We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Panoramablick

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Schwyz

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sahaamit2...
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Nice little cottage”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The view from the cottage is spectacular! Wonderful hosts and private beautiful drive up from the Main Street. You are welcomed with a bottle of wine & we're very nice to offer bottled waters if we needed. Wish we could stay longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Family Vacation”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I booked this rental because of the view, the swingset, and proximity to friends we were connecting with in Switzerland. Other than that, I didn't do any other research about the immediate area. It turned out to be one of the best family vacations we have had! Bastian and Katja made sure that everything we needed was accounted for, as well as making themselves available to help in answering any other questions we had. The apartment is not fancy, but it was very cozy, extremely comfortable for us and our 2 boys (ages 3 and 6), and we were greeted with a supply of coffee and a bottle of wine upon arrival :-). We loved the location - above the fog line, quiet, removed from everything but close enough to access everything. There are gorgeous walks and views within minutes of the front door. Grocery store and shopping 15 minutes away. Restaurants (which we never had a chance to eat at) just minutes away. We did day trips to Stoos and Lucerne, as well as enjoyed the yard and surrounding natural beauty on other days. Perfect set-up for our young family! Thank you Bastian and Katja!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen H
2 reviews
“Lovely place with spectacular views”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed staying here as a family. Plenty of toys and outdoor swing slide etc to keep the children happy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastl79
Community of Madrid, Spain
1 review
“wonderfull place to relax!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had nice few days at Panoramablick! The view was amazing, the owner is very friendly. We hope to come back in summertime to go hicking :-)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lilalinda...
Schattdorf, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfull place!!”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Panoramablick has a perfect view, we had a wonderfull time there! the apartment is well equiped. Bastian and his family were very friendly. we come back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salman f
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice view, good place for rejuvenating”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

If you love a peaceful area, having a bbq with friends or want to enjoy calmness, then you shoudl choose this house. Located at the uphill and at a very steep roadways, the house Is the first floor of the owner's two floor house.
The signage is very small.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Viewand location. The breeze
Liked least: Cows i think. Other than that is priceless
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone79n...
Zaandam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Breathtaking view”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We arrived when it was already dark. So we didn't see where we were at. The next morning, when i opened the curtains, i couldn't took my eyes of the beautiful view!
The next morning we left with pain in our hearts. I wanted to stay longer.
The owners were very friendly and helpful also.
We will be back for sure!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing