Hohberg
Waldhotel Hohberg
#7 of 7 in Schaffhausen
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorell Hotel Rueden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorell Hotel Rueden

Property: Sorell Hotel Rueden
Address: Oberstadt 20, Schaffhausen 8200, Switzerland (Formerly Sorell Hotel Rüden )
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Schaffhausen > Schaffhausen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Schaffhausen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sorell Hotel Rueden 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A real gem! The historic 18th-century walls and the ancient parquet floors combined with surprising elements of modern interior design turn the hotel into a unique home. The personally managed hotel with 30 rooms is equally popular with business people and tourists alike. Meetings, events and celebrations of all types can be held in out seminar rooms and banquet halls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sorell Hotel Rueden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing