We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay for my ski holiday! :)”
Review of Hotel Spitzhorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Spitzhorn
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Gstaad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My ski holiday in Gstaad was made extra fun by the happy and warm reception of Ilse and Michel. The facilities in Spitzhorn exceeded my expectations (kudos on the pool and sauna!), they made my stay absolutely relaxing! Hope to come back for summer season:)

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GenWolbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

I loved my last trip here so much I just had to come back! The staff were so friendly and even remembered my name! Little things like that make this hotel truly amazing! The value for many is outstanding much you get much more for your money than the 5 star hotels that try and rip you off ! In some establishments 36 francs for a beer!! Here it is much less! Another very memorable stay and I will be back!!

Room Tip: The fews from the side facing the Egli mountain are amazing! definitely worth the few extra francs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank thelostplot97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The staff, rooms, amenities, food, ambiance, and location of Hotel Spitzhorn all provided our family with a wonderful experience. The management and staff are superb. Extremely welcoming to all families, young couples, and older couples. We could not have felt more comfortable, secure, and cared for in their embrace. I highly recommend Hotel Spitzhorn for those who would like an active vacation of hiking, fresh air, great scenery, town activities and entertainment - or for those who wish to have a quiet time of relaxation. A great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jdseymour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed with my 8-year-old daughter and we had a blast! The hosts helped us find fantastic outdoor activities, and my daughter enjoyed the play room, playground, and fantastic food. This beautiful hotel was a wonderful way to explore the area, and I cannot recommend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Having previously visited the Hotel Spitzhorn in Gstaad over the winter I was very keen to re-visit during the summer to see if the incredibly high standards had been maintained. It was with great delight that I found this wonderful, unique hotel to not only be maintaining their high standards but superseding them.
The team work together as one happy family with Michel and Ilse Wichman the parents. The food is of the highest standard and the wine cellar varied and interesting. The hotels' facilities are perfect and the view from the terrace is one of the best in the region; a perfect setting for morning coffee or Aperitifs in the evening.
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff, their only interest is to ensure that your stay is happy, enjoyable and memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank videmanette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great prices, warm host and staff (nothing was too much trouble for them), large and well designed rooms, a good restaurant... Almost impossible to find fault

Two days after we returned, thd hotel even offered to post us a small lock we had forgotten in the room!

The hoteliers of nearby gstaad better watch out

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BongAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Service in all ways was impeccable. We stayed for five days and enjoyed walks to Gstaad and hikes in the hills. We were helped with maps and trail descriptions. We had a meal plan and ate all our breakfasts and dinners at the hotel. It was a diverse menu with an international flavor. They also introduced us to some satisfying Swiss wines. We will return when we next visit this part of the world. We look forward to doing so next year.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Niijii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gstaad hotels
0.2 mi away
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
HUUS Hotel Gstaad
#5 of 21 in Gstaad
164 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
Hotel Arc-en-ciel
#8 of 21 in Gstaad
171 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Alpina Gstaad
The Alpina Gstaad
#1 of 21 in Gstaad
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Le Grand Bellevue
Le Grand Bellevue
#2 of 21 in Gstaad
546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Solsana
Hotel Solsana
#15 of 21 in Gstaad
58 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gstaaderhof Swiss Quality Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Spitzhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Spitzhorn

Address: Spitzhornweg 30, Gstaad, Saanen 3792, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Bern > Saanen > Gstaad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Gstaad
Price Range: £186 - £303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Spitzhorn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New 3-star superior hotel "Spitzhorn" with 4-star infrastructure in a 5-star setting The grand opening of the new 3-star superior hotel "Spitzhorn" built in the typical chalet style took place in December 2013. The hotel is located on the sun-drenched side of Saanen. "The Lightness of Being" is the motto of hosts Mr. And Mrs. Ilse and Michel Wichman and their team. The 50 rooms with 110 beds offer spectacular views of the region's beautiful landscape. A games room will be set up for children. The service includes seasonal brasserie cuisine in the restaurant, as well as wellness, fitness and swimming pool facilities, a sauna/steam bath and a Kneipp hydrotherapy and massage area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Spitzhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing