We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good honest fare at decent prices”

Ristorante Bar Rialto
Ranked #3 of 51 Restaurants in Gstaad
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good honest fare at decent prices”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Or those who are tired of french gourmet food every night this is your place. Nice location, handsome interior and terrace. Good wine list.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pontormo187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    93
    31
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“nice lunch spot”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We had a wonderful lunch at Rialto. We had great service in a nice location outside on the terrace. Great pizza and salad's.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonesfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Are pizzas a stock-exchange product??”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

Been there twice..once for drink at the bar and once to get a pizza..i knew what to expect in terms of prices since i had read the menu but i was also kind of thrilled, 29 swiss francs for a pizza, maybe i was about to eat the best pizza in the world..Well i did not..so pizza gets there and it looks like a pizza which is a good start..( i thought it would have been diamond shape though).. So let's cut the crap pizza wasn't cooked thoroughly and they didn't even use a wooden oven!!!!! Are you serious?? I felt like having my pants on my knees the whole dinner....the service was just like the pizza not good not bad, bland... The place Is located right in the middle of Gstaad with a big terrasse so it does not really matter the quality or the prices people will still go back and enjoy the location...Bottom line i will even go back there myself...but only for drinks !!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivier S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizzas!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Went there for lunch with some friends and family. The gazpacho is excellent and so are the pizzas. Had some good rosé wine with the food. All in all a good experience. Sat on the bar side which is a bit more informal than the restaurant side. I prefer it. Nice for a quick lunch while walking around picturesque Gstaad.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RAK1574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Totally Italy!”
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We had outstanding food reminiscent of Italy.
Beautifully presented with great flavor and superior service.
This is a restaurant we would love to have in our neighborhood.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Orchestrapal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Bar Rialto also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Bar Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing